We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel was a business success!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Plavi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Plavi to your Saves list
Hotel Plavi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zelena Laguna, Porec 52440, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Zagreb
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The Hotel was a business success!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

- perfect location
- reasonable prices and good service for an average+*** hotel
- unproblematic and quick reservation center (via e-mail works perfect!)
- directly at the beach
- we made a last minute reservation for 10 persons on a business trip - it was a sheer success - the reservation procedure a secretary´s dream!

http://www.plavalaguna.hr/de/Hotels/Plavi/Hotel
Adresse:
Zelena laguna, 52440 Poreč
[--]
GPS: N: 45° 12' 4.674, E: 13° 35' 26.298

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Hotel Plavi, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear guest,
We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Plavi managed by Laguna Poreč and that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel and its services.
We hope to have you as our guest in Poreč soon!
Kind regards,
Laguna Poreč
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
10
25
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed at Hotel Plavi in June 2010 as part of a Newmarket package. The hotel was assigned on arrival as per our previous visit to Porec. We were very happy with our 7 day stay at the Plavi. The hotel is clean and tidy (with a lift!) and the staff were very good - especially the restaurant manageress / maitre D. The hotel decor is slightly dated with an art deco look but is very comfortable. The food was very good - we were half board. Breakfasts were superb and set us up for the day. Dinner was buffet style and again very very good with an excellent choice of dishes - plus free wine and beer with your meal.
We previously stayed at the Daimant Hotel (again with Newmarket) which was a little closer to Porec but the Plavi is well served by water taxi or the noddy train - not really walkable if you need or wish to visit Porec every day but it didn't affect us.
Would recommend the Plavi for a relaxing holiday just sunbathing, swimming and watching the world go by, but plenty to do if you like water sports, waliking or cycling too.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

This is a big hotel with rooms over several floors but there is no lift to rooms. I dont understand why as there is lots of space in the hotel with big open spaces on ground and first floor and enough room for a lift to be installed. Food is buffet style it is plentiful with lots of choice but food is only basic. The hotel is about 5 kms from Porec so quite a way out and to get to Porec there is either a local bus service or a small train pulled by a tractor, fare around £2 each way. Hotel is situated in a nice position but there is very little to do here. No beach but sunbathing areas and access to the sea have been built out of the concrete. I would not return here and after seeing Porec which is only a very small town, I have no wish to return to Croatia. Very small balconies which can only fit 2 chairs on, not enough room for even a small table. Drinks are also quite expensive in the area but free red and white wine plus lager with dinner each evening.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Owner- Plava Laguna Management at Hotel Plavi, responded to this review, April 13, 2010
Dear customer,
We thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention as we use all feedback to help us in our ongoing quest to provide top quality service to our clients.
We do regret to learn of the inconvenience caused by the lack of lift in Hotel Plavi. Thus, if you give us another chance, we would be happy to serve you again in Poreč, in another Hotel from Plava Laguna that better suits your needs.
Best Regards
Plava Laguna Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2008

A good hotel in a nice location but spoilt by poor insulation so that the noise of people going up and down the stairs could be heard in the room. The rain banging on metal pipes outside widow was also very loud. Female staff unhelpful but male staff were friendly. The breakfast was good but other meals were charged at €14 which is expensive. Generally Istria has become very expensive. You had to squeeze past the toilet to get into the shower. Restaurants and other facilities nearby were also expensive. This hotel is one of a number which has a capacity of 22,000 places available along 20kms of coast.

  • Liked — The breakfast buffet
  • Disliked — The noise coming through the poorly insulated walls
  • Stayed March 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Owner- Plava Laguna Management at Hotel Plavi, responded to this review, April 13, 2010
Dear customer,
We wish to take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen to spend your holidays with us and for having written your feedback for Hotel Plavi managed by Plava Laguna.
We would like to apologize for those services in which we could not meet your expectations. You may be assured that these important comments will be taken into account and will help us to keep continually improving our services.
Sincerely,
Plava Laguna Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Plavi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plavi

Address: Zelena Laguna, Porec 52440, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Porec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Plavi 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for an ideal blend of high quality services and affordable prices, Hotel Plavi is the right choice! Make use of all the advantages of accommodation right at the beach, in the hub of the excellently equipped Zelena Laguna Resort. The hotel offers attractive entertainment programs, as well as a sports centre and a number of restaurants and cafes in the resort. If you happen to be by the large glass walls overlooking the sea, or at the terrace in the late afternoon, you will be enchanted by the colourful fireworks of the sunset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Plavi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Plavi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.