We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and Well Located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Park to your Saves list
Hotel Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kralje Petra Kresimira IV. bb, Makarska 21300, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Makarska
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Elegant and Well Located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is an excellent hotel with fantastic views, interesting features (a glass lift gives panoramic views over the sea) and first rate facilities like the spa and infinity pool. The restaurant and bar extend to the seaview terrace which makes dining a delight. Very friendly staff. Fully recommend.

Room Tip: Choose a room above level 3 for panoramic views over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    33
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
54
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

A peaceful hotel in a nice setting. Glass elevators at the rear provided a view over a lovely bay and beach (pebbly) with a clear blue sea lapping at it. Comfortable beds and pillows and a good selection of tasty food buffet at breakfast and dinner.
Adequate bathroom with weighing scales provided (always a nice little extra touch in my book) though they needed a nudge to reset each time.
Can't comment on value as it was part of a Rivera tour package (which is itself good value), or the spa/pool as we didn't use it. The pool was smallish and some other reviews said it was dangerously slippery when wet - which I could imagine, but it was too early in the season to know that first hand.
Only slight reservations we had were: slow and unreliable Wi-Fi in our room; poor TV signal (could have been the bad weather we had); and no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Friendly and helpful staff. Good location - not too far from the picturesque harbour and right opposite the beach, with some dining establishments close nearby.
Makarska is a nice town, which was only used by Riviera as a base from which to travel to other sights and scenes - e.g. Krka National Park (very good), Split/Trogir, Mostar in Bosnia etc.

Room Tip: Some rooms are facing a very nice bay and beach, but probably cost a little more. We were in a side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel park is perfectly situated for access to Makarska either by walking or by using the train which chuffs to and fro along the pedestrianised promenade outside the hotel.The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and contrary to some reviews the staff were attentive and very polite.Any problems we had were attended to promptly and politely.I only wish that a local Disco could have been closed a little earlier at night. I stopped bed and breakfast and found the food appetising with plenty of choice for all nationalities.If you wanted English breakfasr it was all there.I found a restaurant between the Park Hotel and The Meteor Hotel next door going towards Makarska called the LIDO I can highly recommend this place for choice of food presentation and cleanliness.You have to pass the cooking area if you use the toilets and in so doing you can see for yourself the high standard of hygiene.The food is beautifully cooked served by Pierot,Marco and Anita who are very friendly and polite and nothing is any trouble for them.HIGHLY RECCOMEND!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

A brill seaside hotel right on the water front and beach yet only a short 10min stroll into the main town of Makarska. With Split airport just a hour away a lovely place to spend a week just lapping up the sun. September is good, no children !!!

Room Tip: You must have a sea view room to get the most out of the hotel. Comes with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just returned from week in Makarska at The Park Hotel - Loved it!! Third trip to Croatia in 3 years and it just gets better. The Park is in a beautiful setting right on the sea shore and promenade with the old town and harbour 15 minutes stroll away. We had room 202 which gave us front sea view from a large hidden balcony. Room had 2 huge beds and was clean and spacious, also very quiet at night. The staff were polite and helpful from start to finish. We arrived at 10pm but a cold dinner had been left for us and 2 other couples in the dining room. We stayed half-board and meals were generally good with plenty of choice. Food preference is a personal choice but we felt happy overall. The hotel had a beach bar on the promenade and we had 2 lovely lunches there at very good prices. Small swimming pool but plenty of sunbeds plus indoor fitness facilities. Would recommend The Park to anyone.

Room Tip: We had seen rooms 02, 03, 04 recommended and got 202. Higher up has views over trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just returned from a week in makarska staying at the park hotel, the hotel is modern clean and run professionally,the breakfast was good lots of variety,it is a lovely position near the shores of the adriatic sea which is a clear azure blue,makarska is a lovely place in the dalmation riviera but the food is average for lunch and dinner you are ok if you like pizza! We found a couple of good restaurants one is listed no 4 on tripadvisor and the park hotels beach bar was nice, also lovely ice creams and cake! Went on a couple of trips biokovo mountains and omis and split and trogidir give it a go not cheap but what is!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Hotel Park, in the middle of a 'road trip' through Croatia. This was a perfectly located hotel - right on the water. Our rooms was a two level mezzanine, with tons of space - two sitting room areas and two bathrooms, just for two people! Best view on the coast. Lovely friendly staff. There was a building being constructed next door (this was in early June) but the antics of the builders kept us amused from our balcony view and we didn't notice any noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Address: Kralje Petra Kresimira IV. bb, Makarska 21300, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Makarska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Makarska
#1 Luxury Hotel in Makarska
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Makarska
#2 Romantic Hotel in Makarska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Makarska

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.