We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic buffet!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of All Inclusive Light Allegro Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added All Inclusive Light Allegro Hotel to your Saves list
All Inclusive Light Allegro Hotel
Rabac BB, Rabac 52221, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Rabac
Brno
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic buffet!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

The hotel is very basic although you get a balcony which is very good. I would recommend not to get a sea view even though is spectacular but especially in hot days it is nicer to relax facing the pine tree garden. The location is very lively but not too noisy at night, the promenade under the hotel is great but very busy. I would recommend to hire a scooter or a moped and drive somewhere outside Rabac for dinner or even a swim.
The beach below the hotel is not ideal, very small but this is very common for Croatia. Small beach with pebbles but crystal clear water.
The most amazing thing about this hotel was the all-inclusive option. All freshly made food, pasta, pizzas, fresh local fish and absolute must-try adriatic speciality which you can eat with anything is Ajvar - bright orange paste made from grilled peppers, onions and aubergines.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    62
    20
    13
    2
See reviews for
53
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ZAGREB
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

Small but clean rooms, good food. Nice and clean sea in Rabac, but it is hard to find space on the beach. Great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

The location of the town Rabac is somewhat claustrophobic (surrounded with high hills), but is nevertheless beautiful. Reception very helpful, some of the staff fluently speaking french, english, german and italian. I didn't like the corridors, they are dark and light sensors don't work properly. I would be afraid in the night if travelling alone. The room door was also shabby. I didn't like the style of the room, blue-brown carpet-floors and "retro" furniture. It was very clean, the bed linen although had some holes. We had a really nice view of the sea, the balcony was nice, with telescopic wires for towels and cushioned seats plus plastic table. The window and window-door was very shabby.
The food is excellent, really incredible. Breakfast is superb, with lots of fresh and hot mini croissants, waiting on a huge ceramic. There are also eggs, sausages, milk, breads, toast... in large quantities, so there is enough of everything even 10 min before closing time. Lunch and dinner also great, with lots of choices, lots of vegetables, fruit, pasta. I really enjoyed the food in Castor. The staff is very friendly. The only thing I didn't like were sticky chairs, I think maybe there is a problem with varnish (since everything else was clean). The animation staff is great, I liked the activities. The beach is nice, with little round stones, some of it just adapted. There is also a new small playground near the hotel. The people in the region were very friendly. Lots of french people in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slovenia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2007

hi!
was in castor in may for 5 days.hotel castor is in rabac. i was very suprised because of the lovely room and it was clean-what is very important;)for only 3 stars. i have to praise the food , it was excellent and i praised it every day while i was there(not exaggerating-u will see what im talking about if u will go there) , they have good cuisine! the staff are very nice too!
for me is rabac place where they have beautiful beaches with small stones and clean see. thats all for now , enjoy the summer:)
bye

  • Liked — the food
  • Disliked — the hill
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2006

We stayed here for two weeks for our honeymoon and loved it. The room was rather small but very clean and comfortable with air conditioning (very imporatnt with the climate). the facilities were great, the location was close to the local ameneties but not too close (although the hill from the promenade to the hotel was quite steep), the staff were lovely, the food was good, it was great value for money and provided just what we needed. We had a lovely sea view from our balcony. Will definitely go back and would confidently recommend it to anyone. The town itself was nice, it had good facilities but wasn't too touristy (no macdonalds or all day breakfasts and Karaoke bars which was perfect)

  • Disliked — The singer was the same most nights
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
argyll, scotland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2006

Stayed here one night in June. We had popped in the day before to see if there was a room with a sea view free to be told there should be. Next day we booked in and were given our "sea view" (which we paid extra for!) It should have been called a "Tree View" because it was the darkest dingiest room we stayed in during the whole of our trip to Istria!! Not a glimpse of sea - we were practically in the basement and the balcony ( which was in need of a good clean) looked onto some trees and scrub ground. When we complained we were told it was classed as a sea view and that there were no other rooms - we knew from asking around all other hotels were full so just had to stay put as we were moving on the next day to a hotel in Pula. Objected to paying for something I did not have - i.e. sea view!!!!

On the plus side the hotel facilities were quite nice - live music excellent - good bar prices and a very nice assortment of dishes for breakfast. However it would appear that at lot of rooms do not have much of a view so if you are coming here for more than a few days I would try to check exactly what view you are getting - it could make or break your holiday.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Inclusive Light Allegro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Inclusive Light Allegro Hotel

Address: Rabac BB, Rabac 52221, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rabac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rabac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Allegro Hotel combines peace and tranquility of nature with pure family fun. Scents of pine trees and Mediterranean flora fill its bright rooms while floor to ceiling windows ensure spectacular views. Exciting activities for kids of all ages offered by the nearby Maro Club give you a chance to unwind by the pool, take a biking tour or enjoy the delights prepared by our skilled chefs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your All Inclusive Light Allegro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort All Inclusive Castor Rabac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Inclusive Light Allegro Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.