We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very impressed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosina Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rosina Hotel to your Saves list
Rosina Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vukovarska 38 | Hrvatska, Makarska 21300, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Makarska
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“very impressed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

Just retuned from The Rosina and very impressed with the quaility throughout.Spacious room/suite on 1st floor and stylish restaurant and outdoor terrace where we ate breakfast and dinner for our 10 night stay .Food at breakfast and dinner was very good quality---(croissants to die for!) and lots of various breads and fruit and evfen hot breakfast if required. Dinner was also of a very good standard.
With the exception of the Swedish owner who was certainly an ice-maiden---a smile and a "Good Morning" would have been welcome and these cost nothing, the rest of the staff- waitresses and reception and domestic staff were very friendly and courteous. However this is the only criticism---maybe she had worries on her mind!
Anyway it is a lovely hotel and inspite of the walk down to the main promenade far surpassed other hotels we have stayed at previously in Croatia.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Our light and airy room was on the top floor at the front overlooking the sea. The balcany was sunny & had a small area for drying clothes. The room itself was great - a large double bed, small (but fine) shower room & a large sitting area with TV etc. (the rooms at the back of the hotel are slightly smaller). There is some noise from the road but it didn't worry us.
We stayed at the end of the season (last 2 weeks September) which appears much quieter but the hotel still provided dinner when required although didn't have the full menu available. What we had was good. Breakfast had a good choice & was buffet style, but again reduced in choice as the number of guests decreased.
The staff and owners were great - very friendly & helpful. On the last day they offered for us to stay in our room until flight departure (late afternoon) without us needing to request it.
We'd go back with no hesitation

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Just got back from Mackarska, 1st time in Croasia. Buitiful place, spectactular views. This Hotel is 1st class, very relaxing and friendly. About 10 mins down the bank to the shingle beach, about 20 mins to town center. Reasonable prices at the bar/cafes along the marina. I would recomend the EVO restuarant, you pass it on the main road on your way down to the town centre, its more expesive than cafe's but has a very good fish and grill menu. The meat plate for 2 is worth a try, with drinks and a half bottle of wine its around £25.
There is a pizza style bar/cafe next to the Rosina Hotel called Monacco which is very good. Its mainly Croasians use it but dont let that put you off. It has a very good menu, not only pizza, but a good meat and fish selection also. We ate there 3 times. 1st time we had mushroom soup, rump streak, bolegnase lassagne, side salad and 2 or 3 drinks each. The meal was excellent and under £20

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed in Makarska for two weeks in August. It was a first visit to Croatia. We were pleasantly surprised with the beauty of the country and hospitality of its people. Croatia offers an European service of good quality. The Rosina Hotel is a new and modern hotel. The rooms, overlooking the Adriatic sea, are big and comfortble. What is peculiar in the room is a sitting/TV lounge , separated from the sleeping area. In our room there was a big terrace, where you can watch a sunset in the evening while having a glass of wine. The hotel is located along a noisy highway, but the soundproof windows at the hotel protect your sleeping at night. The staff at the hotel was very professional and friendly. 10 minute walk down the hill from the hotel to the coastline. If you take right on the seaside promenade you can find a less crowded beaches.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

Stayed here from 4 -14th June and had no reason for any compliant. We were pleasantly surprised at the standard of accomodation and it was obvious money had been spent by these standards. We stayed on half board basis, always found plenty of choice at both breakfast and dinner, the only slight drawback being having to order the evening meal after the previous nights meal. Ivan, the evening waiter every night provide very good service, being friendly without being intrusive.
All in all this was a good stay, possibly a little way from town, 10 mins, for some people, but we used this as exercise after dinner.
Although slighty dearer,it is worth the extra to have a front (island) facing room.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

We stayed at Rosina for 2 weeks (last week in May 2010), we loved it. We read the previous reviews so we knew what to expect.
We had a balcony view of the sea on the 3rd floor it was beautiful. the room had a sitting room area which was very nice. This is true the noise of the road is there but once you close the windows you can t hear anything.
The hotel is very clean the breakfast was good you can even ask for bacon and egg.
the staff there are very helpfull and friendly
We hired a car for a week during our stay, and the hotel was idealy situated for exploring Croatia easy to go to Dubronick or Slit or other places.
This hotel has pros and cons but overall i would go there again

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geordie
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2010

Lovely clean hotel, and very friendly staff. Went at the begining of May therefore the holiday season hadn't really started. The front rooms at the hotel are very large, but on main road, however they get the sun most of the day. The back rooms have small balconies without sun, and there wasn't much of view at the back of the hotel, however you could see the mountains. The rooms are spotlessly clean and well maintained. There was plenty of choice at breakfast time i.e. bacon, scrammbled eggs, toast, ham, cheese, yoghurt, fruit, cereal, and a selection of coffees, teas and juice. Makarska is a lovely quiet resort, with lovely walks along the coastline. I would recommend both the hotel and the resort

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosina Hotel

Address: Vukovarska 38 | Hrvatska, Makarska 21300, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Makarska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Makarska
#5 Spa Hotel in Makarska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Rosina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosina Hotel Makarska

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.