We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Korsal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Korsal to your Saves list
Hotel Korsal
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Setaliste Frana Krsinica 80 | Hrvatska, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Korcula Island
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I cannot rate this Hotel highly enough, and it is all because of the staff. That is not to say that the hotel itself is not outstanding - very comfortable, superb sea view and right on the beach. It also has a lovely terrace on which to enjoy a wine, and a very good restaurant specialising in Dalmatian cuisine. But it is the staff that make it so extra special. Nothing is too hard and they go out of their way to help - extending to making a birthday cake for my son's first birthday! We were supposed to spend 3 days on Korcula then move on to Hvar for 3 days but within hours of being there we decided to cancel Hvar and stay, it was just so lovely. Thanks to Dejan and the other staff (I'm sorry I don't know your names) for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    28
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
87
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The refurbished hotel is an easy 5- 7 minute walk to the old town,We had a large light bright room with sea view (room 103) which could not be faulted. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and even offered to drive as to the ferry if our taxi did not turn up on time.
We had dinner at the restaurant with a very attentive waiter and v good food. We even got the recipe for one of the dishes.
The restaurant outlook over the water is partially blocked by some trees/shrubs which is a shame
Overall highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in room 203 overlooking the sea. Lovely bright airy room and nice en suite. The hotel gave us a free welcoming drink a myrtle liqueur which my husband enjoyed more than me! We were leaving very early the next morning so the hotel kindly made us a breakfast bag to take with us as we would miss the hotel breakfast. Altogether a very pleasant stay and would recommend.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Only stayed one night and did not arrive until about 9 pm. Staff friendly and welcoming. Room satisfactory, room quite small but adequate. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea. Couple of problems in the room we reported but as only there one can't say if they were dealt with.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel is not only in the best position, facing the mainland and marina, but has the MOST helpful staff. Parking is very limited however the receptionist parked our rental car in a nearby street (Very Narrow). The rooms are modernist and spotlessly clean. Beds are comfortable. The breakfasts are excellent and the cook/chef produces the very best omelettes we have ever eaten. There is an extensive wine cellar which supplies the dining room. You should have dinner at least once on the terrace.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

A new renovation of an historic building, right on the waterfront, a very short walk from the historic town gate. Excellent pleasant service from a friendly staff helped make the stay most enjoyable. Our standard room was small (due to the fact that the property is a renovated old building,) but it was perfect in every other way. And it had a terrific view. I suppose the more expensive rooms are larger. The food in the restaurant was some of the best we had in Croatia. The breakfast that came with the room price was had a wide range of food, but I felt they could have put more effort into giving us a few 'special' treats with breakfast, which many other hotels do. Still, I would highly recommend this hotel for your trip to Korcula.

Room Tip: There is no pool, but you can swim in the Adriatic at the public beach in front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and would recommend this hotel. It was a relaxing place to stay. The staff were efficient and helpful providing a friendly welcome and lots of useful local information. The rooms were very comfortable with a lovely sea view. Breakfast was excellent with a mixture of a buffet and coffee and eggs to order. There was a choice of indoor and outdoor seating. The location of Hotel Korsal is very convenient being near everything; the old town, coastal walks, the sea, bars, the ferry the coach station, .....

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Korsal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Korsal

Address: Setaliste Frana Krsinica 80 | Hrvatska, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Korcula Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Korsal 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on the beach and just a 5-minute walk from Korcula’s Old Town, Hotel Korsal offers air conditioned rooms with sea views, free Wi-Fi and a restaurant with terrace.Korsal Hotel is situated in a car-free zone, 820 ft from Korcula’s marina, the bus station and the ferry service to Split and Dubrovnik.The comfortable rooms have flat-screen satellite TV and anatomic mattresses and pillows, while the spacious bathrooms feature underfloor heating.The hotel’s restaurant serves a buffet breakfast, Dalmatian specialties and fine wines, and it includes a large terrace that overlooks the beach promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Korsal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Korsal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.