We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent apartment, friendly owners, excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drvis Blaga Apartments

Drvis Blaga Apartments
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Drvis Blaga Apartments to your Saves list
Drvis Blaga Apartments
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Put Sv. Nikole 39, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 34 Korcula Island B&B and Inns
Heverlee, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Decent apartment, friendly owners, excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

The owners Ivan and Blaga are very friendly people, very nice to talk to. The apartment, like its owners, is not the youngest :-), but has all the necessary facilities, was clean and spacious. The view from the balcony is great. The location is excellent: not right in the center but just a few minutes walk from the old town. At 50 euro per night, this apartment offers very good value for money. The only downside is that there is no (legal) parking near the apartment: Korcula's parking policy changed in 2013, so now you can only park near a supermarket on a hill about 15 minutes walk from the apartment for 80 kuna per day (or 50 if you can make a bargain with the parking supervisor :-).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Korcula
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We met much hospitality and friendliness from our hosts Blaga and Ivan. The 500 meters distance to the city was acceptable and the view beautiful. But the quality of the rooms did not match the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed with Ivan and his wife for three nights and they made us feel at home immediately. We arrived on the rib boat from Mljet in the morning in advance of our check in time and Ivan and his wife could not have been more welcoming. They sat us down for tea and biscuits and talked to us about Korcula. His wife then quickly prepared our apartment so we could move in early. The apartments are in a great location within 10 minutes walk of the old town. Our apartment had everything we needed and the terrace with views out onto the sea and the old town was great for early evening drinks. The old town was lovely and in terms of food recommendations, I'd keep to the pizzarias for value. We would highly recommend getting bikes and cycling round to some other towns, but be warned there are some decent hills! A great place that we'd visit again, although I'd be worried that my fiance might fall in love with Ivan!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My friend and I arrived in Korcula and were shown by the owner to a completely different room in a totally unrelated building down the street from the advertised property. It was only after repeated questioning and protest that it was revealed that the apartment we had reserved was in fact rented out to someone else for the first night of our planned two night stay. We had reserved and received direct confirmation for our reservation months in advance.

The owner was apologetic and tried to convince us to stay at an unassociated and clearly inferior property for the first night and move to the Blaga apartment for the second night, but we declined. It was very disheartening to arrive on the island after a long day of travel and to find our reserved lodging had been double-booked. Furthermore, the "bait and switch" attempt by the owner was inexcusable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in July. The owners were very warm and welcoming. The apartment is a very short walk to the Old Town along the shore. The apartment has a terrace, which is an excellent location to enjoy both sunrises over the mountains above Pelješac and sunsets to the west of the island. The apartment has a fully outfitted kitchen and small lounge with a second bed. I would recommend this place for your stay in Korčula - I'm already planning another stay next summer!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in June. The owner met us off the katamaran and we did the short 10 min walk back to the apartment. The view is a good one of Korcula old town and while is a little obscured by the trees across the road, this does not detract from its excellent location. The area is quiet and far enough away from any of the large cruise ships that pull in. Both apartments have a balcony with table and chairs and it is stunning to sit and have a glass in the warm air before you venture into the town for dinner. The apartments have a bedroom, small kitchen and small lounge which doubles up as a second bedroom. The bathroom is basic and compact and my only comment would be that the shower needs a curtain. Within the apartment there is a good air con unit, fridge, microwave and telly....tho we never had this on. I would recommend this place for a few nights stay in Korcula and feel for the price, we got good value for money!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drvis Blaga Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drvis Blaga Apartments

Address: Put Sv. Nikole 39, Korcula Island 20260, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Korcula Island
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Korcula Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Drvis Blaga Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Drvis Blaga Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drvis Blaga Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.