We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Komazin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Apartments Komazin to your Saves list
Apartments Komazin
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Nikice Kolumbica 2, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Internet and Parking
Ranked #1 of 150 Specialty Lodging in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oakville, Canada
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and wish we stayed more! Room was very clean and new! Had two big balconies in our room with a full kitchen. Andro is extremely nice and helpful! He picked us up from the ferry and explained everywhere we should go. It's in a great location, 10 minute walk to the main square!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
109
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were staying in Hvar with family and decided to stay separately with them in town at Hotel Adriano and my husband and I at Apartments Komazin. Although we were a short walk out of town, it was nice to be a little further away from the hustle bustle. There was a lovely view from the balcony and the apartment was immaculately clean and very spacious, we only stayed 2 nights though had we stayed longer the kitchen and dining room facilities would have been put to good use. When we arrived Andro the owner offered us some home made carob grappa...yummy! as well as some bottled water then went through the things to do on the island, places to eat etc. The weather was quite bad whilst we were there but we didnt let that deter us too much and we hired a car to drive around. After our first day out Andro came to our room and delivered us some of his mums cherry and apple strudel which ended up being our breakfast the next morning with coffee to go from Bepo. We were also close to the soccer field which we used to do some sprint training the two mornings we were there. On the day we left we were not catching the ferry from town until 5pm and Andro offered to hold our bags until then and drop them to us in town at 4pm, this was really above and beyond and it saved us having to cart them around in the rain and we were able to enjoy the day. Thanks so much Andro, it was a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Our room closer to the road was great as the view from the balcony was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in may and couldn't have asked for anything better.

The apartment was modern and clean, Andro was very informative and friendly and the location was perfect (a nice 10 minute walk from town on a quiet street).

A great place to discover a beautiful island - thanks.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The apartments are very, very good. We were there 4 nights. Ours was very, very clean, well decorated, had a great deck with a good view, nice kitchen and bathroom and a very spacious bedroom. One of the best apartments we have stayed in and we have stayed in quite a few in many countries. We have read about the walk and the hill so...it is a 15 minute leisurely (truly) stroll to the main square. The walk is a beautiful one along the ocean. We did it 4 times a day. The "hill" is not steep! Andro was very helpful ( got us ferry tickets which was nice as it was one less thing to do) and is simply a good guy with full bilingual skills in English if you need that! Ask him about football and tennis if you like sports. Andro's family was always full of smiles and hellos and you genuinely felt at home. Trust Andro's recommendation for restaurants........they are good and we tried others (non-recommended) that were not as good. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Hvar you should stay here! There is no pool or fitness centre but I can't correct the rating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

These apartments are definitely value for money but Andro the apartment owner really knows how to treat his 'guests' as he called us. He picked us up from the ferry port and couldnt do enough for us. His hospitality shone through, as did his Mum and Dad's even though they couldnt speak much English. When we arrived Andro gave us a map and showed us where all the best places to visit and to eat were, he then told us to quote that we were staying at his apartments for better rates when hiring out a boat for the day, etc.

Andro's mum baked a strudel and there were a couple of slices waiting for us when we got home from our dinner one evening. We were also not very luck with the weather as we visited in May but Andro drove us everywhere he could when we saw that we were going to have to walk in the rain. His mum also lent my girlfriend a pair of her new trainers as she only had flip flops with her and it was monsoon rain outside. They really were amazing and very friendly people but also respected our privacy and were not intrusive at any point. I cannot recommend these apartments enough. The view is great and the room itself was spotless with all cooking equipment provided if needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have stayed at this apartment my last two stays in Hvar. Andro is a wonderful host and is very accomidating. His mother is also very sweet and always makes some sort of delicious dessert for the customers. The apartments are close to two beautiful beaches which are easily reachable by foot. The city center is also only 10-15 minutes by foot from the apartments. Andro also acquaints the customers with all the closest beaches, restaurents and bars. The apartments are very clean and have a very relaxed and comfortable feel. The balacony is amazing and provides a beautiful view and good place to hang out after a long day at the beach. I strongly recommend these apartments to any traveler!

Room Tip: Top left balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

we stayed in the apartment for only one night but our friendly host Andro still gave us the best possible experience he could. he picked us up at the ferry pier and drove us to the apartment. he also welcomed us with very delicious cherry strudel and drinks. due to our extremely short stay, he gave us a quick introduction of what to see and eat. i'm so glad that he told me about the procession or we would have missed it. we were unable to secure a return ferry ticket on the day of arrival. he went out very early the next day to buy them for us.

the apartment itself was very clean. two rooms, each equipped with a bathroom. very comfortable bed. a very nice view from the balcony too. had everything we needed. it's only a very short walk, 15 min at most, from the apartment to the main area.

i'll definitely stay in his apartment if i visit Hvar again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments Komazin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Komazin

Address: Nikice Kolumbica 2, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 150 Specialty Lodging in Hvar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Komazin 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments KOMAZIN are situated in a quiet and peaceful area in the eastern part of the city of Hvar, Krizna luka. Closest distance to the sea and the beach (both sides of the house) 5min walking distance, and historical old town is on 10 minutes (900 meters) pleasant walk by the sea. Scuba diving center, taxi boats for the Pakleni islands, sport facilities and hotels are around the house. -Apartment MORE: (2+2) 47m (kitchen with a living-room, bathroom, bedroom and sea view balcony)-Apartment LAVANDA: (4+1) 78m (kitchen with a living-room, two bathrooms, two bedrooms and sea view balcony). All apartments are very well equipped providing you:-fully equipped kitchen -each room with its own bathroom-SAT-TV-air conditioning-beautiful sea view balconies on the Pakleni islands archipelago-private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Apartments Komazin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Komazin Hotel Hvar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Komazin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.