We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just repeating what others say” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Alagic

Apartments Alagic
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Makarska
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apartments Alagic
Save
You added Apartments Alagic to your Saves list
Petorice Alacevica 18, Makarska 21300, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Dorset
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Just repeating what others say”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed mid-September 2013.

All the wonderful service, mentioned by others, we received too.

For those a bit shaky on their legs, I should point out that the apartments are up a side street from the main road and it's further downhill to the waterfront. It's 250 metres to the sea as the crow flies on the map but, say, 300 metres at an angle. Not a problem if you enjoy reasonable mobility however and the food market is situated along the way to enjoy.

As others mentioned, we were offered a lift to the bus station on departure (it's not far away) and that was a very nice touch. The owners are excellent ambassadors for Croatia. We remember our visit very fondly.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a sea view if emailing a query.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Not possible to Find anything negative here. Extremely helpful family. You feel like A family member rather than guest. They Even drives me to/from bus stop. Balcony with sea view. Was welcomed with snacks and water when i arrived late at night.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is our second stay at these apartments and they just get better. A lovely warm welcome, spotless apartment with terrace, air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen and seperate bathroom and bedroom. We wanted for nothing and the owners even gave us wine and one night cooked us a wonderful meal. Location is central but quiet and they arranged our airport transfers. We will go back when we can and highly recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We have just returned from this apartment in Makarska and have to say it was fantastic. Friendly welcome and apartment clean, spacious and serviced daily. We had a large balcony and king size bed, large fridge and full size cooker. The owners are very helpful and even allowed us to keep the apartment until the afternoon of or departure due to a late flight. It was a 5 min walk to the centre up a slight incline, and was peaceful at night with air conditioning if needed. Cannot recommend highly enough. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukraine
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

My family and I were very pleasantly surprised by the friendly reception in these wonderful apartments. Owners apvrtamentov wonderful people. Our room was very clean and comfortable. It was very pleasant, that for our second daughter did not take payment. We lived four and pay for three. Located apartments in the historic part of town. From the beach to walk no more than 10 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments Alagic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Alagic

Address: Petorice Alacevica 18, Makarska 21300, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Makarska
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Makarska
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Alagic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.