We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“C-Appartments (****)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zaton Holiday Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Zaton Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Zaton Holiday Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Draznikova 76 T, Nin HR-23232, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nin
Ubersee, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“C-Appartments (****)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The appartments were absolutely new. First class. Nice details f.e. reading lamps. Sanitary equipment perfect. **** is understatement. Large flat TV. Kitchen all you need. Animation in the resort is perfect for families with children. Restaurants enough for every taste. Beach is Ok, some wonderful nature beaches nearby (NIN 5 minutes away).

Room Tip: When reserve, ask for the patio, whether this is roofed. If not, take a tarp (4x3m) from the DIY mar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    133
    34
    19
    13
See reviews for
224
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pförring
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed there from May 18th to May 27th of may.
Unfortunately the weather at ur stay was very bad. Only three days at pool or sea are possible.
The rooms are o.k. We stayed at row Lucia. At next trip we´ll have a apartement at row Cvita.
These ones are new and very nice.
The staff is very friendly and courteous.
The only "problem" we had, is that we are teh first guest this season in our apartement.
There was no telephone an no welcome map in our room. We become that at the six day at our stay. But this is not really a big problem.
At Konoba "Bepo" we stayed nearly every day for dinner.
They have phantastic food and the staff is perfect there.

Room Tip: Take apartement CVita. There are new ones an really nice an modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here during May half term with our 5 year old daughter and we all had a great time (despite a diverted Ryanair flight, the subsequent 6 hour bus journey and the crazy Croatian weather......bikinis one minute and rain coats the next....although the locals said the weather was unusual for the time of year.....typical!). The resort is great - there's a fab kids' pool in addition to the main pool, nice beach, choice of restaurants (the buffet was good value and offered a variety of local dishes, salads and kid-friendly options), lots of activities but also plenty of space and the accommodation areas were very peaceful. We stayed in one of the 4* studio apartments and were impressed by the standard of accommodation.

It was early in the season and the weather was unpredictable so we only got a glimpse of what the entertainment team had to offer but there seemed to be something for everyone - the beach party was particularly popular! Our fellow holiday makers were predominantly German but all the staff members that we encountered switched effortlessly between speaking English, Croatian, German, Russian etc as required....very impressive!

There's free wi-fi for a total of two hours per day (just get a code from reception) and the coverage is generally fine - it's better at the centre of the resort.

The walk to Nin from the resort's back gate is straightforward and it's worth the effort - Nin is very pretty and has lots of lovely eating places to choose from. We also caught the local bus to Zadar which, again, is worth the effort. There are a few boat trips from the resort on offer - we went on the one being sold by the chap wandering around the pool area and had a lovely day!

Zaton is quite different to anywhere we've been before but we really enjoyed ourselves and would definitley like to return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed here with my wife, son and in laws for a week and we had a fantastic stay. The staff are friendly, site is spacious which has been landscaped particularly well a great swimming pool area for kids and a fantastic stretch of beach. We ate at one of the restaurants one night and the food was good and we cooked the rest. Nin is nearby and very pictoresque and zadar is 15 mins drive away with lots to see do and places to eat. Overall a great spot for a fun and relaxing break

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintshire, North Wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed here in August 2012 and had a fantastic time.

We chose one of the larger two bedroom holiday homes with two bathrooms and air con. Very clean, very practical and modern. Nice outside covered patio area, ideal for relaxing in the evening or getting shade during the day.

Nice beach area and lovely warm sea. Good pool area, with choice of areas for adults, teens or smaller children

Great choice of bars, cafes and shops. Friendly staff and lots to do for adults and children.

The park is well located for sightseeing and for visiting local towns and beaches.

Great holiday :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We really enjoyed family holidays at Zaton resort. The 3* fit nice for our family with one baby. We would prefer the 4*, but they were not free. The resort is huge, there are many opportunities to have a fun and many activities. Sandy beach is small but it is not carribean sand :)

Room Tip: book 4* appartments in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire UK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have just returned from a four day stay here. We were in a 4* apartment. As it happened, the weather was warm but not hot, so we didn't use the AC. The resort is a large complex over many acres, The apartment blocks are well spaced apart amongst pines. When we were there it was fairly quiet but I reckon in high season it could get lively.
The apartment was light and airy. Cooking facilities were a bit basic, but we were not intending to cook there for ourselves.
I cannot comment on the restaurant as we ate out, and likewise I prefer the sea to the pool. I think it would be great for kids and teenagers, as there were all sorts of inflatable objects moored in the shallow water of the bay for them to play on.
You get 2 hours FREE internet a day in the apartment. (Clearly one TA contributor didn't understand the system.)
Our shower was in need of repair but it worked, so we didn't bother to report this. In any case, it was end of season, so I am sure will be attended to over the winter.
Sea temperature was about 24 degrees when we were there and there is a sandy beach, but like in all of Croatia, there tends to be a lot of rocks around, so beware.
So, would I go there again- yes, but not in high season unless I had a young family.
Finally, it was by British standards, incredibly reasonable: we paid £50 a night for the four of us.

Room Tip: I think they are all fine. You WILL need AC in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zaton Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zaton Holiday Resort

Address: Draznikova 76 T, Nin HR-23232, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Nin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Nin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Zaton Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 590
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zaton Holiday Resort is the ideal place for a memorable family getaway. This paradise is within easy reach and boasts a great location in the heart of the beautiful Adriatic. A blend of calm spots in the shadow of pine trees, the seductive delights of a long sandy beach, and an endless list of fun-filled activities are the keys to Zaton's charm. Set into the Mediterranean landscape, the apartments are built in a traditional Dalmatian architectural style. -4-star air-conditioned apartments -3-star apartments. Zaton camp stretches along the beautiful bay in the shadow of natural pine forest. Many prestigious awards confirm the excellent service offered to our guests and put it among the very top of European camps. -1300 pitches, 90-100 m2, equipped with electricity/water hook-ups and sewage -200 free camping spots with electrical hook-ups modern sanitary facilities (specially adapted for the handicapped) -250 air-conditioned mobile homes with microwave oven and SAT TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Zaton Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zaton Holiday Hotel Nin
Zaton Holiday Village Nin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zaton Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.