We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved it and we'll be back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park to your Saves list
Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Spadici, Porec 52440, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Porec
Ramnicu Valcea, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“we loved it and we'll be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

In 2009 I spent holidays in Croatia, the resort Porec Hotel Laguna Park, with my husband and my daughter aged 6 years. It was a beautiful holiday, the hotel was very clean, the beach also very good food, although too much, in my opinion. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Laguna Albatros managed by Laguna Poreč and that you were satisfied with the location and cleanliness of the hotel.
We hope to welcome you in Poreč again.
Best regards,
Laguna Poreč.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    36
    16
    10
    5
See reviews for
34
35
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

We booked the a week long trip to village laguna park, after reading about the reviews of the village on trip advisor. We can cope with basic but clean accomodation, but sadly this is not what we got!
Having paid extra for a sea view, we were rather disappointed to find that the sea was only visable down a narrow corridor and we were at least 500m from it. To call that a sea view is a joke.
Thomas cook who we booked the accomodation with advised us that the room had air conditioning- this is untrue. Thomas cook also advertised the village as 4*, this is the biggest joke ever- i would say 2* at the very most.
The style of the "bungalows" (as they are called) resemble a prison block with shutters on the windows. But inside was far worse. We opened the door to be greeted with a cramped room with decoration from many many years ago. Everything was a horrendous shade of dusky pink, the furniture was old and battered and the room was so depressing i cried!
In my opinion the cleanliness of the room was not up to scratch, dirt and dust in all corners of the rooms, stray hairs in the shower, bed and on virtually all surfaces, odd looking stains in the toilet and shower.... need i continue?! This place is horrible, so much so i would not even walk on the floor of the room without something on my feet.
The restaurant at the hotel is also dressed in the same disgusting dusty pink style, it is set out to look like a cantine. The food (we were half board) was not to our liking at all and i think we only ate there twice in a week.
If you can put up with filth and bad decor then this place is for you!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

I often go to Porec for business and having fixed my meeting in August (peak season) I ended up having no other choice than staying here as all other hotels were fully booked or available at unreasonable prices.
The hotel main area and reception hall are nice and airy, staff is OK and very helpful even if they could smile a little more. I guess they are affected by the environment!
The hotel has a pool, very small and overcrowded most of the day, lots of noise, go there early if you want to find room.
Rooms are small, very old-fashioned, poorly decorated, and somewhat gloomy, but they are kept clean and tidy. WE did not get a sea front room so probably this added up to the sadness of the room. The mattress probably also dated back to the 1980s when the hotel was built as I could feel every sping in it.
Location: overlooking the laguna and 25 minutes away from the city center of Porec. You can easily walk there through a pedestrian area and the pines along the shore (concrete shore no sand guys). If you do not like walking the touristic train stops close to the hotel (one way ride for 10 kuna) and passes once every 20/30 minutes.
I have to say that food is good and so is breakfast. Both breakfast and evening dinner are buffet-style. I strongly recommend going downtown for dinner and enjoy fresh fish from one of the many restaurants that dot the narrow streets of the old town where food is much better and you can at least have a walk and do some shopping. Activities at the hotel are very poor.
It's a standard family hotel...for families that do not have high expectations and need basic things to have fun.
Nothing special but acceptable for a very short stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Owner- Plava Laguna Management at Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park, responded to this review, April 13, 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found the rooms of our Hotel Laguna Park clean and tidy.
Despite that we are sorry to hear that you didn’t totally enjoy your business stay in Porec. Please know that we constantly consider the valuable comments of our guests in order to help us improve our services.
We sincerely hope we can welcome you back soon in Hotel Laguna Park, or any other hotel managed by Plava Laguna.
Regards,
Plava Laguna Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2008

Recently stayed at the Plava Laguna Hotel, Porec. The town is within walking distance (about 15mins) but there is a little Noddy train which runs into town and back to the hotel every 40 minutes.
I would highly recommend the hotel. The food was excellent, good service and very clean. The meals were all buffet service and you could eat as much as you wanted. A very enjoyable and relaxing week.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2007

We visited laguna park mid september 2007. The hotel itself was really nice, food was excellent,lots of choice. We found the hotel entertainment to be really boring,same old same every night. The weather in croatia was Awful the week we were there- only 3 nice days out of 7..this limited us to what we could do as it was severe storms all of the boat trips were cancelled, not much else to do. The town of Porec is nice but quiet, no lively bars mostly restaurants-a much of a muchness really. Overall a lovely hotel but croatia itself not much to write home about- much better places to visit in the world.

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2007

We stayed at the Laguna Park in early September in the village. The rooms were a little dated but very clean and we found the terrace outside the room very good especially in the evenings. We stayed half board. The food was good, lots of variety and it catered well for different tastes. The staff were friendly. It had a good pool with free sunlongers with plenty available. It took only about 20 minutes to walk into the centre of Porec which we found a pleasant town.

  • Liked — That is was very peaceful
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2007

We spent a week at the Laguna Park Hotel in July. We were not expecting much from the holiday as we paid just under £300 each. We stayed in the village complex, and apart from the retro design, we could not complain. They were basic but clean, with a small terrace, which was perfect for the evenings. The food in the hotel started off well, however deteriorated as the week progressed. Whilst most of the staff were polite, the manners of others left a lot to be desired. The head waiter removed us from our table one evening, in order to seat another couple. We had never experienced this, and when my boyfriend explained that we were about to start dinner, he ignored us and insisted that we moved. We did complain, but received no apology. Having said that, the area itself is really pretty. Porjec is very pretty. We hired bikes for half day and cycled around the penisula, which was great fun.
Overall the holiday was not bad, but not sure that we would visit the area again.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park

Address: Spadici, Porec 52440, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Porec
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want your family to have a holiday to remember, Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park is the perfect choice! Its location in the midst of landscaped parks and tennis courts near the beach is only a part of delights you can expect here. Since the hotel is very close to the town, you can explore the rich cultural heritage of Porec. You can also choose from different entertainment programs and various sports activities, from miniature golf to water slides and pedal boat rides. Hotel Laguna Park offers the Light all inclusive service. This service includes the full board with drinks (wine, draught beer, non-alcoholic drinks) for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Park Hotel
Laguna Park Porec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.