We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taylor Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pansion Vega

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pansion Vega to your Saves list
Pansion Vega
Brace Pesel street No 1, Rovinj, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 35 Rovinj B&B and Inns
Northampton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Taylor Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Denis and his wife give you a great welcome. Very friendly and helpful Sons.Nice room -good AC , and excellent WiFi, and the place is in an excellent location- just right for walking off your meal in town.

Denis is good company, well travelled and drives a car with a bigger engine than mine..... and he speaks more languages than me ! A great place and we will go back.
Thanks for a super stay denis and family....

The Taylors

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    13
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights and wanted to write a review as it was absolutely fantastic. The host family are so generous and welcoming, they do anything to make you feel at home. The pool area is gorgeous and lovely when the weather was hot! Five minutes walk from the old town and two minutes from a big supermarket - perfect location! I would 100% recommend this place and will stay again here when we come back to rovinj (which is also fantastic!)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundsvall
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a small familiarly guest house where the owners live in one of the buildings. It has a pool area that is absolutely fantastic with lots of flowers and plants. You can find shade if you like or direct sun. The pool area is nicely decorated and has an outdoor shower and toilet. There are also tables at the entrance of the property where you can socialize. Here you can exchange books with previous guests, take a cold drink from the fridge and write it down and rent a bike – it’s all very relaxed and with a family atmosphere.

We stayed five nights in a double room with a balcony overlooking the pool and the back of the house. The room was very nice and had a really great airconditioner which was very quiet and efficient. The Wi-Fi had good coverage in the room and in the pool area. The hosts are all very service minded, helpful and friendly. They offered us to stay by the pool area after check out and it was no problem to arrange so they drove us to the airport in Pula. We had a wonderful time and were very happy with our stay in Rovinj.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

You just have to like Vega and the charming and welcoming family that runs the hotel. Me, my wife and two kids (6-8 years) stayed for a week and really enjoyed the place. We were a bit disappointed at first when we got an apartment without a connecting terrace but we used the common area instead. However at booking as if you get a room or apartment with connecting terrace if this is important for you as a family.

This is not a five star hotel and a bit rough around the edges but what it lacks of modern furniture or interior design it makes up for in charm and convenience. The pool area is great and breakfast is very good.

The owners are just the kind of people you like having around and able to help you with any difficulties you might have. The owner personally drove me and my son to the hospital after my son had been burnt by a jellyfish and could not walk. However do not play chess with him because he will most probably beat you…

In our opinion the best beach is located at Amarin (ask owner how to get there) with an ok restaurant and fresh water showers every 50 meters. Cristal clear water and plenty of snorkeling opportunities. My kids played there for two days and was able to fill a bucket with small fishes, crabs, shrimps and you name it…

It is 10 minutes’ walk downhill to old town from Vega and the way back uphill can be a bit exhausting but my kids did not complain. Car is advised and parking is just on the street outside the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Exceptional service from the family who runs this property. They treat you like family from the moment you walk in the door with a warm welcome. They have provided everything you need for your stay from toiletries, to refrigerator, nice tv, air conditioning which was priceless, dishes in your room with lots of glasses, and two pools! Our room was large with a balcony with a clothesline, and was very comfortable. We missed the nice breakfast as we had to leave too early. The pools were clean, refreshing and enjoyed. They have cabanas by the pool with curtains and nice lounges. . Cold beverages were available on the honor system. A really nice touch. The walk to town is ten min downhill so be prepared coming back. It was well worth staying outside the town pedestrian area because we had a car we needed to park, and this was such a perfect place to stay. The town is delightful . We will be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The owners' warmth, charm and bonhomie make this combination of b&b and apartments an absolute standout experience in Rovinj. We stayed for just under a week in June in the penthouse: a charming, self-contained two-bedroom apartment with a small veranda. Although we didn't use the second room, we availed ourselves of almost everything else: the full kitchen, washing machine, AC, wifi, etc. We arrived late on the first night, so the next morning we took advantage of their breakfast, and can attest to its being varied and tasty. Vega is an easy walk to Rovinj's old town, but just far enough out for easy parking and quiet evenings.

Dennis and Tamara are great hosts. Both are often very busy, but when you can catch Dennis during down time you will be treated to his expansive storytelling and Zorba-like enjoyment of life -- in an incredible range of languages.

These are hosts with a special commitment to their guests' happiness. When we arrived, I tested the bed and found it too hard for my bad back. My husband went down to ask for some extra pillows, which he got. But later that day, Dennis came down to the pool where we were sunning and showed us the temperpedic-style foam he had just bought to cover the hard mattress. "You know, a hard mattress used to be considered a good mattress, but times have changed," he said. The bed was transformed, and I slept beautifully.

Note that unlike most other places, Vega has two well-maintained pools: one for wading, the other for laps. That is a very nice alternative to the Adriatic, which is very clean but carpeted by rocks and sea urchins (a word to the wise: waterproof booties). The pool area is a nice place to sit, read, sun and think of nothing with a glass of wine.

One distinctive plus for some (like us) are the resident felines. These are not street cats...they are family members that love being petted but are discouraged from entering the guest side of the building, although they are very present at the pool. Like her owners, the little Siamese in particular is a charmer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed 2 weeks at Pansion Vega in June. Dennis, Tamara, David & Daniel were so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Daniel even managed to get rugby for us by the pool on the television one night!(Phil says thank you). It's a grea tlocation - 10 minutes walk to the town and was very relaxing. Almost like having private pool as very quiet with lovely background music. Breakfast was served to your table and plentiful - it was also great to have a kettle and fridge in the room to make hot drinks/store cold drinks. Everything was spotlessly clean and tidy. Hired bikes from Dennis and was able to explore Rovinj which is beautiful. Had ground floor room with patio area at front which had great access to the pool. Can't recommend enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pansion Vega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Vega

Address: Brace Pesel street No 1, Rovinj, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
on: Vega is a small family-run Bed&Breakfast situated in Rovinj, Croatia. The Bed&Breakfast is situated in a residential area, only 10 minutes walk to the historic centre and 15 minutes walk to the beaches. At the B&B we can offer you various types of accomodation suiting your needs. For couples there are double rooms and families with children can choose apartments with one or two bedrooms and an equipped kitchen. All rooms are, naturally, equipped with a private bathroom with shower, a balcony, satellite TV, safe box, refridgerator and airconditioner. The property also includes two swimming pools, one of them being a shallow children's pool with hydro-massage. On the pool deck there are sunbeds and umbrellas for your comfort and cold drinks are also served. Cars can be parked free of charge in front of the B&B or on our private parking lot. Free Wifi is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pansion Vega reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pansion Vega, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.