We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park

Save Saved
You added Hotel Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   I. M. Ronjgova 11, Rovinj 52210, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Long Stay Discount!
Ranked #8 of 22 hotels in Rovinj
south wales
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed at the hotel Park in Rovinj last year 28th July 2012 for 11 nights.
we were on the second floor with a side sea view, the room was very good clean and comfortable bed,bathroom with shower over bath, more than adequate,and good aircon,which was needed all the time as temps. always in 30's touching 40* degrees C.
The restuarant was on the 1st floor with buffet breakfast and dinner, the food being very good with a great choice, even if strange choices like green beans and cauliflower on the breakfast buffet.there was a bar on the 1st floor alongside the restuarant, with views over the pool and the sea, another bar opened after dinner at poolside for any entertainment alongside pool,which was of poor choice, better entertainment at ground level below hotel with music most nights at the cafe bar there, which was also part of the hotel.
The town was a 10 min. walk away and well worth a look as very pretty,with a market a few days a week and another bay the other side of the headland. Overlooking the town is a large church where you can climb a tower to view for miles,beware some of the roads leading to and from the church are very slippery, especially going down with the cobbles worn smooth.
Prices everywhere were much cheaper than UK, but beware they join the EU this July and i would expect prices to rise as they do with joining the EU, all be it they are not joining the monetary side.
We had a really good time, plenty of walking, eating and drinking, mainly water, due to heat, also found a cafe "Orange" which served a excellent iced coffee made with ice cream and cofee.
Everywhere we went in this country was clean and tidy and had no fear of using toilets as never mind how small or dicky looking they were always spotlessly clean.
We travelled as 2 couples together

Room Tip: Select sea view as back of hotel only over look forest, but not too high as large trees seem to obst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    208
    62
    19
    1
See reviews for
80
266
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have just returned from the park hotel and the view from our room was the best we have ever had and would be very hard to beat we have travelled world wide and this beats the lot.
The food was good and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.

Room Tip: We had a room on the side looking over the harbour we got no sun in the room but had enough all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had read and seen all the revues, but were not ready for the absolutely stunning views from our balcony.
We were more than happy with the room and Hotel, everywhere was so clean, The staff throughout the hotel were pleasant and very helpful. The Hotel restaurant overlooks the marina and the beautiful view towards the old town and church. The restaurant offers a vast selection of food for both breakfast and dinner.All so good you just couldn't refuse.
The animation team ie; Lille and Natasia were so very pleasant, and had so much personality they were great and so very friendly.
The old town is in walking distance and a must is to visit the church by climbing the beautiful old streets up to it.
Have a lunch/snack or just a drink at Skver Restaurant which is about 100yds from the Hotel, it is a locals restaurant guaranteed good food, just ask for Sedro.. you wont be disappointed.
Also in the bay, you will find Captain Gordon, he will take you on his boat Mari Blu around the immediate islands, a friendly character with many stories to tell.
It is said that the Hotel is having a Rebuild at the end of the season, and to be made into a 5 star Boutique Hotel, a perfect location for it. It will be very interesting to see when it is complete.

Also catch a bus to Pula, and visit the Amphitheatre and the Golden Gate, we also hopped on the City Tour Bus, which was such a good idea. Also get a bicycle and ride along the promenade to the beach it is really worth it.
We also had a boat trip to Porec, which was a nice way to spend a day. But be prepared because along that coast there are loads of nudist camps.....

We will definately return to Croatia. For our first trip to Croatia, we are so pleased we chose Ravinj.

Room Tip: Ask for Full Sea View either third or fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs, UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Travelled to Croatia 2 years ago and going back so thought I better update. The Park Hotel was lovely and clean and very quiet. We went in August and the type of people it attracts are quiet and respectful, as is this beautiful country. Siestas in the day and so shops open later on and stay open late. The food in the hotel was good (went half board). Able to walk into the little town of Rovinj (pronounced Rovinia) and also there are lots of trips to go on. We went to Venice for the day and it was great! Not too expensive either. Boat trip and gondola in Venice was included in the price. This country is so green, fresh and truly beautiful. This hotel is really nice and the people friendly and helpful. We exchanged our money at the hotel. Nice pool and beautiful harbour location. Cycles for hire all over. Recommended and would go back

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking harbour are best but we had a back room and were happy as always out and about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here for a week and were so happy. The breakfast is included and is a huge buffet with anything you desire including made to order omelettes ,bacon , grilled veg, fruit and much much more.

The hotel is on the water and walking distance to everything. We took a boat to Venice which was a 5 min walk from the hotel. You can rent bikes in front or hire a boat to the islands. Lots of good restaurants in the area. The only thing I would suggest is free wifi or free use of the 2 computers they have in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just come back from a week in this deilighful town. This hotel is ideally placed for walking into the old town where there are plenty of restaurants and sights to see. The hotel is a bit out dated now and needs refurbrishing throughout although they have tried to raise the standard of the reception area. However the rooms are very old fashioned and the one we were in was very small. The television set was archaic and the only programs available in English were the news channels. We did not visit the restaurant as we like tryng new places to eat every night but the restuarant overlooks the small harbour and it is a vey pretty outlook. The hotel has two pools - one inside and one outside but when we visited in early June there were not enough sunbeds and parasols available at the outdoor pool. They also have a sauna which they charge for (50 kunas each visit) ie about £6. The hotels own snack bar below Strudago is very pleasant and sells pots of tea and cakes and the waiters are charming and helpful. Overall thoroughily enjoyed our visit but will maybe think about a hotel further out to get a more comfortable modern room,

Room Tip: You must choose a sea view room - it is well worth the extra charge for the magnific
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have been traveling to Rovinj on business more than a dozen times since 2007 and have stayed in several hotels there. My favorite is the Hotel Park. Although it is a 3 star hotel, it is nevertheless a great place to stay. This month I took my family there, as we were visiting Austria and I wanted to show them beautiful Rovinj. The Park has the best view of the gorgeous old town and harbor. Even the 4 and 5 stars hotels do not have the view from the Park. It is also an easy walk to downtown and the old town and many good restaurants. The rooms are always immaculate, although 3 star size. It has every amenity one could want. The staff is really great; anxious to take care of any need. Especially, a man called Esef who works in the dining room. Esef has personally provided me with service that would be expected for a celebrity.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Address: I. M. Ronjgova 11, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rovinj
#7 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Park 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a lively atmosphere and relaxing privacy with a great view of the Old town, Hotel Park sits right above the seaside promenade, between the Marina on one side and the centennial forest park on the other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Rovinj
Hotel Park Rovinj

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.