We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See food - not fresh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sidro

Sidro
A. Rismondo 14, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
052813471
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 133 Restaurants in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“See food - not fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I had there lunch with my girlfriend. I had meat menu, she had octopus salad. Mine was OK, she spent the rest of the day in toilet. Please is fine but avoid see food...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    49
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A safe choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Sidro is a very nice place with a very good location, right on the waterfront. The food is good, the prices are fair, the menu is interesting, definitely a safe bet. I love their home-made pasta "baveti" with asparagus and shrimp.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“An old reliable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have visited Sidro's several times over four trips over the years. It is the best of the harbour front restauarants offering good quailty at down to earth prices. It is not haute cuisine but it doesn't pretend to be. On our last visit we had the mixed grill for two. A great price and nice meat, very generous sides. A great place to go with a lovely outlook.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great dinner :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We've been coming back for years now and we're always satisfied with this fantastic restaurant! Tasty meals, polite waiters, great location!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
“BEST RESTAURANT IN ROVINJ :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We (me and 5 other friends) visited Rovinj end of july 2013.
While we were there, we visited the Sidro, and it was amazing. We loved the food, we loved the location and we loved the owner! We ate the homemade noodles, the octopus salad and the calamari! Couldn't have been any better!

Great place to go. If you don't, you miss out big time! :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sidro also viewed

 

Been to Sidro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sidro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.