We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at walking distance to Porec” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Valamar Crystal

Save Saved
You added Valamar Crystal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Valamar Crystal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Brulo 2, Porec 52440, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Porec
Ljubljana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay at walking distance to Porec”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

A long weekend in September in this hotel was a good choice because the hotel has an outdoor heated swimming pool with extra whirlpools. The selection of food for breakfast and dinner was good. Rooms are comfortably furnished, with a large balcony. Location is very good, as is the city of Porec 15 minutes. You can also sit on the mini train under the hotel that leads to town Porec. From there to the Green Lagoon is a great walking path suitable for biking, jogging or walking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValamarCrystal, Manager at Valamar Crystal, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay in the Valamar Crystal.
The location is something almost everyone notices because of the beautiful nature and surroundings and the proximity of the town of Poreč.
Hope to see you again next year.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    90
    28
    4
    1
See reviews for
77
101
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Have just got back from a holiday with Leger staying at this hotel.
It is a very clean hotel and my room was spacious with lots of room for your clothes - even my long dress which some hotel wardrobes aren't geared up for. I had a view over the pool area & could even see the sea through the trees.
The food was amazing - buffet style which is the best as you can take lots of what you like & avoid what you don't like. I couldn't believe how much choice there was and everything I tried was well cooked and tasty.
The bar area had both tables & chairs and comfy couches to relax on. The staff in the bar (& those in the restaurant) worked very hard making sure everyone was served. They were always very polite & friendly & very helpful - I was amazed how good their English was. Drinks at the hotel were very reasonably priced - roughly £1.25 for cappucinno.
From the hotel it is just a short walk down to the sea front from where you can walk round to the town - it took me about 20 minutes. Or you can get a little tourist train.
Porec & all the other places visited were stunningly beautiful & clean & this is definitely somewhere I would go back to & I would recommend this hotel to all friends & family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValamarCrystal, Manager at Valamar Crystal, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your compliments and words of praise. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Valamar Crystal. The food is indeed something we are very proud of and always do our best to offer the most fresh and local produce.
The entire team is working really hard to satisfy every wish and I will make sure they read your comments.
Great to see you will recommend us to family and friends. Hope to see you back next year.
Greetings from Poreč
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We are a couple and found the hotel is geared more to families with children.
The service and staff are excellent and the food very good.
The room was clean but the air con not good. Not sure it was premier standard.
The gala evening was great.

Room Tip: Request a balcony and a premier room with woodland view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValamarCrystal, Manager at Valamar Crystal, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear guest,
I am glad to see you were satisfied with the service and our staff. We also take care about the quality of the food in our restaurant and try to offer as much local produce as we can.
The air conditioning in the rooms works only if the balcony doors are closed, so we can be more energy efficient and at the same time take care of the environment.
The gala evening is one of many programs we offer to our guests to enjoy and have a relaxed and fun time.
Hope to see you again next year
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

lovely hotel with excellent facilities for children. hard-working staff ,clean,lovely food. Gala night was super. one minor complaint-ought to provide free safe drinking water and coffee at evening meal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValamarCrystal, Manager at Valamar Crystal, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Valamar Crystal. We take special care for our „little“ guests and for next year we are preparing even more facilities and offers for children.
Coffee and water are provided free of charge at breakfast. Hope this minor complaint will not prevent you from returning as our guest next year.
Best regards from Poreč
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Landed 9.30am in Pula.Got taxi man to take us to the Roman Ampithearte,befor the hotel in Porec[35mins drive].Mindblowin place,only£2 to go in.Arivved 11.30am to hotel.room not redy till 2pm.Soft bed with shower over half size bath.Nice woodland view.Rooms spotless.Restraunt very busy,7 while 8,so we ate bit later.Great food,spoilt for choice.Swimming Pool is large and clean[salt water].arobic in day,shows at night ok.Located in pine forst 2mins from crystal clear sea,great for divin an snorkling,The steps entries into the sea cud be abit awkward,staight onto rocks.Go in slowley!Porec town 20mins walk along sea front is beautiful in the eve.Try the beach bar just down from, hotel lookn out to sea.Excellent holiday overall.

Room Tip: Buy water for room from supermarket 30p.£3 in Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValamarCrystal, Manager at Valamar Crystal, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your comment with the traveler community and with us. I am pleased you had a nice vacation in Valamar Crystal and that you got to see the amphitheater in Pula.
Hope to see you again next year.
Many greetings from Poreč
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012 via mobile

Need renovation and cleaning. Bad airconditioning and Smoke in dinning room.
good programs for children, but unprofesional stuff in animation.
Owercrowded aria!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Valamar Crystal, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear guest,
I am very sorry to see you were disappointed with your stay in Valamar Crystal. The hotel has been renovated recently with all the rooms and common spaces refurbished. The restaurant is equipped with a modern show cooking station so our cooks can prepare the meals for our guests right in front of them, making all our food extremely fresh and of high quality. The animation team, because of the many programs available, is made up of professional dancers, athletes and educators.
I hope you will give us one more chance to show you Valamar Crystal is worth spending your holidays in.
Greetings from Poreč
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

One of the best hotels I have stayed in, for many of months, it's location is excellent. Food was great, room was very good. Overall the hotel is/was very good.

Room Tip: Look for a high floor room. Ours was on the ground floor and had no outlook and was rather gloomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Valamar Crystal, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your compliments. We really try to offer our guests a memorable holiday and I think that in your case we succedeed. Hope you will return soon and enjoy some more in Valamar Crystal.
Sunny greetings from Poreč
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valamar Crystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Crystal

Address: Brulo 2, Porec 52440, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Porec
#3 Romantic Hotel in Porec
#3 Family Hotel in Porec
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
#4 Luxury Hotel in Porec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Valamar Crystal 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guarded by the deep shade of pine trees, the Valamar Crystal Hotel and its great variety of family rooms, animation activities, playgrounds and innovative entertainment programmes represent an ideal choice for a fun packed family vacation. Take a short walk or a tourist train ride to the centre of Poreč to discover its rich heritage or relax by the pool or nearby beach while your children enjoy the wonders of Maro Club. For a great gastronomic experience visit the show cooking buffet restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Valamar Crystal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Crystal Hotel Porec
Kristal Hotel Porec
Kristal Hotel Valamar Crystal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valamar Crystal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.