We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very excellent people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Tomic

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Apartments Tomic to your Saves list
Apartments Tomic
Svete Ane 8, Cavtat 20210, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Cavtat
Tarragona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very excellent people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The apartment is very beautiful and has all you can need except washer if your stay many days . The best is the owners, very kind and they worry all you can need. They help to us to find many things and they recomend us the best. We recomend these apartments. Good views, nice terrace and the zone is quite.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
35
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a week's stay in Apartments Tomic and we wish we were back there! The apartment we stayed (Apartment A) was really clean, comfortable and fully equipped. The view was fantastic and we enjoyed sitting on the balcony every morning having breakfast watching all the boats coming in and out of the harbour in Cavtat. Ivanka and Niksa were very warm and welcoming and they were always on hand to answer any queries but they were never intrusive.

Cavtat itself is a beautiful place with crystal clear waters to swim in and an excellent choice of restaurants for lunch and dinner. We also visited nearby Dubrovnik by boat and bus and took a trip to Mostar in Bosnia and a boat trip to the Elafite Islands of Kolocep, Sipan and Lopud. There was plenty to do and having the apartment to come home to every evening made the whole trip very pleasurable indeed. We definitely hope to return to experience a little more of this beautiful area of Croatia and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere other than Apartment Tomic next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vigevano
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We are very satisfied of this apartment and above all of its owners.
Ivanka and Niksa are very kind and available . We were on the upper apartment complete of all ,TV, air conditioned,and all concerning the kitchen and also linen.We have nothing to contest on this apartment and on all their disponibilty .
Our judgment is good on all.

Room Tip: The apartment is very nice and in it you ca have a good holidays with also a good sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Timis, Romania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Me and my boyfriend spent 7 days in Tomic Apartments at the end of July this year and had a great time.The owners, Ms.Ivanka and Mr.Niksa were very welcoming and friendly. They helped us gladly whenever we needed something or had any questions. The apartment was clean, neat, well equipped and offered a lot of privacy. At a couple minutes distance from the beach it is situated in a very quiet area and we enjoyed a beautiful view of Cavtat, the sea and surrounding islands. Cavtat is a beautiful city with lots of sunny beaches, refreshingly cool sea and many friendly people.
We gladly recommend Apartment Tomic and the city of Cavtat to everyone and hope to return soon ourselves..

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I stayed with two friends for 10days in Apartment Tomic and we had a really lovely time! The area is beautiful, the water and the beach/rocks are great, the Apartment is just perfect and even if it would rain, which is probably quite rarely, you wouldn't feel uncomfortable because the Apartment is clean, nice and there's a beautiful view on the sea. Apart from that the owners Ivanka and Niksa Tomic are very nice and helpful so you never feel alone. You can go very easily to Dubrovnik by boat or by bus, where you can see a beautiful area on both ways. The way to the beach is not that far and if you don't go back to the Apartment by bus your legs will be fit after your holiday! There's also a supermarket not far away from the apartment and along the beach there are a few restaurants and pubs where you can have a meal or a drink in the evening.
All in all I really would like to recommend this place because Cavtat is just beautiful with still not too much tourism, Dubrovnik is a very nice trip where you can go and as I heard there are a few Islands where you can go as well which should be beautiful as well!! The apartment has a perfect position, it's very very calm there, there's everything you need and you feel very comfortable and welcome.
Thanks for a great holiday, we might come back again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We were in Apartments Tomic 10 days in the mid-July. Ms. Ivanka and Mr. Niksa are very friendly people. View from terrace was amazing and very beautiful. The baech is very close to the apartment and it is very quiet. Cavtat is very beautiful city and we enjoyed every night in walking. Apartment is very clean and beds are comfortable and apartment too. We want to say thanks to great people and see you next year :-).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Białogard
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We have spend one week in Cavtat in spetember. It was really nice time. Tomic apartment was very nice and very clean. In the apartment was everything we neet. Kitchen was very good equipped. The evenings and view from the terrace was amazing. The biggest treasure of that place was our householders. Niksa and Ivanka are very nice people. Very good contact before our arrive. They give us a local specialities. The most I remember was Baklava - one of the best cake I have ever eat! (yesterday I did it by myself:-) very, very nice people. They treat us like a family. I advice this place to young people because it is uphill to get to the arartment. "It is good for the legs" said Niksa, and it was totally right because after one week my legs were sa nice! :-) great people, great place! thank you!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments Tomic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Tomic

Address: Svete Ane 8, Cavtat 20210, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Cavtat
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer our dear guests 2 air-conditioned apartments (*** 3 star rating), all with a kitchen with dining-room, living room with divan for 2 persons, separate sleeping rooms with one double bed, SAT-TV, shower/WC, and a balcony. All accommodation units are fully equipped and tastefully decorated. Apartment A (size: 40 m2)The apartments consist of one bedroom with double bed, bathroom with shower, fully equipped kitchenette and living room with dinning area (possible 2 extra beds on sofa). The apartments are air conditioned and have SAT TV. Both apartments have a balcony with sea view. A spacious terrace is also available to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Apartments Tomic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Tomic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.