We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very kind and helpful owner, excellent location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Milton Hvar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Milton Hvar to your Saves list
Villa Milton Hvar
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Jelke Bucic 14, Glavica, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 49 Hvar B&B and Inns
Zaragoza, Spain
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very kind and helpful owner, excellent location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011 via mobile

The owner Pero take care about most of the things by himself. We had problems to find the villa so he picked us up from the bus station. We had very warm welcome and a nice explanation about the city and worth to see places. We had a nice room with the view on the sea. the room did not have airco but the owner said it will have next year.
The room has a bit outdated style.
It has it's own bathroom. Everything is clean.
The best is location, about 150 stairs and you are in the main harbor of Hvar city. Great value for the money you pay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    6
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

This family-owned hotel at the top of all stairs will give you a wonderful view overlooking the sea on the 10 meter balcony if you have the spacious largest apartment! Nice and clean and all you need, and if you miss something the owner will do his best for you! Definately worth the money!! The smaller rooms had a bit lower standard but were ok. It´s not for people with weak health or if you have a baby in stroller because of all the stairs, about 170 steps from the sea. Located in the old center it takes no time to reach the harbour or a good rockbeach or the shops. For us it was perfect with two kids 5 and 8 years.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

We decided to choose an apartment so that we could cook some of our own meals. The kitchen could do with more cooking utensils like a toaster. Overall we received excellent service, very clean facilities and location was superb. Look forward to coming back one day. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

We are 3 girls who spent our 2 weeks of holidays in Hvar. I have a friend from Hvar who recommended me this place to stay, and i'm more than satisfied by his advice. The owner of the rooms, Mr Cvetic, went to pick us up at the harbor with his car (useful when you have your luggage, in an island full of stairs!) and he is really friendly and concerned by his hosts. The hotel is really well located, in the heart of the city, up on a hill so you can have a wonderful seaview every morning when you take your breakfast on the balcony. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, there's a lovely little garden where you can organize barbecue dinners. The bath towels are cleaned up every 2 or 3 days, the same for bedsheets. We slept so well in this quiet place, no cars, no street noise, nothing!
We can say we LOVED this place, we felt at home, and it was much better than staying in big hotels, for sure! So we recommend this place to anyone who wants to spend perfect holidays in a paradise.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

We booked this hotel about a week before we arrived and the owner Pero was very responsive, offering us an upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite if we were interested. We opted to stay with our partial ocean-view room and it was great. Pero met us at the ferry to take us up to the hotel. He also offered us a carafe of local wine and some suggestions of where to visit in town (including the great tip to visit the citadel at sunset). The room was comfortable, however the bathroom was located across the hall. This presented no problems though as no one else was staying in our area of the accommodation. We had a kitchenette available which we didn't use but was a nice extra for people staying longer. It was an easy 10 minute walk into the center of Hvar through a nice pathway down to the water. The views of the small island in the harbor were lovely.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Milton Hvar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Milton Hvar

Address: Jelke Bucic 14, Glavica, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Milton Hvar 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 2 minutes' walking distance to the harbor and the beach of Hvar, Milton Villa offers fully-equipped accommodation with terraces mostly overlooking Pakleni Islands.Villa Milton is surrounded by a peaceful garden and there are barbecue facilities available.The guesthouse offers free transport service in Hvar (upon arrival). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Milton Hvar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Milton Hvar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.