We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and cosy, great time spent with the staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Osijek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Osijek to your Saves list
Hotel Osijek
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Samacka 4, Osijek 54000, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Osijek
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
“Nice and cosy, great time spent with the staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated near to where I had my business dealings which meant that I didn’t have to do a lot of walking to get to where I wanted, the staff there were great and very accommodating and kept me occupied while I was feeling bored and have had really nice time conversing with the staff there.
 
The food was a problem but that was because of my dietaries but they managed to facilitate to my dietary and that to me was enough for me to feel at home.
 
My room was nice and cosy, with the usual suspects of TV etc nothing out of the norm pretty much bog standard, the view would of been awesome but that is because I was there in Feb 2012 and it was -20 with the snow making it freezing to enjoy what could of been a good view, from my room I could see a lot of things but the snow covered most and to be fair my room was just constantly warm which was one of the good things about my stay here, if it was any bad I would of definitely cut my short stay even shorter but it was just perfect.
 
I would recommend this place as the staff there are very welcoming, attentitive and most importantly very accommodating, keep up the good work guys.
 

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
13
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Clean, conveniently located, with very polite and professional staff. My room had a river view, adding to overall experience. Food is very good, as well. Generally, this is your place to stay when visiting Osijek/ Slavonia.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel has a very modern feel about it and is very clean. The staff on arrival were very friendly and helpful. We were staying in Osijek, for football and the Croaitian Fooftball Team were also staying at the hotel, which meant that it was very busy. This did not impact upon us in any significant way.

Our room was equiped with TV, Air con, safe, and mini bar. the room was clean and roomy enough for us and we had a nice view of the river. The bathroom was clean and adequately sized. we were on the 8th floor and had no issues with noise.

the bar area, was busy at times, however the service was very good and the prices were very reasonable for a hotel..

we had an evening meal, which again, was reasonably priced and very nice. the service was also good. Breakfast was buffet style, with a selection of cereals, cold cuts, cheses etc. there was also sausages, bacon and eggs, unfortunately these items were not very warm (this was the only complaint about the hotel). we checked out early on our last morning and the hotel provided us with a lunch bag (free of charge), which was very nice of them.

we made use of the wellness centre, which did not appear to ever get busy and we had the place to ourselves. the welness area was clean and modern.

The hotel is located on the bank of the river Drava and is very near the shops, bars, cafes and approx 15-20 min from the old town.

I would recomend staying at Hotel Osijek, if you are ever staying in the City.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Very modern, clean hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. We were on the 6th floor facing the street which was great as we did not get the noise from the outdoor party boat and pubs along the boardwalk along the Drava River right outside the hotel. The main square of Osijek is only a block away so you are very close to the city center. They have a good variety of food for breakfast and the service was very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Osijek.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are quieter than the ones facing the Drava River however the view is not as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

Do not let them put you on a lower floor. If they do, run, do not walk, to another hotel. Lovely hotel EXCEPT...we had a room on the first floor, right above a party(?) on the mezzanine right below us. The band could have been playing in our bathroom, and it would not have been louder. I stewed about it but read until 11 pm. They stopped playing, and I thought, well that's reasonable. I dozed off and then WHAM! At 11:15 they started playing again. Surely, they would stop at midnight, I thought. At 12:15 am, I called the desk to complain and was told they were to stop at midnight and the management would see that they wrapped it up soon. At 1:00 am, the band was still going strong. I called the desk again, and really unleashed my ire. I was told then that there were still 30 people at the party, and that the band would play until everyone left (?!). At 2:00 am, we asked to be moved to another room. At 2:30 am we moved to the 11th floor. I finally fell asleep about 3 am. I would have gotten more rest if I had slept in my car in the parking lot. I forgot what I paid for the room, but the hotel really failed to deliver what a traveller expects...a place to sleep. When we checked out, nothing was said to us by way of apology or partial compensation for a wasted night. I hope this review helps you and helps the management.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewer, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Great location, spacious rooms and stylish interior. We had a wonderful view of the city from our room on the 9th floor. Good breakfast, free and speedy wifi. Loved the terrace right on the Drava river. Staff was wonderful throughout.
Great new memories of Osijek thanks to this hotel, will come back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I spent many days in this hotel due to the fact that I was occasionally working in Osijek. Hotel is located in the city center, next to the Drava river. Four stars say everything: nice and comfortable rooms, clean, nice breakfast with a variety of local food...The fact that you have to pay extra for the parking and the fact that there is no free internet access in the rooms make this hotel - a very good choice.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Osijek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Osijek

Address: Samacka 4, Osijek 54000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Slavonia > Osijek-Baranja County > Osijek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Osijek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Osijek 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Osijek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Osijek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.