We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Molindrio Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Laguna Molindrio Hotel to your Saves list
Laguna Molindrio Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zelena Laguna, Porec 52440, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Porec
Belgrade
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

This is a good large 4 star hotel. It's located a bit far from Porec, so count on some transportation cost when you go to the city. There are several options - tourist train, bus, boat, speed boat... costing 2-3 EUR one way per person. Forget going by car, as it's impossible to park in Porec in high season. On the other hand, it's just out of the "center" of Zelena Laguna, which is convenient. Soundproofing in rooms is excellent, so you won't hear a thing from the outside when the windows are closed, even when there is some event in Byblos, night club that is just across the road. On the other hand, noise from the air conditioning system outdoor unit is pretty high, so no sleeping with window open.

Rooms are clean and tidy, with comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Food is very good, as usual in Laguna Porec hotels, with one disappointing thing: they charge for drinks at dinner. And the prices are very high. This is the main reason why I avoid Valamar hotel chain in this region - it is not a matter of money, it's a matter of a principle. Friendly suggestion for the hotel management: increase the price of the room for 5 EUR/day and include "normal" drinks at dinner. You will get the same amount of money, and the customers will not feel that they are ripped off paying 2 EUR for a small bottle of water.

Pool area is beautiful and large, hotel beach is "basic" and not worth going there, as there are much nicer options within 10-minute-walk range.

Room Tip: Ask for the room that is not facing the back side of the hotel, in order to avoid intensive AC noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Laguna Molindrio Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel Laguna Molindrio as a destination of your holiday.
We are glad to read the reviews of our dear guests in order to implement the suggestions as we always strive to a service of higher quality.

Once again, thank you for the compliments dedicated to the rooms and the gastronomic offer, as well as the suggestions and we hope to welcome you again next season.
Kind regards from Poreč,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    78
    29
    8
    2
See reviews for
55
97
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Molindrio Hotel is a very good hotel set in the quiet area of Zelena Laguna but within easy reach of Porec by bus, water ferry and road train. The restaurant is spacious and rarely packed to capacity. It serves a wide variety of tasty fayre to an excellent standard. All of the staff are friendly with many speaking more than one language, thus making you feel a wanted and welcome guest. The rooms are standard as hotels go but they are clean and fully functional.
Should I go back to this area in the future I would not hesitate to book into here again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Laguna Molindrio Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel Laguna Molindrio as a destination of your holiday.
We would like to thank you for the compliments dedicated to the staff and the gastronomic offer through which we strive to offer to our guests a taste of our traditional flavours.
We are committed on offering a great stay to all our guests and the reviews like this one are our biggest award.
We are waiting you next season to provide you with another pleasant vacation.
Kind regard,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in August with our extended family. When we arrived there, they didn't have the type of room we booked, so we had to move the next day. We received free drinks for the evening as a compensation. Rooms were not very clean, cleaning stuff didn't know English.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Laguna Molindrio Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us in our hotel Laguna Molindrio.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and the issue with the room was quickly resolved. Please know that all your comments have been already taken into consideration since we are always striving to improve in the service that we’re offering.
We use this occasion to invite you to stay with us again. It would be our pleasure to provide you with one more great vacation.
Kind regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Having never travelled abroad let alone visited Croatia we wer a little nervous, but we need not have worried. From the moment we entered the hotel we were made to feel welcome. We arrived earlier than our 'room ready' time but within half an hour we were sorted and in. The room at first appeared a little on the small size as it was a double but was to accommodate three of us. The bed provided for our daughter was a camp bed, but fit for purpose. The En-suite was a good size with everything you needed. Cleanliness was superb not only was the hotel spotless but the surrounding outside area also. We stayed on a half board basis and the food was very varied and good with a help yourself restaurant. If you want the Full English Breakfast and Fish and chip tea look elsewhere. Breakfast was varied from cold meats to cheese to cereals to fruit to cooked items also to Sparkling wine (if wanted). Evening Meals offered great variety with many fish dishes, pork, beef with the usual and unusual veg. The only thing you paid for was the drinks but the prices were very reasonable. One night we didn't arrive back at the hotel until 2245 but had ordered a late tea. This was all plated up in the restaurant on our return and really very good.Early breakfasts were also available. I would not hesitate in telling friends and family about the hotel and would certainly recommend it. A most enjoyable stay. Tip probably obvious to others but we needed to be told, 2 x key cards given, as the key cards also double up as the way to turn on electric in the room on an evening leave 1 kaycard operating the electric so you can have the air-con on and come back to a nicely cooled room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Laguna Molindrio Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the visit in our hotel Laguna Molindrio.

We especially thank you one the praises you dedicated to the whole service, as well as our gastronomic offer. It’s a great recognition to know that we are successful in providing our guests with vacations they are expecting!
Once again, thank you for the nice words and it would be our great honour to host you again.
Kind regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitesti, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Croatia is a great place, but you have to have moneys with you...you must pay for parking, internet, drinks....otherwise, great conditions, great food!!! You cand also visit a lot of places, the hotel has an agency wich offers you the best deals! Good luck!

Room Tip: get moneys
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We have just got back from a weeks stay in the Laguna Molindrio and have to definitely recommend it. There is little really to fault with the hotel, the staff, rooms, cleanliness all very good. The food was varied and if you like fish, there is a lot of choice through the week - we had about 7 different types of fish in the restaurant while we were there. The resort which it is in (Zelena Laguna) is very nice and has a variety of bars and restaurants. The little land train into Porec is fun too!

A couple of things to note which are independent to the hotel:
- if you are traveling with Jet2Holidays and plan on doing any excursions, would recommend doing them direct with Atlas (has an office in the hotel) rather than via the rep, as they can offer a better price and also offer more excursions. The excursions the rep books are with Atlas anyway so the trip will be the same regardless of who you book it with.
- hot starters in Croatia are actually main meals rather than starters. Only 'cold starters' are starter size...we got caught out by it!

Very enjoyable trip all round, will be taking a trip back there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Laguna Molindrio Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel Laguna Molindrio as a destination of your holiday.
The whole team was delighted to read your impressions, please know that the compliments of our dear guests represent our biggest motivation.

We use this opportunity to thank you one more time for your nice words and in the hope that we will have the honour of welcoming you again we send our regards from sunny Poreč.

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porec
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

It was a very nice and clean hotel. The employees were friendly and tried to help everybody. The swimmingpools were also very clean. Food was exzellent.
The room was big and the beds were comfortable. The roomservice was excellence.


  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Laguna Molindrio Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for this short, but lovely feedback regarding the stay in our hotel Laguna Molindrio.

It’s very encouraging for the whole team, to know that we have met your expectations and succeeded in providing you with a great vacation.

Thank you one more time for your compliments dedicated to our staff and gastronomic offer and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel.

Sending our best,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Laguna Molindrio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Molindrio Hotel

Address: Zelena Laguna, Porec 52440, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Porec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Laguna Molindrio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The completely renovated Hotel Laguna Molindrio is now distinguished by modern and exquisite interiors, while its tradition and hospitality remain unchanged! Apart from the new pools, beaches are also close at hand, as well as grass areas shaded by pines, and a sports centre. You will enjoy the attractive view of the lagoon and water skiers' stunts and you might even join in on the nearby ski lift. Spend a night partying at the nightclubs and enrich your holiday memories with unforgettable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Laguna Molindrio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laguna Molindrio Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.