We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Plitvice Hotel Restaurant

Plitvice Hotel Restaurant
Plitvice Lakes National Park | Yes, Plitvice Lakes National Park, Croatia
+385 (0)53 751 100
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
New Jersey
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Ok Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We booked the half board with our room. For the price, it was ok, and there isn't much else around the hotel anyway. Looking back, though, I might have spent a little more to be able to order off of the regular menu which looked a bit better than our prix fixed meal.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    13
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“bad hospitality”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

we were bunch of tourists from India. after the hike through the park, we were soaked up in the sun and landed up hungrily at the hotel for lunch. the buffet lunch was already ordered. the waiters were not courteous.. food was just shoved on the table and they were just a bunch of racists. we did not feel like having food there after the kind of treatment we were given

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, NH
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Plitvice Hotel food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Catering to several large groups of travelers made the dining room a bit hectic but the food was simple and good. Lunch was quiet as most were hiking the trails around the Park. Pasta dishes very good, grilled trout good and good Croatian wine.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
362 helpful votes 362 helpful votes
“Ok If You have No Other Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The evening we arrived we had no choice but to eat the Hotel Restaurant. The restaurant is not bad, but far from great. The prices are a bit inflated, but the choices on the menu are pretty good. Poljana Restaurant that is close by has pretty much the same menu but better prices.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“1970s flashback!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

It is a very large room with the majority of hotel guests eating there. The service was adequate considering the number of people they fed in a short period of time. Due to the decor and food offered, I felt like i was in a 1970s flashback. My entree of asparagus with hollandaise sauce, was not fresh asparagus as i expected but tinned asparagus with mayonnaise on top, something I would not have been served for the last 30 years in Australia! However, it is adequate and as there are few other options in the area, I imagine this restaurant will continue to be busy throughout the season.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plitvice Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park
Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park
 
Plitvice Lakes National Park, Central Croatia
Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park
 

Been to Plitvice Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plitvice Hotel Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.