We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommendable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sidro

Sidro
A. Rismondo 14, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
052813471
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 129 Restaurants in Rovinj
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Highly recommendable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I traveled a lot in my life and went to Rovinj this August for 5 day with my girlfriend. We tried several restaurants in Rovinj but this was the best. We let one of the owners advice us on which dish to choose and and was a great decision. We had the Octopus salad (amazing!), the home made pasta with asparagus und shrimps and the fish baked in salt, which was one of the best fish dishes I have ever had in my life. The atmosphere is great, the prices reasonable and food extraordinary. All thumbs up for that traditional place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    48
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent food, service and setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Owned by same family since 1966. Run by grandson of founder, family and "long time" friends. Superb food, and very attentive and customer-focused service. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire UK
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“A lovely lunch spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

A lovely location for people watching
The food is good, catch of the day was especially nice as was the calves liver
The service is excellent

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good food, average price, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had dinner at SIDRO during a a short break in June 2013. The food is pretty good and the staff was really friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good restaurant off the restaurant row!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great food. Get the home made Round bread and spicy cheese for an app. The truffle steak is also very good and one if the best steals u had in Croatia !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sidro also viewed

Rovinj, Istria
Rovinj, Istria
 
Rovinj, Istria
 

Been to Sidro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sidro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.