We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jewel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Tuttorotto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Tuttorotto to your Saves list
Villa Tuttorotto
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Dvor Massatto 4, Rovinj 52210, Croatia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Split, Croatia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

It's a little difficult to find, let's get that out of the way, but it's very much worth it. A fantastic, quality hotel which is a real surprise. From the outside it doesn't appear to be much the interior is fantastic, we stayed in the suite on the third floor, nothing more than excellent. The staff were very helpful, enthusiastic and attentive. A real surprise and highly recommended.

Room Tip: The suite was one of the best rooms we have stayed in recently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    21
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
55
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We spent 3 great nights in this extremely quiet sanctuary in the center of Old Town. It was an easy walk around the entire city. Could not have been better. The staff was tremendously helpful from the time we booked 4 months ago until we left. Since we left very early for Venice they even presented us with a picnic lunch the night before for our trip on the water taxi to Venice.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The Rovinj waterfront is very touristy (mostly Croatian and German families, it seems). The hotel is tucked away in a corner (use the Balbi Arch as your guidepost, and you'll be fine). Villa Tuttorotto is a 500 year old, 5 story house with 7 guest rooms. We were on the top floor in a small but comfortable room.

The staff is amazing and helpful. Breakfast is generous. Service (housekeeping) is impeccable.

Make sure you walk up Montalbano Street to the church - it's a great little walk.

Some things to be aware of:

- if you're on the top floor, the attic rooms are not on the central air conditioning, so it's important that your a/c unit works (we lived for two days without air conditioning in July, but the staff was so nice about it that I'm not reducing a star)
- in the evenings, the restaurant below the hotel on the harborside sometimes has a strong fish smell, so be aware of this if you want to open the windows
- the Valdibora parking lot is a little bit of a hike, and it's a public parking lot (initially your impression through the website might be that it's a private lot). Ask for the parking rates and factor that into whether you'll be renting a car.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Hotel is on a great place, central and close to harbor and best bars and restaurants, but very quiet in the same time. The staff is great and helpful. The breakfast deserves 7 stars! The beds are very large and comfortable. The bathrooms very clean, with plenty of towels. In few words: it worths of money and we'll come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed for eight days in this beautful villa in the old town close to the harbour. With only seven rooms the hotel has a homely athmosphere, and the young staff provides an excellent and friendly service, including a gourmet breakfast that can be taken on the terrace which has a view of the harbour. We would love to come again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed here in June 2012. This beautiful little hotel, hidden away in a corner, has only 7 guest rooms. It is just a few steps away from restaurants and the marina. We paid extra for the superior room which gave us space, a wonderful bathroom, a huge bed and a view of the sea. The house has plenty of lovely antiques but is modern where it matters (bathroom, air conditioning, comfortable bed.) The staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was good, served on the little terrace. We loved it here and would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
千葉県
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

The breakfast started from 7:30. I had to leave early morning before breakfast because I had to catch a boat. On the previous night, the staff gave me a lunch box so that I could eat breakfast on boat. So appreciated.
Though external appearance was not castle, the inside was completely castle hotel.
I felt confortable with antique furniture. Staffs were very friendly and professinal. I want to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Tuttorotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Tuttorotto

Address: Dvor Massatto 4, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Tuttorotto 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Tuttorotto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Tuttorotto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.