We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Laguna Bellevue

Save Saved
You added Apartments Laguna Bellevue to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Apartments Laguna Bellevue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   R. Koncara 12, Plava Laguna building 3, Porec 52440, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 34 hotels in Porec
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed in an the Belle Vue apartments in the Plava Laguna resort and you can make your way around the paths if you like long walks.

If you want short cuts you need to walk up and down the steps, which can be hard work or good exercise depending on your point of view
If you stay in the apartments, take an umbrella if you are half board as it’s a long walk in the rain to the Mediteran hotel for meals.

The rooms were clean clean laundry was left twice during the weeks stay. They leave plenty of towels but they are not very large! We didnt do any cooking at all but had we chosen to the apartment offered all the pots and pans that you could need. The apartment is nice and there were 2 of us in the apartment, but it can house 6. It would have been a squeeze for 6 as it is crammed with furniture and had to go into the hall to get dressed as there was no room to move in the bed room.

The food is very good basic all inclusive fare with many pasta dishes, lots of continental style foods. The staff are great and friendly and the young lads are great entertainment by whipping your plate away as you take your last bite! One even blocks your path with his trolley as a joke then wheels off laughing! It really is like Fawllty towers in Croatia with the younger staff

There is a little man in a golf buggy type thing that will take you and your luggage to the apartments and he drives down the paths then goes off road without warning across the grass, which we found funny as well.

Porec is a nice and picturesque little town. Some nice seafront restaurants and bars for people watching.

There is a local bus station with buses to many places in Croatia and also other European cities in Germany, Italy, Slovenia etc. They are infrequent to local places though with 2 hour gaps and so not as easy to get to Rovinj and Pula as you would imagine for a tourist resort. You can pay the high taxi price or go on organised boat trips for a higher price also.
You can arrange trips with Atlas the local travel company or a rep in a hotel if you are staying in one. There is not much difference in prices really and I traveled to Brijuni island, Lake Bled in Slovenia and Venice for the day. The Venice trip was quite a bit cheaper with a man on the harbour front who works for Kompas travel. The Venice trip was excellent.

There is a boat taxi that drops off in Plava laguna and Zelena laguna or there is a noddy type train. Both are 2 kunas (about £2.50) but the train sticks to its times better.
They both have the pickup and return times displayed on signs at the stops, although the boat misses an hour in the middle of the day. The boat taxi times board is right on the harbour side where it docks and so you have to go down the steps and quayside to find out, this would be better on the main path for people with walking difficulties to check the times so they can decide to get the train into Porec if they have just missed the boat.
The surrounding area of Porec is a man-made resort with Hotels and villas and camp sites set in a pine forest setting. This has its pluses and minuses for me. You can walk to Porec in about 30 minutes and short cuts can be taken from the windy paths if needed.

A nice place to relax.

Room Tip: Some furniture needs moving about to make room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    34
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
37
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Tanya C

fantastic stay in porec, our first time in coatia, our apartment looking out over the laguna . the ooms were clean clean laundry was left twice during our weeks stay. We didnt do any cooking at all but had we chosen to the apartment offered all the equipment that you could need,
We enjoyed the walk into porec takes about 20 mins taking you through a woodland area.Get the mini train or sea bus if you dont fancy the walk, cost about 20 kuna per person (2quid) offer good value for money, you can get a good meal for two for about 200 kuna.

Room Tip: we stayed in apartment 404 , had a good view of the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just returned from a weeks break in Porec.Playa Laguna good resort,rocky shoreline with pine-tree lined grass down to the sea.On arrival to the appartments,male receptionist came flying out to us as we got off the coach to tell us our appartments werent ready,no greeting or hello!Kept getting told to come back,then turned away,weren't asked our names or formally checked in.
Finally got into appartment,and was dissapointed as after requesting an appartment in a quiet area we were allocated right next to Plava nightclub.
Appartment clean,sofa bed very uncomfortable and did not even lie flat.Air conditioning unit in lounge was good,but nothing in the bedroom.TV unwatchable but we had better things to do.
The land train was a good concept,but there was never enough seats,so always a scrap for a seat and dissapointed faces from those who couldn't get on.
The steps from our appartment to reception were a challenge and we are fit.
Two mini markets on site were good,staff in the lower one always grumpy.
We had an unwelcome visitor in the form of a black scorpion one night in our appartment,we popped him outside and didnt walk about in bare feet after and didnt use the sofa bed,just slept on the sofa.
I had to wear earplugs all week,as at 04:30 every morning Plava nightclub closed and there was about an hour of screaming and shouting that followed.The ear plugs took the edge of it.
Porec is a lovely resort,not a chicken nugget in sight!The boat trips looked loaded down,we hired a car to go to Rovinj,Motovan,Pazin-for adrenaline junkies that enjoy zip-wiring across a 200m chasm!Found people of Rovinj very friendly.
Getting into the sea around Porec is an art with the rocks,but once you get in the water it is worth it and didnt see/feel any urchins.
You get a definite feel of value for money,and don't feel like you are getting ripped off.
Lasting memory of the holiday will be listening to a man gently playing his guitar by the sea,a lady painting and families playing card games by the sea.Simple pleasures and I felt like I had gone back 20 years in time on several occasions.

Room Tip: Away from Plava nightclub,Dirty Dutch night particularly noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a self catering apartment - small, clean but everything we needed and lovely sunshine on the balcony in the afternoon. The resort is at the top of steep steps but they weren't a problem at all. They led down to the coast and the walk into Porec which takes about 20mins alongside the sea, but you can take a road train (walking is quicker mind!) or a boat (pretty at night!) both for 20 kuna which is about £2.
Near the apartments are plenty of places to eat and drink. Porec is lovely and very cheap! Would recommend the restaurant at the top of the battlement (you'll know what I mean if you go!) and the lovely Porec tea house which is not a greasy breakfast place but has lots of different teas and cakes!
In terms of the apartment being cleaned, we were told that it wouldn't be without a charge but clean towels were brought every day and clean sheets every third day. All staff very friendly.
Loved this place and Porec itself and will def be back x

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the apartments for one week in July. We already knew we would have to pay extra for cleaning but this really wasn't needed - fresh towels were provided daily, fresh bedding was left mid week & cleaners emptied the bin when required. The apartment was clean, had TV, microwave, hob, kettle just no toaster. Also hairdryer was available, old fashioned but did the job.

There are a lot of steps from room to sea so a definate no no for those with walking difficulties. A golf buggy drove us and our luggage to our room on arrival, on the day of departure we climbed all the steps to reception with our luggage and then the receptionist asked if we wanted the buggy to collect our luggage for us, we hadn't even thought to ask so if you are struggling staff are willing to help.

We spent most days by the pool, there were always loungers available and the pool side cafe was fantastic. They had a lot of rules on sign at pool i.e. No balls or inflatables but nobody stuck to these rules and all the children seemed to play well. The only down side is the smaller pool and the tiled flooring on it - my little boy kept hurting his feet in here and I heard a few other parents say this but it was nothing major but bring some plasters. The shop on site is very small but served it's purpose.

There was hardly any noise from nearby bar in the evenings which we had been concerned about from other reviews and any noise we did hear was over by 12 ish.

For the evening you are best to travel to the other bays as it is very quiet here in evenings, there are plenty of ways to travel to the other bays, train, bike, speedboat, boat taxi. There is plenty to do throughout the day and early evening especially for children, trampolines, adventure play area, motorised bikes, crazy golf, table tennis, play ground etc all these are just down the rd and you would pass if walking or catching train into Porec.

The locals do not really speak very good English and there is no mithering to get you in their bars etc. If you are used to Spain etc and locals giving what ever you ask for you will be in for a shock. The locals here are very laid back - there is no rushing about with your order or bill and at first we found this a little but rude but soon realised that is just how they are. Drink measures are exactly as advertised so again nothing like Spain, Greece where the measures are huge etc.

Overall a lovely resort and we will definitely be re-visiting.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We payed more than 200 euro for a so called 'villa' - a very-very small house with two bedrooms and a tiny kitchen. The furniture is from beginning of 90s, you should pay extra charge for everything - safe, baby cot, even for house cleaning. It's very dusty in the house - like nobody wiped the floor under the beds and cleaned the carpets for some years. We saw how a final cleaning was done after 1 month stay of a family in a villa next door - the cleaning was finished in 10 minutes and new guests arrived. the house had several scratches in the fundament from which some insects arrived in the bedroom every night .In 10 meters from the house goes a busy road, where cars, vans and even trucks get to the beach and a restaurant nearby and a touristic train passes. If you want to go to the reception, swimming pool or a small shop, prepare to climb a rather high hill. The territory of the apartments is absolutely open, so everyone can park a car in 5 meters of your house or directly in the forest which is on the other side of the road.
The forest itself which goes to the sea is very dirty - cigarette packs etc. are everywhere.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillestrom, Norway
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Our family of two adults and five children (11, 11, 9, 4 and 2 years) stayed at the Laguna Bellevue in the last week of July. The resort had an excellent location and was well kept. The scenery was great, and there were plenty of watersport activities between Plava Laguna and Porec. The restaurants and shops had reasonable prices, but the internet access was a bit expensive if you like to stay connected at all times. There were plenty of sunbeds around the swimming pool and also many acticvities. We got plenty of towels every day, so we had a large stack of towels at the end of the week. We were very satisfied with our stay and would love to come back.

Room Tip: I think most rooms had a nice location, but if you don't like noise, you should ask for an apart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apartments Laguna Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Laguna Bellevue

Also Known As:
Apartments Laguna Bellevue Hotel
Apartments Laguna Bellevue Porec
Address: R. Koncara 12, Plava Laguna building 3, Porec 52440, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Porec
#8 Luxury Hotel in Porec
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
#10 Family Hotel in Porec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartments Laguna Bellevue 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat your family to a dream holiday! Apartments Laguna Bellevue in Porec, Croatia, provide the highly desired freedom and privacy. Enjoy the well-groomed beach, try out sports activities or simply relax in this amazing environment. The choice is yours - we are here to fulfil all your wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Apartments Laguna Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Laguna Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.