We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Park to your Saves list
Hotel Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   I. M. Ronjgova 11, Rovinj 52210, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
New in 2014 Beach Concept
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Came back from this holiday last Saturday. This hotel has one of the best outlooks I have ever had - and I have been to a fair few places. Now on to the rest - the hotel has definitely seen better days and is very dated. The room and bathroom was comfortable but dated although the bed was one of most comfortable beds I have slept in - really got a good night's sleep and I don't usually sleep well on holiday. We had a side sea view which we were very happy with as we did not pay extra for the sea view and thought we would be looking out at the trees at the back! We did hear that the hotel will be demolished and a 5 star built in its place. We will return regardless!

The view from the terrace bar is absolutely stunning and spent quite a lot of time over a drink or coffee just admiring the view.

Another good thing is that we did not have to get up at the crack of dawn to get a sunbed. We usually went down to breakfast at 9.00 and hardly any of the sunbeds were taken although I think that will change in July and August. The food was OK, the breakfast was really good and the omelettes were great - there must have been about 5 eggs in them. The evening meals were not so good they started off OK but seemed to deteriorate as the days passed. The menu at the pool bar could be improved upon - not a lot of choice. The food is so cheap to eat out so we had a few meals out. Four very good restaurants a 5 minute walk from the hotel and loads of restaurants about a 15 minute walk into the centre. Loved the centre of Rovinj - lovely little cobbled streets.

We found the staff at the hotel to be really pleasant especially Valiborka and Samanta at the pool bar. The ladies in the terrace bar were really pleasant also - sorry cannot remember their names.

There is not much of a beach at Rovinj - if you come out of the hotel and turn left there is a nice walk by the sea - there are sunbathing areas on the rocks with ladders to get into the sea. There is only a very small pebbly beach near the Hotel Lone.

At the time we were there there was a Salsa festival. It was nice to see the dancing but the tickets for the venues were sold at our hotel and most days it was like Piccadilly Circus and very noisy- there were far too many people coming and going and so was not as relaxing as we thought it would be.

All in all we will definitely return to this hotel (not salsa festival week - lol) although it is a 3 star and the Lone and the other hotel next door (can't remember the name) are 5 stars - they have not got the view. Also there is free Wi-Fi but only works in reception - not a problem - also they do supply pool towels for free which we didn't know about before we left - otherwise would have left the towels at home and had more room for the shoes - ha! ha!

PS if you smoke there is a kiosk just outside of the hotel, turn right walk down the ramp, cross the road and you can't miss it - it's called "Tisak".

Room Tip: We had quite a nice room (254) - although not overlooking town - overlooked part of the marina and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Carmen045,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review following your recent stay at the Park hotel. Wow, a five star rating means that you must have loved our hotel despite the fact that there were some disappointing experiences in between and that our property is dated. As you have mentioned in your review and as we have already announced in our previous responses, our hotel company Maistra has ambitious plans to introduce and develop a new set of five-star luxury products in Rovinj, hotel Park being one of them. It will take some time, though, before this plan is put in action. We are pleased to read that because of our extraordinary location you will return regardless.

At the Park hotel we take pride in our hard working and dedicated staff. Thank you so much for recognizing their efforts, I will make sure your compliments reach our entire team with special recognition to Valiborka and Samanta who both made your stay so special. Moreover, we are sorry that your stay coincided with Salsa Festival if you were seeking for a more relaxing holiday. We are aware that this event can get a bit loud and crowded but our guests usually love to be entertained by professional dancers and we hardly receive any complaints because of that. Since it is a yearly event, before you next stay with us I suggest you check the dates of the event with our reservation team in order to avoid repeating the unpleasant experience.

Thank you once again for being our guest, we really look forward to welcome you again.
Warm wishes from Park team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    231
    79
    20
    1
See reviews for
92
303
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Myself and three friends have just returned from Hotel Park, after a 6 night stay. They were accommodating, able to offer us a great welcome and when we eat at Gourmet Wine Restaurant, just below the hotel along the promenade, we were entertained by a lovely waiter named Davor Novaković, who made it an experience to remember and a memory to keep, as a reminder of why this resort, and this hotel, were special. He was professional, attentive and fun, and we would recommend anyone to try this venue for a special treat - we returned twice, not bad, when there were so many great places to eat in Rovinj. Thank you Hotel Park and thank you Mr Novaković

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Gilly017,

Thank you for such an amazing review of your stay at Park hotel. We are so excited to hear that Davor made your stay so memorable and special. Thank you! It makes such a difference when we manage to connect with our guests. Despite how magnificent a hotel or its setting may be, what truly matters is how you felt while being our guest and judging from your feedback Davor succeeded in making you feel very special. Needless to say that your comment was shared with Davor and the rest of the team.

We hope you will give us the pleasure of hosting you again.
Warm wishes from Park Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed 14 nights in June, very impressed with the location although far to many boats in the marina to take a decent picture. (Only 15 minutes walk into the town)
The hotel is a bit dated outside but decor inside very good, we were lead to believe a new 5* hotel is to be built on the site after the end of next season.Choice of food and quality excellent both at breakfast and dinner but, having said that, there were several reasonably priced restaurants nearby. Ideal location for both walkers and cyclists. Possibly the only down side was the room and bath/shower being a little on the small side otherwise adequate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Herodsfoot,

Thank you for choosing hotel Park for your two week holiday and for posting your review here on Tripadvisor. Our hotel is being operated by Maistra - one of the leading hotel companies in Croatia. Maistra has ambitious plans to introduce and develop a new set of five-star luxury products and offers in the region. In compliance with the set goals, hotel Park will be completely renovated in the coming years.
We are truly glad that even though you found our hotel in need of restyling, you assigned us a great rating and you have enjoyed our food and our top location.
We hope your travels bring you back to Rovinj,we would love to welcome you back to Park hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Ŵe have just returned from an eleven night stay and have to agree with most other reviews in that the staff,food ,views and cleanliness was top form
The pool area really needs a makeover and maybe more choice on the pool bar menu
We went with Thomsons and cannot fault the rep and info that we were given
Really noisy at night from the salsa festival but all was quite by 12 30 and well worth it to see the amazing dancing
Will be returning to Rovinj but maybe try another (smaller ) hotel

Room Tip: Our room 437 had amazing views of the harbour and would reccomend it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear LeicesterGino,

So nice to hear you had an enjoyable eleven night stay with us and that most of the services and facilities were to your complete satisfaction. We do have to agree on your comment regarding our pool area and are excited to announce that one of the future plans of our company Maistra is to renovate the whole property. In the meantime we are focused on maintaining the area clean and in working order, offering a very friendly and attentive service.

Summer Salsa Festival which you had the chance to see while being our guest is one of the biggest events held in Rovinj, involving numerous performers that for a few days occupy the entire town, bringing a lot of fun and positive energy. We are glad that you enjoyed your time spent with us and that you will be returning to Rovinj.
Since you would like to experience a smaller hotel for your next visit, I would like to point out that our company Maistra operates another six properties in Rovinj and one of them would be a perfect fit. For further accommodation information I would like to invite you to contact us on info@maistra.hr. Thank you once again for your lovely review.

Warm greetings from Rovinj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Just back from a 10 night stay at this lovely, well located hotel. We asked for a big room and got one. Plenty of space and we were very pleased with the stunning view over the harbour. We paid for a superior sea view room and felt that it was money well spent, worth the little extra. On a B/B basis I cannot comment on the dinner but the breakfast had plenty of hot and cold food to choose from. Lots of choice and all of it hot and fresh with some foods cooked out front. The staff at the desk were patient, helpful and had very good English, nothing was too much trouble even though at times they were very busy. The location is perfect and I found myself feeling sorry for people at other hotels as I felt ours was just in the right spot. Left or right turn, take your pick, it will bring you somewhere nice. Disregard any negatives if you are contemplating this hotel as I believe if you have a problem, it will be sorted out by the staff.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Macker727,

Thank you for your kind comments and the time invested in such a lovely review of hotel Park.
We are delighted to read that you liked our hotel and its perfect location but most of all we are proud of your words of praise dedicated to our staff. When it comes to our guests needs nothing is too difficult for us and we are truly happy that you have recognized this. Our team is very grateful for that!
We most certainly look forward to host you again should your travels bring you back to Rovinj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Lovely hotel.
We were fortunate to be given a room overlooking the harbour and old town, the view was stunning.
The room had plenty of storage space with 2 wardrobes.
We were half board and found that there was always a good choice of food.
Reception staff were very helpful.
We took the guided tour of the old town and woodland which was organised by the hotel and found them to be very informative.
Rovinj itself is a lovely location for a holiday, as yet unspoilt by tourism.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear EFS59,

Thank you so much for the five star rating and for taking the time to post your lovely review of hotel Park. The direct views of the old town and the harbor are exquisite and truly make staying at the Park Hotel the clear choice over other hotels in the area. Great to hear that you liked our rooms and our food, but most of all our helpful and friendly staff.
Thank you for your stay and we hope to welcome you again.
Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwick
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have just come back from a week at Park Hotel. The location was perfect - turn right then about a ten minute walk to the old town. Turn left for little bays and the forest (either walk or hire bikes). The rooms were on the small side, but very comfortable and clean. We had a sea view and the view over the marina was lovely. The food was great (we were half board and never disappointed). The resort itself is lovely with plenty to do. Sad to leave!

Room Tip: Take beach shoes as the beaches are stoney. Take flat shoes for the Old Town as the large cobbles ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maistra-Croatia, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear suehillage,

We are delighted to hear that you had a perfect stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your lovely review with the rest of the Tripadvisor community. We all have to agree that hotel Park has absolutely stunning views and that our location is one of the most convenient for exploring both the old town of Rovinj and wonderful nature of Golden Cape Forest Park. Since you have enjoyed your stay with us so much we hope you will consider returning for another memorable experience at Park hotel, Rovinj.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Address: I. M. Ronjgova 11, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#6 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a lively atmosphere and relaxing privacy with a great view of the Old town, Hotel Park sits right above the seaside promenade, between the Marina on one side and the centennial forest park on the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Rovinj
Hotel Park Rovinj

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.