We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porec Old Town

Porec Old Town
Porec, Croatia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 37 things to do in Porec
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Essex, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Recently stayed for four days just outside the town but walked in each day. A beautiful little town with a great sea frontage, clean and tidy and reasonably cheap to eat and drink. Getting to other towns by local bus is a doddle and cheap.

I would highly recommend a visit to porec if you visit croatia, you will not be disappointed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    228
    25
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stockport
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great harbour area lovely old buildings. Lots of lovely restaurants and places to eat.
Little market stalls dotted all around the harbour area

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“old town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Rustic old town with lot of painters and other artist which present their artwork , full of turist with cameras is definately place which you have to visit. Many of restaurants with local and international menu, offer a variety of different tasty food. People are helpful and friendly and arround the town you can visit some of lovely beaches with emerald water.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastbourne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“old town great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

can browse the streets and shops for hours, a labyrinth of wonders, the basilica a must, and all roads seem to lead to the wonderful coast line

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Very interesting and also very busy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Hubby and I stayed in Porec. It is a beautiful town with lots of little streets off the main road. There are absolutely loads of restaurants and I have to say we never had a bad meal in the fortnight we stayed here. I did not realise how busy Porec was going to be and this was September. During the day there seemed to be hundreds of day trippers that took over the town and at night it was a lot quieter. I found the cyclists became a bit of a nuisense, some never seem to bother that there were pedestrians about and that speed was fun. I am sure there must be some accidents caused.and this was on footpaths. We did enjoy Porec but if we go back to Croatia it would be to somewhere quieter.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porec Old Town also viewed

 

Been to Porec Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Porec Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.