We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful welcome, pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pansion House Prijeboj

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Pansion House Prijeboj to your Saves list
Pansion House Prijeboj
Prijeboj 11, Plitvicka jezera, Plitvice Lakes National Park 53231, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Bothell
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful welcome, pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

When we arrived at this hotel hot and tired, we were invited to sit by a stream. The owner brought cold beer to us, and carried our bags to our room while we relaxed. What a way to unwind! We could not have felt more welcome. Next he told us where to find the best casual dinner, and he was right! Later in the evening we hung out with the owners and other guests drinking grappa and having a good time. When we checked out a couple of days later we felt like we were leaving friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crema, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were there for one night, we liked the place and hotel,very clean, girl at reception very kind and polite. We enjoyed staying there. Very close to the park.,free parking. breakfast included.Interior of room made in wood

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This hotel is good enough to stay for 1-2 nights wwhile visit Plitvicke Jezera. Rooms are clean.
Close to entrance, if driving. Parking free on site. For eating ask receptionist, they recommend good restaurant in about 8 km.

Room Tip: Try to book room with mountin view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful surprise on arrival, owner greated us with cold beer, (cooled in the creek) and a welcome to relax. New pansion and will only getter better as experience is grown, when it is already great. The owner can not do enough for you and all guests. Our room was spacious and great bathroom and shower. Great area to meet others and discuss the Plitvce Lakes park.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szentendre
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Beautiful room incl. good, continental breakfast, very kind owner and good location. Distance to the Plitvice lakes (entrance #2) is appr. 7-10 km.
Everything was clean and seemed brand new. Bed was comfortable and not so soft and used like what you usually get in B&Bs.
The road is close but our room was oriented to the other direction. And the traffic isn't so high. So it was OK.

Breakfast contained cold food and coffee, tea, water and orange juice. But everything was tasty and enough for the volume.

The staff is local and very nice - they mainly speak German as a foreign language but understand English.

I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: If you are heading to the Plitvice lakes in summertime, I advise you to visit the lakes in the morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

It is located about 5 minutes drive from Plitickie jezera entrance 1 (3 min from no2).
Nice breakfast, great host. We arrived after all markets were closed, so owner gave us a dinner (on the house) and some Slivovica. It was out of season, price was 50 EUR for the night.

We slept in brand new apartment that was really nice equipped.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pansion House Prijeboj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion House Prijeboj

Address: Prijeboj 11, Plitvicka jezera, Plitvice Lakes National Park 53231, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Plitvice Lakes National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pansion House Prijeboj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pansion House Prijeboj, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.