We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Junior

Junior
Puckog ustanka, 4, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
+385 21 741 069
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 100 Restaurants in Hvar
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This place is the definition of a hidden gem. We were not expecting the food to be of such a high quality. And for hvar... It was an absolute steal. I had risotto with squid. My fiancé had spaghetti bolognaise. The portions were huge. The wine was only ok but it was €2.50 for a quarter of a litre. There was a wider selection for full bottles.
I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    24
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had some wonderful risotto, best in Croatia!
Nice location, superb and friendly staff.
Highly recommended!
Kind regards from satisfied guests from Norway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“best food I've had it Croatia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I have had such nasty seafood in Croatia and this was the only place with amazing seafood! It was a little pricy but is in a nice calm location and was very tasty. Everything I had was great. The waiter was really nice and even gave us coffee on the house! Even when I was full I couldn't stop eating because it was so good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best food I've had in Croatia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant had amazing food. The fish was so fresh and delicious. I had a hard time finding good seafood in Hvar and was glad to have found this. Service was excellent as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“I love this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

The food is amazing and service is friendly. The grilled whole fish is delicious. Shrimp buzara is fabulous. We loved the shrimp risotto and fried calamari too. Make sure you eat here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Junior also viewed

Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Been to Junior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Junior, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.