We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place for budget travelers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Maslina

Maslina
Stjepana Radica 29, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 133 Restaurants in Rovinj
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Braila, Romania
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“A good place for budget travelers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

If you are on a budget this is the place where you coud eat de decent food and few drinks. Not recomanded for a romantic night out, just a family restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    11
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, Scotland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good restaurant away from the busy seafront”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We ate here on about 5 consecutive nights in March 2013. We had been once before last summer, and I thought it fairly average, but that was a very busy night and the place was packed. On this last winter visit it was reasonably busy every night with locals, very few tourists, and the food and service were excellent. Really good quality food, well cooked and presented - delicious.

Easy to park just across the road, and an easy walk from the ACI marina.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dissa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We were always eating here when coming to Rovinj,but last time we were sitting at the table for 25 minutes (!!!) and no one came to serve us;waiter saw us but I don't know what he was thinking. After this experience never went there again...it's a pity,the pizza was great!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very Good for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

We walked away at under $30. My wife had pasta with fresh mushrooms and a mixed salad with fresh greens and tomatoes. My pizza was good and better than my last pizza in Italy. Price includes a half liter of local wine.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pecs, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dining at Maslina”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This place is definately not for those who would like to eat good quality for a reasonable price.It is that kind of french fries and meat place but in a poor quality.
We have been there for a dinner and I thought we would could get a tasty local food here. As I learnt catering, I usually look for quality and something sophisticated . This place was none of them. We ordered fish soup, which in my opinion was a shame. It contained crab surimi which was overcooked, I instantly lost my apetite in a glance. Our main course was steak with baked potato, actually it was a chewy piece of anything but not steak and french fries. My daughter ate grill plate with french fries, it was also under avarege quality, they did not even served ajvar, which is a must to a grill plate in Croatia.
The only reason it is always crowded that there is no another restaurant around and in spite of the downsides the pizzas looked good, they also deliver them. So this is a place for pizza, nothing else. I was really dissapointed, my worst experience in Rovinj.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maslina also viewed

 

Been to Maslina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maslina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.