We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for exploring the pretty town of Rovinj” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Park to your Saves list
Hotel Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   I. M. Ronjgova 11, Rovinj 52210, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Last Minute Holidays
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring the pretty town of Rovinj”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hotel Park is in an ideal location overlooking the picturesque town of Rovinji, a ten minute walk away.
I’d definintely recommend booking a room on the sea side of the hotel as the view is stunning – perfect for evening drinks on the balcony. The bedrooms are a little on the small side, as is the shower, but this more than compensated for by the superb view.
The hotel is very clean and tidy and the staff all very pleasant. Bar prices were very reasonable.
Breakfast catered for all tastes – continental and full English (Croatian style) were offered, plus more unusual items such as fish salad, broccoli, cauliflower and carrots!
If you are looking for a beach holiday, then this may not be the place for you, but if you want a base to explore the beautiful town of Rovinji – on foot or by bicycle - then I couldn’t recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view - stunning views of Rovinj
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Tracey T,

It was a true pleasure having you as our guest and being able to enchant you with the beautiful view of the old town of Rovinj. We were so happy to read that the Park experience was to your complete satisfaction and have to agree with you that our location is a very good base for exploring the town of Rovinj. What I would like to point out is that besides being close to the historical center, we are even closer to a recently renovated Mulini beach in Lone bay - a small stretch of coastline that offers a refreshed and better equipped seaside destination for hotel guests, visitors, and the local community. Frequented by sun-seekers, swimmers, joggers and cyclists, this tranquil recreational area now boasts a new promenade with more eat-in and takeaway options, as well as new sunbeds available to rent.

We hope that on your next visit you will have the chance to experience the beach life at its finest.
Best wishes from hotel Park team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    232
    80
    20
    1
See reviews for
92
305
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The Hotel Park has a wonderful location but sadly needs money spent on updating the interior, mainly the bedrooms. I understand it is being knocked down in late 2015 to be replaced with a new hotel. The food was ok, breakfasts by far the best, evening meals could have been better but you could always find something to suit most tastes. Think it is overpriced for what you get. Pool area needed attention as some areas rather slippery with uneven tiling. Most of the staff were pleasant but some were a little sharp in their responses. Our holiday overall was excellent but this was due to taking meals in outside restaurants which were reasonably priced and enjoying the delights of Rovinj. Plenty to do for everyone.

Room Tip: Rooms away from pool area and top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Margaret T,

Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking the time to share your review about hotel Park. We were pleased to read that you have spent an excellent holiday and that you liked Rovinj so much. At the same time we were a bit disappointed to learn that we did not meet all of your expectations on this occasion. Our maintenance team was informed about uneven tiling around the pool and will look into ways of making this area safer for our guests, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

As we have mentioned in previous responses, and as you wrote yourself, our hotel is lined up for a complete renovation that will most certainly transform our interiors into very attractive and stylish place. It will take a few years though before this upgrade takes place and in the meantime we will use your valuable feedback in making adjustments so that last years of “old Park” are remembered as a welcoming place with spectacular views and attentive staff.

With best wishes from hotel Park team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Park Rivinj 3 June 2014 7 nights. It's in a wonderful location overlooking harbour. We spoke to one guest who had been all over world and he said best view he had seen. The hotel has a seventies feel to it, not so much dated, but a refreshing change. Everywhere is tastefully decorated and extremely clean.
All the staff were lovely except a maintenance man who would not assist with umbrellas, but, there is always one.The waiting staff in the dining room were especially helpful and polite. The food is lovely and to a good standard.
A short walk to the stunning old town where you find something different each visit.We stayed round pool during day and had a walk around town in evening. Numerous bars and cafe's vying for your custom.
I recommend this hotel and area for a great change from the usual Spain or Turkey.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Kevin035,

You are most kind for leaving such a wonderful review of hotel Park following your recent stay with us. We are truly pleased to hear that we have been able to meet all of your expectations. A special thank you for highlighting our service, friendly staff, our food offer and of course our stunning location with breathtaking views. Your words of encouragement will definitely motivate us to keep delivering great service and memorable experiences to all of our guests.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Park in the near future.
Warm wishes from hotel Park team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

3 stars worth hotel. Food is great. Very clean and close to old city of Rovinj. A bit old fashion. Love the pool and lunch place. The prices are ok but could be cheaper :) sraff is professional. Rooms are very clean.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Nenad P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your nice review on Tripadvisor. We were pleased to read that you have been able to enjoy your time with us and that you found our staff to be professional. Also, thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of the rooms, our housekeepers will be thrilled to know that their hard work has been recognized in such a nice manner.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future
Best wishes from Park hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My wife and I love this hotel and location, we have been many times, but following our recent stay I am beginning to wonder if this hotel thinks more about the social events in the town than it does of its paying customers who are supposed to be relaxing on holiday. Our two week holiday fell slap bang in the middle of the Rovinj Salsa festival and for some bizarre reason the hotel was a box office for the event. This meant that the ground floor of the hotel was completely taken over with stalls selling anything they could. Not only that there was a sound system on all day blasting out music across the pool area where people were supposed to be relaxing. There was a constant stream of people coming and going - some even making use of the facilities when clearly not staying at the hotel. It was not the quietest of places at times. The hotel did its best to direct visitors away - but it was a token effort. It seems paying customers just had to put up with it. For all its flaws, and there are many, we still love this hotel, but we are beginning to think that the amount of organised events in the resort is now more important and is now filtering into hotels. If you want a quiet holiday, I would suggest you check the Rovinj Events Diart before travelling.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear obm1k,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit. We are pleased to know that you liked our hotel so much (with all its flaws) and our beautiful destination.
We are very sorry to hear that your stay coincided with the Salsa Festival and would like to apologize since this caused you a lot of frustration and disappointment. Salsa Festival in Rovinj is one of the most respected Salsa Festivals in the world and as such we see it as a great opportunity to promote our destination and are proud to be part of it. Since quite a lot of participants and artists of the Salsa Festival were hotel guests as well, they were entitled to use all hotel facilities, just like any other guest of our hotel. Additionally, being one of the sponsors, most of the workshops and registrations took place at our property, and we understand that this created a lot of buzz in our usually very relaxing hotel.
Once again, we are terribly sorry that you were unable to enjoy your stay in a way you expected to, and we hope this will not prevent you from considering hotel Park for a future visit. We would like to invite you to contact us on info@maistra.hr prior to your next booking, our Agents will be glad to indicate a more peaceful moment for your next stay.

Best wishes from hotel Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolbotn, Norway
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Ordered a superiour room and got two small and dark old fashion bedrooms with a ok sized bath but totally without any sharm. Maybe it was ok for 20 years ago, bad beds with, noisy aircondition, small and few towels, bad wifi, not enough light for reading. =not a place to be. Noisy an crowdy brekfast saloon with really bad quality food. Green hardcocked eggs, fried eggs in oil, not fried bacon ........ Pizza restaurant in the hotel by the street, makes good italian pizze but served by slow and stonefaced men.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Hansaron,

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing this review. We are sorry that you found our hotel to be outdated in so many aspects and that you left our property feeling disappointed. It is comforting that at least you have enjoyed our wonderful view and the pizzeria at the hotel promenade. We hope you will give us another try so that we can prove that your feedback was used in making adjustments.

Warm wishes from Park Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Really enjoyed staying in Hotel Park, the location is excellent, the best in Rovinj I believe. The food was excellent (we had breakfast and dinner in the hotel) and the dinning room was one of the nicest one at the hotels we've been till now (and we were in hotels all over Croatia) with a georgeus view! We also liked the hotel free offers like the city tour, the monastery tour, the coastal walk etc. Please give our regards to Lili the tourist guide, she is really great!
The rooms are Ok and the stuff is nice, but the location , the view and the food you won't regret.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear rachman2014,

It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Park Hotel and that you managed to take full advantage of our services, including our varied complimentary entertainment program. Thank you very much for appreciating this, we will gladly pass on your compliments and regards to Lili.
We hope that all the nice memories of the time spent with us will bring you back to Rovinj again.

Best wishes from the Park hotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Address: I. M. Ronjgova 11, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#6 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a lively atmosphere and relaxing privacy with a great view of the Old town, Hotel Park sits right above the seaside promenade, between the Marina on one side and the centennial forest park on the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Rovinj
Hotel Park Rovinj

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.