We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will never return to this hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Valamar Bellevue Hotel & Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Valamar Bellevue Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
Valamar Bellevue Hotel & Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rabac bb, Rabac 52 221, Croatia (Formerly Neptun Rabac)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Rabac
Kosice, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I will never return to this hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

1. Rooms
We booked Deluxe family room with seaside view and got small room with terrible view at rusted paling, waste and gas tank within. Towels changed every day, not bedding. Our daugter made a wee, and nobody changed it during our stay.
There was broken handle from the shower door laid next to the sink. Nobody fixed it during our stay. And broken closet.
There was no place to lay clothes for family with 2 children. Wardrobe in the room is too small for 2 people.
2. Restaurant
tasty, wide selection, fruit at breakfast, lunch, dinner
dinner starts at 7 p.m., if you come later, you have to wait for a table. It was recommended to us to come 10 minutes before seven to get free table.
There is a family corner in the restaurant. All you can find there are small tables and chairs. After 3 days they added there papers for drawing.
During your lunch you are allowed to sit only in the small space at the beginning of the restaurant. There in no sign telling yuo this. If you sit somewhere out of this area, Flavio...one of the waiters...comes and shouts at you instead of telling this in a normal way. So you can not use the family corner during the lunchtime because this is in a different part of the restaurant. And Flavio likes to have an argument with guests...strange behavior for a waiter.
3. Children pool
Nice with salt water and under pergola. But they started to fill it at 10 a.m. At this time children should play there!
4. Playground
There was a slide but with one step missing or broken, dangerous for children, nobody fixed it.
The same with the small wood train, broken parts.
5.Hotel reception
I didnt know if there was missing something from the bar in our room by our check out. So I told that one Redbull maybe to the receptionist. He called to the cleaning lady to be sure. I dont know what she said but he left me to pay one Redbull on the bill. But I know that we
bought and refound the redbull in the refrigerator. So cheers to someone who took it, maybe cleaning lady?

Everybody is writing here about nice view, nice beaches and swiming pool. This is thrue. But you need to know a little more to travel and spend your holiday there.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klaudia v, General Manager at Valamar Bellevue Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Ms Martina,

On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I thank you very much for staying in our hotel. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services, and they provide us with objectives and directions towards continual improvements.
I feel sorry we didn’t completely meet your expectations in the matter you comment to us. We took this really seriously and we have immediately added the point into our training-program in order to develop our service quality and courtesy up to your total satisfaction.

Looking forward to meet you again.

Sincerely yours
Klaudia Verbanac
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    59
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
56
43
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for ten nights in the residence next to the hotel rather than in the hotel, this was very nice! The room was cleaned, bed & towels changed daily ( we still had huge house centipedes & ants in there tho!) we had a nice view of the sea with trees in front. The food was great, quality very good, choice good too, with Istrian specials to try - the children tried new things regularly! The staff were in the main very nice, helpful and friendly! The pool in small but adequate as the beach is right there, again small but we always managed to get a sunbed!
To our knowledge we were the only English people there, which was fine - mainly German & Italian, but the staff mostly spoke English very well - although seem to assume u are German and chat away in German first! Rabac itself is a beautiful little town and Labin on the hill is very quaint & a must see!
Only criticisms were the parking, not enough- which the hotel is not responsible for it seems to be that parking is a premium in Croatia as a whole! And the wasps! Eating on the terrace was spoilt by the wasps!
Overall a lovely beautiful hotel in great surroundings with friendly staff, we will def return to Croatia & poss this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klaudia v, General Manager at Valamar Bellevue Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Mrs Charlie,
I'd like to thank You for giving Your time and effort in writing this nice comment. I am very pleased that we succeeded to fulfill Your expectations and that You felt comfortable and welcome in our hotel. In the name of the whole Valamar Bellevue hotel staff and myself, I thank You once again and hope to see You again next year.
Klaudia Verbanac
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very good 4 star hotel with nice service. The hotel is located just some 50 meters from beach and has its own swimming pool. The reception area, terrace and restaurant provide for a great views of the sea. It is located at the further most point of Rabac and provides a quiet environment for couples or also for families (animation programme for children and adults provided). All rooms are with airconditioning. Overall we were very satisfied.
On the Valamar website, www.valamar.com you can find interesting offer. We used the offer to have full board for the price of half board.

Room Tip: Best rooms are of course the ones facing the sea, which cost extra. When staying at the park side, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klaudia v, General Manager at Valamar Bellevue Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Ondrej,
Thank you very much for a great comments and great votes for our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed the stay in Rabac and in Valamar Bellevue hotel & residence and we all hope to see you again next year.
Best regards from all the employees and my self.
Klaudia Verbanac
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a week in July. This hotel truly provides the beautiful view it promises in its name. From my room, which was a seaview suite, I could see see even lying in bed.
If you seek rest and hope for less crowds, this is a good choice, as the hotel is the last one in the row of all Rabac hotels. It means that you have to walk a bit to reach the promenade where everyone walks in the evenings and where souvenir shops and bars are located. We found it perfect for our vacation, as the area around hotel was very quite in the evenings but you can reach crowd and shops within 15 minutes walk. During our stay, there were mostly families with children.
I was very positively surprised by the food excellence. Although I travel often, it is seldom that you experience such high quality food in open buffet restaurants. This is certainly a big plus for the hotel. Having dinner on the seaside terrace was terrific! The staff in the restaurant are very nice and helpful.
Rooms are rather small in this hotel, even the suites, but they provide all necessary comfort. Except for internet! Internet connection, although promised, was so slow, that I gave up waiting for the pages to load. My son was very disappointed as we had promised internet connection. If this is important, then do not choose this hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klaudia v, General Manager at Valamar Bellevue Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Mrs Belska,
Thank you very much for a great review about our Valamar Bellevue hotel & residence. We are very happy that we fulfill your expectation about Rabac and our services. During your stay we really had problems with internet connection, but this is now resolved.
We all hope to see you again next year.
Best regards.

Klaudia Verbanac
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

First be careful, cause reservation service tends to change your reservation without letting you know about this. You reserve one room you checked at their Internet page, then they switch it to lower level room. Of course they play innocent when you arrive, but I have written emails from the reservation office about the conduct. I would call this Balkan style reservation.
Same thing with staff behavior. They are not responsible of anything. Knowledge of foreign languages is poor and conduct is inappropriate. Total contrast with Greek or Turkish hotels, where they are friendly and they want to solve problems.
Then there comes a real nightmare. At 24 o'clock there starts a RAVE party below the hotel. Its like sleeping beside a sub-woofer in a disco. Of course reception knows nothing about it.
And this is supposed to be a family friendly hotel? Not for me.
Pool is small for such hotel, and beach is crowded, you literally walk on other people.
Food is industrial, not terrible, but levels beneath Greek hotels.
They will not see me in Croatia on holidays any more. Its much better to go in Greece.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klaudia v, General Manager at Valamar Bellevue Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Mr,

On behalf of Valamar Hotels and Resorts, and me personally, I thank you very much for staying in our hotel. Your comments are of tremendous importance to us, because in this way we acquire complete picture of the quality level of our services, and they provide us with objectives and directions towards continual improvements.
I feel sorry we didn’t completely meet your expectations in the matter you comment to us. We took this really seriously and we have immediately added the point into our training-program in order to develop our service quality and courtesy up to your total satisfaction.

Looking forward to meet you again.

Sincerely yours
Klaudia Verbanac
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed one night but this hotel has soul and I absolutely loved it. Great service, friendly staff.Seaside is MUST- one of the best view on Adriatic. Great outdoor swimming pool with also fantastic view. I recommend this hotel for young families. Only bad thing is that access to the "lungo mare" should be much easier with strollers but I think that they are doing some things to improve that. Food is amazing. GREAT HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klaudia v, Manager at Valamar Bellevue Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
First I'd like to thank You for giving Your time and effort in writing this comment. I am very pleased that we succeeded to fulfill Your expectations and that You felt comfortable and welcome in our hotel. In the name of the whole Valamar Bellevue hotel staff, I thank You once again and hope to see You again.

Klaudia Verbanac
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spend beautiful weekend by the sea last October in this marvelous hotels complex. The price was very accessible (because of some seasonal discount). The staff was very polite, and offer us discount in using spa center even that wasn't in our package. The room was very clean, and very quite place for rest. And the best of all was food, delicious and too many choices. It's hotel out of time in a perfect natural environmental.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klaudia v, General Manager at Valamar Bellevue Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Emmysof,
First I'd like to thank You for giving Your time and effort in writing this comment. I am very pleased that we succeeded to fulfill Your expectations and that You felt comfortable and welcome in our hotel. In the name of the whole Valamar Bellevue hotel staff, I thank You once again and hope to see You next year.
Klaudia Verbanac
hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valamar Bellevue Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Bellevue Hotel & Residence

Address: Rabac bb, Rabac 52 221, Croatia (Formerly Neptun Rabac)
Location: Croatia > Istria > Rabac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rabac
#3 Family Hotel in Rabac
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rabac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Valamar Bellevue Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set above a string of white pebble beaches with a rich lining of Mediterranean greenery, the 4 star Valamar Bellevue Hotel and Residence are both located only a short drive from the historic town of Labin. With a whole range of bright and contemporary rooms within the hotel and spacious family suites in the nearby Residence, all offering a myriad of exciting activities for all ages, it truly is an unparalleled family destination for guests wanting to add a luxurious note to their holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Escapio, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Valamar Bellevue Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Bellevue Hotel And Residence
Valamar Bellevue Hotel Residence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valamar Bellevue Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.