We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“burned down earlier this year and is being rebuilt.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Licka kuca

Licka kuca
Plitvice Lakes National Park, Croatia
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
washington, d.c.
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
320 helpful votes 320 helpful votes
“burned down earlier this year and is being rebuilt.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

not open-burnt down last year. eat at Hotel Jezero where we had a nice dinner.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

52% Recommend
    12
    6
    6
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hearty Meal with a Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

After walking around the park all day we needed some hearty food to refuel and this place delivered. The house wine (red) was great and the bread and cheese they served at the beginning was appreciated (the cheese was like a goat cheese/cream hybrid). My husband and I ended up getting the lamb and veal platter for two and we were not disappointed. The meat was unbelievably tender and the veggies were just perfect. Someone mentioned their veggies tasted like they were from a can, and I have to say that ours were fresh. Not only that, but you can see them cooking it on the open grill! The meal also came with a salad, so there was more than enough food for both of us. Great place!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“huge restaurant, but tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

It's rustic inside, but it's also geared for the spates of tourists that must come in the summer. Despite that, it's still charming (if lit by energy-saving bulbs which cast a less warm glow), and the food is tasty: heavy and warming, exactly what's needed after a long walk in the spring showers.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Croatian Cusine~!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Wooden cottage look restaurant serves the best quality food!

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“fantastic restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

came to this restaurant after having visited the Plitvice Lakes National Park, they grilled the tuna right in front of our eyes! all dishes freshly prepared and the portion was HUGH however it was a bit salty for me.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Licka kuca also viewed

Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park
Rakovica, Plitvice Lakes National Park
 
Grabovac, Plitvice Lakes National Park
Plitvice Lakes National Park, Central Croatia
 

Been to Licka kuca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Licka kuca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.