We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Park to your Saves list
Hotel Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   I. M. Ronjgova 11, Rovinj 52210, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
New in 2014 Beach Concept
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I was lucky to get a room at this hotel at the last minute during peak season in June. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. It offers all the basic comforts of a hotel/resort - heavily enhanced by the setting and the views! A very big, sprawling hotel with opportunities to enjoy breakfast on the big wide balconies and take in the setting sun with an aperitif in the evenings. It is about 5-10 minute walk from the main town of Rovinj. The only negative was having a room at the back of the hotel, facing East which meant getting the hot morning sun. If you enjoy sleeping in on your holidays, you may not appreciate being woken up by the rays and the heat early in the morning. All of the staff were very courteous and helpful. This is a good hotel for a short stay in the beautiful town of Rovinj. I would like to say that I will be back...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    231
    79
    20
    1
See reviews for
92
303
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our third visit to the Hotel Park and yes it is tired and slightly shabby, but the staff are friendly, courteous and efficient. The rooms and public areas are immaculately clean and the food is outstanding and plentiful in choice, and quantity. The view is always breathtaking and one of the many reasons why so many people return to the Hotel Park for their holiday in the beautiful Rovinj. As the Rep said to us 'why go anywhere else in Croatia when you have this?' - I couldn't agree more. It will be a sad day if the Hotel Park goes to make way for a modern, and overpriced 5 star boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view rooom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is certainly rather dated in design, the rooms were very small and simply/ cheaply furnished. The views of Rovinj from the hotel are certainly stunning but this is particularly the case because, when facing the town, you can't actually see this hotel, which is hugely out of keeping with the rest of the setting. That said, our perceptions of the hotel were probably coloured by the fact that we stayed here as part of a cycling holiday when the other hotels were small and full of character and this was a huge contrast to that and possibly a bit unfair. On the positive side, the hotel was very clean, the public areas were well-furnished, the staff we dealt with were helpful and efficient and the breakfast was surprisingly good given the large numbers for whom they were having to cater. If you were looking for a decent and relaxing base for a "sun and sea"-type holiday and didn't intend to spend a huge time in the hotel room (which generally you wouldn't) I would highly recommend this hotel. The setting, close to but slighly away from the centre of the stunning town of Rovincj and with access to a huge and lovely area of woods and bathing areas, would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGS LYNN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel park last August.. The hotel and its staff were lovely and the views from our room, of the harbour were to to die for. The room its self was a bit small and it was sometimes noisy in the evenings with live music from the promenade.
The hotel is ideally situated to walk to the Old Town (20 min stroll) or in the other direction to some beautiful beaches.
We stayed on half board and the food was good and varied, breakfast in particular was great.
The swimming pool was ok and well used while we were there but the sea in august was so warm and clear that we only used the pool a couple of times.
Rovinj is stunningly beautiful and the Croatian people are really friendly. It was one of the best holidays we have had, and we loved Croatia so much we are going back in a couple of weeks time. This time to Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: a sea view room is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Do not let the 3* rating for this hotel fool you. This is the ONLY place to stay in Rovinj. The loaction is perfect. The Hotel Park is spacious and clean and the reception, bar and restaurant are contemporary and stylish. the food was excellent. It was hot, varied and freshly prepared each night. Choice of freshly cooked pasta, risotto, meat dishes, salads etc. Breakfast was equally as good. The restaurant has a beautiful outside terrace affording the most spectacular views across the marina to the old town of Rovinj. The staff are extremely friendly. The wine was reasonably priced and each evening we would finish dinner with a cappucino and limoncello on the terrace watching the sunset. PERFECT. The pool area is clean and spacious with plentiful sun loungers. The hotel rooms are fairly small but clean and well equipped with plenty of storage. But Rovinj is so beautiful that we did not spend much time in our room. Air conditioning was effective and quiet. Walk to the right of the hotel, largely pedestrianised and it take ten minutes strolling to get to the main square in centre of old town. But with bars, reastuarants and shops all the way and walking along the sea edge. Walk to the left and there are a series of bike trails and footpaths through pine trees with numerous swimming opportunities. No hesitation in recommending this hotel and the resort. PARADISE...!

Room Tip: Ensure you get a room with a sea view or you miss out on one of the most picturesque settings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Arrived and checked in, staff friendly. Went to assigned room which was at back of hotel overlooking aircon units. Constant engine noise. My partner is a light sleeper and we instantly new we needed to be moved. Returned to desk and the staff were very helpful and found us an alternative room. Hotel itself is very dated with long dark corridors. Room itself was average, bathroom small. Shower/bath and the curtain made showering very difficult. Good choice at breakfast (even freshly cooked omelette to order which is unusual for this class of hotel).

Hotel is pretty far from the centre of town so not that conenient for the nicer restaurants. Did not use the large swimming pool - but it looked clean.

Check out guy was pretty rude, but on the whole rest of staff helpful.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the back if possible - if it is noisy complain early
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is a gem, 3star hotel in a 5 star situation, wonderful views from pool areas, dinning room and lounge bar. We too were updated to sea view, rooms are slightly dated, not a prob. As clean and comfortable. Staff gave more than 100% attention, so polite and friendly. I too agree with previous reviews, and feel privalidged to have stayed here, and look forward to another visit in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Address: I. M. Ronjgova 11, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#6 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a lively atmosphere and relaxing privacy with a great view of the Old town, Hotel Park sits right above the seaside promenade, between the Marina on one side and the centennial forest park on the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Rovinj
Hotel Park Rovinj

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.