We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Passarola Restaurant Hvar

Passarola Restaurant Hvar
dr. Mate Milicica 10 | Hvar, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
+385 91 262 4441
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 100 Restaurants in Hvar
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Amazing ambience of Passarola is the right place for all people in search of ultimate culinary experience... Beside beautiful ground flour and magical terrace we have a flawless service and chef who is, indeed, rising star in Croatian gastronomical terms. He puts lots of love into his dishes in order to satisfy guests from all around the world. Owing to unique culinary style and wide selection of prestige wines Passarola is a right place for all visitors of Hvar. Do not miss the pleasure.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I came upon this restaurant by chance. It is conveniently placed between the Cathedral and the Church of the Holy Spirit, not far from the harbour. The atmosphere in the (in early May) partially covered courtyard was delightful. The service was spot on, including as to advice on local wines. The food was superb. In my case it was lunch of a wonderful, whole small mozzarella on a bed of delicious salad, followed by a mixed plate of clams and mussels and succeeded by a wonderful glass of Hektorović’s magnificent prošek that made my trip to Hvar especially memorable. Well done Passarola!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    35
    13
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Place to remember!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

If you're looking for an elegant atmosphere and original Dalmatian dishes, Passarola is place to be! We spent several nights there and were thrilled with creative menu, offering great seafood and variety of grilled fish. Wine list was also impressive!

Absolutely great experience that will bring us back again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rethymnon, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We loved good food which was served very professional but I would prefere just bit more taste....location si beautiful and we do reccomend this restaurant. It is very modern.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food, charming staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We ate there just at the end of the season , and had a lovely night. The staff were charming, very attentive. The atmosphere is attractive- low lighting, different areas separated by beams. My meal of gnocchi with truffles was wonderful. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great find in Hvar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Have just returned back to our boat from dinner at Passarola. What lovely service, amazing food & great atmosphere. We sat upstairs & outside, as a bus load of tourists had just arrived & were very noisy. It was quite cool, but the staff immediately bought us lovely warm blankets. We only had main courses, but each was lovely. The steak with scamipi superb. The sea bass dish, beautifully presented, taste, delicious. We've eaten at some lovely restaurants in Italy in the last two weeks, this is up there with them. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passarola Restaurant Hvar also viewed

Hvar, Hvar Island
Hvar, Hvar Island
 
Hvar, Hvar Island
 

Been to Passarola Restaurant Hvar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Passarola Restaurant Hvar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.