We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing touch to a beautiful campsite!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bungalows at Campsite Korana

Bungalows at Campsite Korana
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bungalows at Campsite Korana to your Saves list
Bungalows at Campsite Korana
Plitvicka Jezera, Plitvice Lakes National Park 53231, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An amazing touch to a beautiful campsite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We were really looking forward to staying at the bungalows, as an alternative accommodation. On arrival we couldn't have been more pleased! We had a 2 person bungalow that had two single beds to make a double, a table and 2 chairs and coat hooks inside, we also had a little patio area and private car parking. The bungalow was secure and well maintained. The toilet blocks were regularly cleaned and well maintained also. We only wished we could have stayed longer.
The restaurant served beautiful food in the evening from a delicious menu, and the breakfast offered cereals, toast- with a variety of toppings, bread ham, eggs and cheese.
This campsite is a 5 minute drive from the Plitvice Lakes, which was also very popular.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    22
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
21
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've made a road trip trough Croatia last year without booking anything in advance (july).
We arrived at this campground and there were enough pitches available. Actually it aren't exactly pitches because you can put your tent where you want. The space was so wide that you didnt have anyone near you. the sanitary was very clean, good shop, we've cooked on our camping gaz so don't have any information about the food.
Very good distance to the lakes, there is a supermarket nearby if i remember correctly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Large campsite/property in a great location with a range of accommodation options. We stayed in the bungalows, which are quite small but were easily adequate for our needs, which was a one night stopover on our way to the Lakes national park the following morning.

There is a large public shower block with good facilities, hot water, which was quite clean, and not too far from the bungalow.

There is a small general store on site, however it is naturally very expensive, so I'd recommend purchasing any food/supplies before heading to the property. I believe there was also a restaurant/bar, however we did not have the opportunity to check it out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Loved the cabins, so cute and a decent size.
I was on a group tour so we were able to have a picnic outside our rooms.
Unfortunately the bathroom block was a fair way away from our cabin and it was raining so this wasnt too enjoyable. The shower pressure is excellent though!
Good restaurant and bar on the site, the manager Dragon was alot of fun aswell.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Pro's: good shade, large and open site with plenty of space, super clean ablution blocks. What more do you want? Con's : unfriendly and not particularly helpful reception staff. Campsites tends to be a bit uneven, but since its a large site, a bit of legwork before deciding on your site may be well rewarded.

Room Tip: Have a CCI ready (camping card); otherwise they may insist on keeping your passport, which sounds do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed for just one night as part of a tour group, so that we could easily get in and visit the Plitvice lakes the next day before the masses arrived. The bungalows made the 'camping' very comfortable - they're small but big enough for 2 beds (very comfortable!), a desk and a chair. There is a power point and electricity, plus the room is tiled so it's camping in style really. Wee walk to the shower block, but it's quite well done, modern showers, plenty of hot water and good pressure, all kept clean. Would be happy to stay here again and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Pros:
- the camping looks good overall, nice view
- it's located near Plidvice national park
Cons:
- we ate at a restaurant located inside the camping and received bad food, instant soup and bad meat
- at around 5 in the morning, we and several other people in the camping got robbed. It was just like in the wild west. Good thing the thieves only took the money and abandoned the rest.
- morning spent talking with the non-english-talking croatian police and with the rest of the people who got robbed
- after all that i still had to play for the camping "services"

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bungalows at Campsite Korana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bungalows at Campsite Korana

Address: Plitvicka Jezera, Plitvice Lakes National Park 53231, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Plitvice Lakes National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bungalows at Campsite Korana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows At Campsite Korana Hotel Plitvice Lakes National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bungalows at Campsite Korana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.