We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay if you have a car” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pansion Comfort Exclusive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pansion Comfort Exclusive to your Saves list
Pansion Comfort Exclusive
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eugena Kumicica 13, Rovinj 52210, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
South Wales UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great place to stay if you have a car”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay with a car to avoid driving into the town centre. The manager and staff were very friendly and engaged with their guests. We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel has easy free parking and wifi although as our room was on the top floor access to the internet is difficult. The room was comfortable with TV and fridge and has a lovely roof terrace. The bathroom was spacious and the shower had plenty of hot water. Breakfast was excellent - buffet style and lots of choices. The dining area was very pleasant with a homely feel. The location to the centre is about a 20 minute walk but the hotel is in close proximity to a supermarket.

Room Tip: If wifi is important to your trip choose the first floor - if you want a nice terrace with roof top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    22
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baker City, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We did not have reservations as we were not sure when we would arrive - we called and they came right there to meet us even though it was after hours. We stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed it. Breakfast was good and we had free parking and internet. The hotel was very clean and nice. It is a little ways from the old city center but we had a car so it was not a problem. We would stay here again if we are lucky enough to visit this area again.

Room Tip: we stayed on the bottom floor as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was a very quiet hotel in Rovinj. It's a decent walk into town (about 30 mins), but if you have a car there is easy parking in town also. The hotel was exceptionally tidy & clean with a very nice room. The shower was probably the best one we had in our trip through Europe - strong & hot with a shower big enough to move around in. Breakfast served in a very pleasant dining room that also has an option for eating outside, which would be perfect on a hot summer's day. Would use again if have transport into town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The room we got was one of my favorite hotel rooms I've ever stayed in, a nice living area with a fridge, clean bathroom, corner balcony to watch the sunset and nice bedroom. Everything was updated and well maintained. The hotel staff were notably friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite nicely done and in a cozy little dining area. Parking is free and plentiful. Wifi is free but didn't work well in our room so I had to be near the room door to get decent reception.

The down side of this hotel is location, it is a solid 25 minute walk to downtown Rovinj. We noticed that there are a LOT of apartments for rent around the area, many closer to downtown, but they are not on Tripadvisor so I am not sure how you could find them online. We are in our 30s and did not mind the walk. Despite what other reviews have said, I found everywhere in Rovinj to be very ritzy and I never felt unsafe walking down any of the streets. Overall we absolutely loved Rovinj, our favorite stop in Croatia! (We also visited Lovran, Pula, and Porec.)

The closest part of the beach is only a 10 minute walk, it has a nice little bay with a restaurant/bar and a pebble beach. One day we walked along the beach in the direction of downtown and the big resort hotels, the beaches along the way are beautiful and should not be missed! The beaches in the other direction have campsites and I do not recommend them.

Also note this hotel requires payment in cash (kuna).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We really like this hotel--the rooms are very reasonably priced for the area, the breakfast is excellent, and the staff very friendly. The room we had included a bedroom and nice sitting room, plus a small balcony. Very clean. Breakfast included scrambled eggs and ham slices.

Of note, there is an excellent Italian restaurant located close by--about 10 minutes walk--reasonably priced and good menu (Restaurant Giovanni). Also, there a large supermarket is nearby (easy 5 min walk) with an ATM. NOTE: hotel payment is cash only, no credit cards, so you might want to be familiar with the location of this ATM.

If you only speak English, ask for the owner's daughter to make your arrangements as the very nice owner has limited English (we used German with her--she's fluent as well as Italian).

As some others have noted, it is not really within walking distance from old Rovinj unless you are in very good shape and don't mind a relatively strenuous walk. On the other hand, if you arrive by car, this hotel is an EXCELLENT choice because of its price and ample free parking next to the hotel. It is difficult to find, however, but it is not the fault of the hotel. The city has not put up enough street signs and there are no address numbers on the buildings. In particular, this hotel is in a cul-de-sac off the main street and both share the same name.

Here's the geocoords for your GPS or google maps search: 45.07235 N 13.65106 E (this is the center of the hotel building). When you get close, look for a small red sign (about 15 x 20 cm) just off the ground showing an arrow to the parking lot. Hard to see at night. We had to call the owner--who met us in her car and led us to the hotel.

Bottom line: a very nice hotel that doesn't break the bank; wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Get a suite style room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 days in aug 13' in the annexe. Apartment was excellent, really spacious flat with 2 balconies. Friendly hosts who supplied maps and directions. 2 large rooms with double beds and a large balcony with table. Wifi and air con. Parking outside and a 15 minute walk in. Rovinj is an excellent location.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgoberbach, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed in one of their apartments, it was clean and comfortable. Our apartment was close to the beach. The only downside was the walking distance to the city center, it was about a 25 minute walk. Overall, good experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pansion Comfort Exclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Comfort Exclusive

Address: Eugena Kumicica 13, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pansion Comfort Exclusive 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pansion Comfort Exclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pansion Comfort Exclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.