We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous week at Apartments Anita” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Anita

Apartments Anita
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Apartments Anita to your Saves list
Apartments Anita
Vijenac Franje Glavinica 18, Rovinj 52210, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 156 Specialty Lodging in Rovinj
Halstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous week at Apartments Anita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed at Anita Apartments for one week in June. We found the distance to the beautiful town of Rovinj a safe 10 minute walk which was easy for us but might be considered steep by some. Our host Igor was very friendly and welcoming and also extremely knowledgeable about the area and helpful with ideas on day trips for us within the locality, he had bikes for hire which were useful to us as we didn't hire a car, and he will also do the run to and from Pula airport. Our apartment was located in a quiet residential area and was very clean and furnished with everything we needed for one weeks stay. We would thoroughly recommend these apartments for those wanting to explore this wonderful region.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed in Apartment Anita during July and have nothing but good things to say. We arrived late in the evening on a sunday, but Anita kindly collected us from the ferry terminal and as others have said, juice and beer on arrival! We stayed in the 1 bed flat - nicely laid out with a comfy bed and everything you need.

The apartment is a 10 minute walk from the main street in town and maybe 15 minutes walk maximum to the Old Town. There is a supermarket located 2 minutes walk from the apartment which is convenient. Igor and Anita were very welcoming and friendly (we even left something behind which they subsequently posted back to us in England which was really nice touch) and they have bikes that can be borrowed to cycle down to the beaches. We highly recommend taking the bikes and cycling the 3km or so to Lone Bay, which was beautiful.

We had never heard of Rovinj before our trip and we loved it. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Apartment Anita and would certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed in the smaller S2 studio, which is perfect for a couple. It was clean and cozy; the only minor inconvenience was the weak WIFI signal. The free parking on the gated grounds was great. It's a short walk to bakeries and shops, about 10 minutes to the Old Town, and it's well located to drive out of town to explore Istria. Igor and Anita are very friendly! They offered us drinks and snacks, and chatted about the region. We really enjoyed our stay. We were glad to have chosen to stay in Rovinj over Pula.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed for two nights in June 2013 and could not have liked more! Place is only few minutes away by walking from Roving city centre and seaside + beaches. Our apartment for spacious, very clean and modern. It had all kitchen facilities, free wi-fi and sea view from balcony. And we even got free juice and beer when we arrived! We had a secure parking place for our car.
Owners were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, CO
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed three nights in Rovinj touring the hill towns of Istria and the wonderful little town of Rovinj. Anita and Igor are wonderful hosts and the apartment was clean, quiet and a few minutes walk into the old part of the town - be sure to take the map they give you! Free parking is right in front of the house. Wi-Fi worked great. We had a bedroom with comfy bed, kitchen, bath and another room which could have been used as a bedroom w/ pullout couch but was nice to keep our suitcases spread out. There was a balcony that you could see a small piece of the sea where we ate all of our breakfasts and several evening meals we prepared in the kitchen with food from the small market down the street or the large grocery a short driving distance away. Sylvester, the cat, spent one night sleeping on the balcony which we enjoyed!! We certainly recomment Apartmens Anita.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a week in May 2012 on our first visit to Istria. The apartment was well-equipped for the price range (including free WiFi), very clean, and very quiet. We are not the best of sleepers, and we had no problem with external noise here.
The owners, Igor and Anita, are extremely friendly and helpful (we were greeted after our six-hour drive from Munich with a cold beer and juice). The apartment is an easy walk to the old town and harbor, 10 minutes at most.The free on-site parking is also a plus.
We've had more luxurious apartments before, but we were absolutely comfortable here and plan on staying again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clamart
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We were three and stayed 1 night at Anita Apartments to see Rovinj. We got a large appartment, very confortable, with two balconies. We had a parking place for our rental car. The apartment is a few minutes walking to the harbor and centertown, which is very useful. The owners are very friendly and pay attention that your are confortable. A very good choice so.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments Anita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Anita

Address: Vijenac Franje Glavinica 18, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 156 Specialty Lodging in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Apartments Anita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Anita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.