We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camping Korana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plitvice Lakes National Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping Korana
Save
You added Camping Korana to your Saves list
Catrnja bb, Plitvice Lakes National Park 53231, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Wide camping very quiet and very very clean! Price abtenda 5€ for 2 persons with tent. Wifi only in market area.Satisfied!

ITA
Ideale.per visitare i laghi prezzo 25€ 2.persone con tenda bagni pulitissimi campeggio ampio e tranquillo! Consigliato

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    28
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
28
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This camping is located near to Plitvicka Jezera, in the middle of a nice valley, so it was a really good place to stay. The stuff was ok, prices were affordable, the bathrooms very always clean, the only thing that we had problem with, was the checking-out. Check-out time is until 11 am., we went there at 10 am and a huge line waited us, it took 30 minutes to leave the camping... So, if someone goes there, it's better to go as soon as possible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Wow. There are not enough words to describe this campsite, it is an open plan set up with dips, Hills, trees.... Basically you enter then drive through and choose your own pitch, we found a fantastic little area where we had 4 big trees for shade, space for the car at the front of the tent, and 5 metres from the the power supply. (which are numerous and located everywhere on the camp) The facilities are top notch, supermarket prices are also very good, we had all of our own equipment for making our own food, but we used both the Grill and the Restaurant, both of them being tasty, yet nothing special. But, nice for a change. The restaurant had a duo playing live music... i think the mans specialty was John Lennon.... a little inventive with the words, but good none the less.

The Camp was more than safe for my 5 year old to even learn to ride his bike properly with all campers, cars etc respecting the speed limits....

Location is perfect, there is a free bus from the park to the Lakes every day leaving at 9am and returning at 1630-1700.

All in all, really, really happy to have found this camp.. We will return again some day!

Room Tip: Top Tip. Dont buy wine in the restaurant. Stick to the beer! :-) The same 1L bottle of wine in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed one night but I wish it would have been more! It's a very nice camp sight with its little hills and hollows and many trees which were very useful in august. The atmosphere is very calm, no noisy parties just mainly families and young nature loving people. Facilities are very good:restaurant, supermarket, souvenir shop, grill place many showers and toilets. Everything was very clean and enough for that amount of people in the high season.
Only negative thing is the check out: there was a huge line of people trying to do the payment around 10am and only two receptionist were working! It took us 40 minutes to get through it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Very nice and quiet place to stay if you want to visit Plitvice Lakes.
It has a large meadow where you can put your tent and have beautiful views on the valley.
You have also places to eat your own food or if you want to have your food coked at the camp restaurant . You have also a shop and an exchange office.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The camping area is beautiful and surprisingly vast. Even in July's peak period, we could camp infront of the Woods, 30 meters from the next closest guests. The area is so large that you need to make sure you're not too far from the facilities (though there are 4 spread across the site). A marvellous place to let children go around with their bikes.
The free wifi covers only the area around the restaurant and the bar.

The address we got and set in hte navigation system actually drove us to a nearby village, while the right route arriving from South would have been straight through Plitvicka

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

nice bungalows to sleep, very clean ... but nothing else is included (except shower of course), no kitchen, no breakfast, but a little supermarket in the camp, so this is ok.
A nice location near the plitvice lakes !

Room Tip: you can sleep in bungalows : good quality, go with you camping car or just plant your tent in a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camping Korana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Korana

Address: Catrnja bb, Plitvice Lakes National Park 53231, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Plitvice Lakes National Park
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camping Korana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.