We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra friendly, great way to see Hvar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Ivanovic

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Apartments Ivanovic to your Saves list
Apartments Ivanovic
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Ivana Buzolica 9, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free parking and internet
Ranked #4 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Hvar
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Ultra friendly, great way to see Hvar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011 via mobile

Hvar is not the easiest to get to but Ivanka - the owner - will help you as much as she can. She's great with local tips and recommendations, and drove down to the bus station when we arrived and departed.

The room is small but more than adequate with a fridge, mini TV, wardrobe and balcony. Ensuite shower with hot water always. Free Internet. Towels are provided, and if u ask nicely, beach towels and snorkels are also available.

Shared kitchen is great. We bought some eggs and bread, and had breakfast on the balcony every morning (thanks to my lovely boyfriend!). Awesome view of the Fortress and sunset from there.

The place is about 15 mins walk into the town centre, quite steep and some unlit at night, but very safe. Would be no problem for most people.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
82
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for five days this September. These clean and well maintained apartments are well situated 10 minutes uphill from the main Hvar port on one side and ten minutes from the idyllic Mustacho beach on the other.

Our apartment was a decent size with good amenities and a sea view balcony from which we enjoyed watching the spectacular sunsets over a drink or two.

The owner, Ivanka, was very friendly and helpful, picking us up on arrival she spent time with us chatting about the island and giving us personal recommendations of places to visit, drink and eat, all of which were wonderful.

The apartments were a couple of minutes away from an excellent bakery which served delicious breads, donuts and pain au chocolat that we had for breakfast each morning. About five minutes further down the hill was a mini market with a good selection of food, perfectly positioned for a self catering apartment.

The uphill walk was relatively steep (especially with a full stomach of delicious sea food!), but this was not a problem for us.

I would recommend these apartments for anyone looking for a good value, well maintained self catering apartment close to Hvar port and beaches.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed in Hvar for 8 nights and didn't have enough of it! It is so incredible beautiful and there are so many things to do on the island, hiking, swimming, visiting the cute fishermen villages around... Ivanka is the best hostess, she came pick us up from the station, she dropped us off, she helped us with the laundry and made us feel so welcome! We felt as if we were part of her family. The view from the balcony was so beautiful! We could even sleep with the door open at night and breathe in that healthy sea air. Everything was perfect, better than any hotel! I would come back again any time!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

I booked with Ivanka after reading so many great reviews -- Great decision! When we arrived, we had the TI office give her a call and she came right down and picked us up at the bus station. Someone wasn't feeling well, so our room was still occupied. And we ended up staying next door at her cousin's place. It was spotlessly clean and HUGE for just the two of us. We had a great balcony that overlooks the water. And the location can't be beat. It's about a 10 minute walk to the Old Town, but it goes by so fast because it's such a beautiful walk! Ivanka and her cousin Marianna were so kind and welcoming. The both gave us a map and explained where to go for dinner or snacks and which beaches were the least touristy. Make sure to take Ivanka up on her recommendation of Dalmatino Restaurant. It was one of the best meals we had on our entire trip. I can't wait to come back and stay with Ivanka again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Hvar had been recommended to me by many friends who had been before and it certainly did NOT disappoint! I found Ivanka's apartments on Trip Advisor and having returned last week I can highly recommend them. The location was ideal being a 5 minute walk from town so nicely away from the hustle and bustle of the town with views over the bay and stunning sun sets. The room was very clean, comfortable and the self catering kitchenette was very handy. Ivanka really looked after us and made us feel welcome from the start spending time with us marking on a map where to eat and what to see. I would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: try and take a top floor room with front facing balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We had the best holiday ever, and Ivana made sure of it, felt like we had known her years, she gave us a map and marked all the best places and we followed it religiously and wasn't dissappointed at all, the best restarant was Dalmatio...oh the food was awesome and cheap, also the pizza place just by the bus station, II thiunk it was called Aizio something like that, the apartment was so clean and spacious, she even upgrated us to the top floor, wow what a view, I will defo be coming back to this place and this apartment. 10 out of 10 HVAR is special so is ivana

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in June. I thought it was fantastic for the cost. The location was good - less than 10 mins. walk to the centre and lovely views from the balcony. Ivanka was welcoming and knew the area inside out. The apartment was light, airy and spacious, the kitchen was well equipped and it was very clean. I would thoroughly recommend these apartments. My quibbles are really minor but just for the full picture - our room only had a hand-held shower over the bath, the towels were small (more like hand towels than bath towels) and you could hear the people in the next apartment quite clearly. Please, please don't let these quibbles put you off though as they are really minor and I'm sure you wouldn't regret staying there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments Ivanovic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Ivanovic

Address: Ivana Buzolica 9, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 145 Specialty Lodging in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Ivanovic 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our house is located near the center. The city center is within a walking distance 5-10 minutes. Apartments and rooms have beautiful sea view with all the islands and fortress. Every apartment has bedroom, kitchen, balcony, tv/sat and we provide parking. The bedrooms have their own bathroom, fridge, tv/sat, balconies and outside the room is a small kitchen to prepare breakfast. Everything is air-conditioned and in winter there is central heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Apartments Ivanovic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Ivanovic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.