We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September 2012 Porec Croatia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Molindrio Hotel

Save Saved
You added Laguna Molindrio Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Laguna Molindrio Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zelena laguna 3, Porec 52440, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 34 hotels in Porec
Manchester UK.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“September 2012 Porec Croatia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Weather 25 deg C One day rain shower. Hotel excellent room with balcony. The balcony is small but adequate. Food is excellent with a very wide choice to suit all tastes. Buffet service and a gala night once per week. A little entertainment nightly.Hotel is at sea level about 50 mins walk into Porec but can go by bus.train or boat for 15/20 Kunas appx 10 per £1.Bedding is changed frequently and also towels and room cleaned daily.A good place for a quiet holiday This is our second visit to this hotel and it is still as good a previously.Two swimming pools with sunbeds. Sunbeds on the beach are 25 to 35 kunas per day.Safes are included in the price and are in the bedrooms also Air conditioning is included.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    65
    25
    6
    1
See reviews for
48
87
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hasselt, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Staying in this hotel is not just a good deal, it truly is a steal. We stayed 7 nights.

Beautiful location, clean and comfortable room, extensive dinner and breakfast, excellent and helpful staff, ... We really enjoyed our stay.

One minor comment: you have to pay € 3,5 per hour if you want to use WIFI.
Tip: while you are staying in Istria make sure you visit Venice, Porec, Pula, Brijuni and Rovinj.

Room Tip: Take a room with balcony and sea front. It's definitely worth your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Laguna Molindrio Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for your generally positive review about our Hotel Laguna Molindrio. We are very pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay and various services of our facility. Until we see you again in this or maybe another hotel of our group we'd like to send you our warmest greetings.
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days can only say no complaints. Rooms are a good size, showers lovely and hot and powerful. Food is good lots of choice. The hotel is very clean and I would say all on all is a 4* position is great and there is lovely bays with crystal clear water close by. If you want to go into Porec just get a taxi boat or tourist train it is no hassle for either. Croatia is really very lovely , natural rugged and so far unspoiled.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Laguna Molindrio Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review about our Hotel Laguna Molindrio. We are pleased to get to know you have enjoyed the food and the cleanliness within our hotel as well as that you liked Croatia in general.
We hope to be able to welcome you again in this or maybe another facility of our group and send our best regards until then.
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Loved my stay in this hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful... The rooms modern and spotlessly clean and the food was good but repetitive. A Hotel of this standard in other parts of the world would be far more expensive. The downsides really are being charged for a sun lounger on the lagoon , and like most hotels the water is expensive , find a local shop and save money.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Laguna Molindrio Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your review of our Hotel Laguna Molindrio. It is our pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and liked the food, the personnel and especially the price-quality relation.
Until a next meeting in one of our hotels we send you our best regards!
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a fantsatic hoilday in this area staying at the Hotel Molindrio. The location is ideal on the Zelena Laguna with it's fantastic views of the Lauguna and Pine Forest and bays. Great for children with plenty of safe areas for them to play and a play room which has supervised activitys for the young ones.
We joined our Daughter and Grandson and husband for their second week and it was great to see him having a good time in the pool and play area. Ther are activitys for the older childern in water sports and games shuch as the large chess board and ski area right on the doorstep.
The staff are great and we went with Thompson and T.J. was our rep, who was fun and always around with help and advice on places of interest. We were their and visited Porec and again very friendly and as much ice cream as you can eat. The Croatian people are very friendly and welcoming and kindness itself. We would recomend this hotel to you and happy holiday.

Room Tip: The rooms are not large but ample for two we had a room overlooking the Laguna and seaview and on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Laguna Molindrio Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your overall positive review about out Hotel Laguna Molindrio. We are very happy to get to know you have spent a pleasant holiday within our facility and that you enjoyed our sports offer among other things. Hoping to be able to welcome you again within this, or maybe another hotel of our company, we send you our best regards
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Last month I have been accommodated for 7 nights in Laguna Molindrio Hotel and I must say it was one of the best hotels where I have ever been.
The hotel is located in the area called Zelena Laguna, with lots of bays and pine forests beaches.
The first impresion is one of a corporatist place, but after a few moments you get familiar. Reception desk is at the first floor, together with the bar, while the restaurant is situated at the second floor from the main entrance. Going down by stairs from the reception desk, there is a terrace with two pools, pool bar, chess area.
We had a room with balcony, a the first floor, overlooking the sea. Actually, we could only see the sea between the pine trees, but it was a nice view. The room was nicely furbished, clean, providing all facilities. Room was cleaned daily and towels changed.
Hotel's staff was ok, not to friendly, but helpful.
We had halfboard accomodation, and both breakfast and dinner buffet were more than you could had imagined. A rich champagne breakfast and dinner with specialities (duck, rabbit, lamb, sea food, turkey, salads, sweets, etc etc).
In front of the hotel there was a nice beach, but the water not so inviting. There was a water sports area. Instead, behind the hotel was a nice blue flag beach, with crystal clear water, terraces where you could have a cold drink during the day, olive trees or pine trees to provide shadow.
Only two things they should improve. They should provide free wi fi. And the second thing it would be at least a glass of water included in dinner buffet. All the drinks were on charge. I'm ok with alcoholic drinks, but a glass of water is not much. I believe these two things would definitely improve their image.
Istria is wonderfull and if I'll have the chance to go back, I would pick the same hotel without thinking twice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Laguna Molindrio Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your overview about out Hotel Laguna Molindrio. We are pleased to know you have chosen our facility for your holiday and especially that our services such as the food and personnel were satisfactory. We would like to kindly inform you that your critics will be taken into consideration.
Hoping to see you soon somewhere within the Laguna company hotels we send our best regards
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We had just under a week at the Molindrio breaking our holiday a little early to move on to Venice. It was a great way to unwind and prepare for the madness that is Venice during the high season.

The location was perfect for us, set back from a relatively quiet road (they are upgrading the hotel next door - but this is close to completion so I think the traffic will reduce even more shortly), and with access to the various coves set amongst pine trees (no sandy beaches, so remember to take footwear you can wear in to the sea to save your feet from the pebbles).

The hotel is modern and exceptionally well cleaned, with friendly staff who whilst being very busy always managed a smile (a big thank you in particular to Bojana, who was a delight). They do have a problem with seagulls, my husband will spend the rest of his life giggling about the moment one decided to leave a 'ahem' deposit on my head!!

Breakfast and dinner- both well presented and of good value. Our handy hint is when you get a table, don't leave it totally unattended to go and get food. If you didn't leave any actual person there, other guests did seem to pinch the tables (didn't happen to us, but we did see it happen a couple of times).

Evening entertainment - we saw a great couple of bands during our stay if the Jazz band is passing back through we can recommend them. Whilst we have no children, the 'Animation' team did keep them happy and occupied with evening disco's.

The majority of the guests are middle European, but we never felt alienated by being in a minority.

The great little road train which runs between Zelena Laguna and Porec was worth every Kuna (20 each way per adult), as it runs you around the coast and gives great views along the way. If you do want to sit on a bed by the waterskiing area expect to pay 25 Kuna's for the day. We splashed out one day by visiting Paradiso a great beach bar (ask the hotel for directions) and paid 120 Kuna's for a big lounger bed (with umbrella's) in a perfect spot about a 20 minute walk from the hotel.

If you are doing any trips into Slovenia take Euro's. If you are visiting Postojna Caves be aware that it is about 8 degrees all year round. If you don't take a coat you can hire a warm poncho for around 4 Euro's at the cave. If you are doing the River Kupa River Adventure, take an old T-Shirt to stop the lifejacket from rubbing you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plavalaguna1, Manager at Laguna Molindrio Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for having found the time to write a review about our Hotel Laguna Molindrio after having spent there your holidays. It is with pleasure we read our services were satisfactory and that you enjoyed our food and drinks offer as well as our helpful personnel (Bojana will be informed too!).
Hoping to be able to welcome you again within one of our Laguna Porec facilities we send you our warmest regards from Croatia.
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Laguna Molindrio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Molindrio Hotel

Address: Zelena laguna 3, Porec 52440, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 hotels in Porec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Laguna Molindrio Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The completely renovated Hotel Laguna Molindrio is now distinguished by modern and exquisite interiors, while its tradition and hospitality remain unchanged! Apart from the new pools, beaches are also close at hand, as well as grass areas shaded by pines, and a sports centre. You will enjoy the attractive view of the lagoon and water skiers' stunts and you might even join in on the nearby ski lift. Spend a night partying at the nightclubs and enrich your holiday memories with unforgettable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Laguna Molindrio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laguna Molindrio Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.