We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Alice--Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Alice

Save Saved
You added Casa Alice to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Alice
Paola Deperisa 1, Rovinj 52210, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 32 Rovinj B&B and Inns
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Casa Alice--Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Everything about Casa Alice was wonderful but especially the owner and staff--what great people! They would do anything for their guests. The pool was refreshing on those very hot days in August. The old town was a 15 minute walk. Breakfast included eggs, any style, fruit, meat, fresh squeezed orange juice (I saw them squeeze it every day), coffee, etc. etc. Don't miss this B&B!

Dick and Susan Cowan, Nashville, TN

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
64
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

So top-notch. Felt like family. Our three daughters felt welcomed, and received a glass of apple juice on our arrival on our first day (welcomed from the heat of the day)!!! Thank you for the most amazing experience of our entire Croatia adventure!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was our second visit to Casa Alice and I hope it's not the last. From the moment we arrived the service and attention to detail were second to none. Kristian and his team are wonderful. As others have said the pool is a welcome relief from the heat and we were often given free fruit and drinks to enjoy there. The breakfast kept us full all day - the homemade orange juice was delicious. We had an early check out and were given a picnic to eat at the airport and a lift to town to catch our transfer coach. Rovinj is a picturesque old town with many good restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

The service was outstanding, everything was just perfect, the place is amazing, we enjoyed swimming in the pool, and the breakfast was great!!
Thank you so much for the perfect hospitality, you are the best, you made our trip! You are the masters of service and hospitality.
Ohad & Ori

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was by far the most hospitable place we stayed along our European journey. We arrived to Casa Alice by 10 am where we were cordially welcomed and served an amazing breakfast. Cappuccino's, breakfast pastries, eggs, meat, fresh baked bread & fresh squeezed orange juice - with lots of fruit to choose from, as well. This breakfast was served each morning we were here. It is a relaxing/quiet spot with a pool and only a short 15-20 min walk to old town. Our room was very clean, new, AC & has character (plus a jetted tub!). We left for Venice on a very early ferry and the owner, Kristjian, even drove us to the ferry so we didn't have to call a cab or haul our luggage into town - in addition to an amazing packed lunch/breakfast for our ferry ride. We were spoiled & well taken care of. We strongly recommend this stop!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is a perfect place to stay; the rooms are extremely comfortable, with balconies, and the pool is wonderful because of the lack of decent Croatian beaches. The location is a 15 minute walk to the old town, but that is perfect because the old town is crazily busy day and night, whereas Casa Alice's location is peaceful and relaxing.

Most amazing, though, is the warm hospitality and fantastic thoughtfulness shown by the owners and the staff. The B&B has only 12 rooms, making it personal and homely (a real labour of love!) We were given drinks on arrival, fruit around the pool and a superb breakfast every morning. They even did our laundry (and ironed it!!!) without charge and gave us a lift to the bus station to help us get to the airport on time.

Casa Alice is a unique home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The rooms are spacious, so very clean, bathroom very large, with very nice modern fixtures. The bed is comfortable, the mini refrig a nice touch. The staff is so helpful and friendly. The breakfasts are outstanding, freshly squeezed juice, homemade cakes, cheeses and cooked to order eggs all served pool side if you desire. While the b and b is outside of the old town, that is a good thing as Rovinj is very noisy and very busy with cruise ships and unruly teenagers. It is located in a residential neighborhood and has a great pool . The wifi signal is weak in the rooms and I had to go to the lounge to connect, so my only suggestion is to get some boosters for the rooms. The construction noise is unfortunate, but not much Kristan can do about that.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Alice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Alice

Address: Paola Deperisa 1, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Alice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Alice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.