We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Pattiera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Pattiera to your Saves list
Villa Pattiera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trumbicev put 9, Cavtat 20210, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Cavtat
Tonbridge, UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent location and friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at Villa Pattiera after a few days travelling around Montenegro and we loved this hotel. It was right in the heart of Cavtat, which is a really lovely resort, with shops, restaurants and the harbour just outside the hotels door. The hotel does not have a carpark and so we had to park a little walk away, but the friendly lady on reception helped direct us to where we could park for free - once parked, we had no further use for the car as the boats were the easist and most relaxing way to visit Dubrovenik and Cavtat itself has plenty to do. Our room (no.11) on the top floor had its own private terrace, overlooking the town, which was great for relaxing in the evening with a Pivo and watching the bustle of the town below. The room was not huge, but with the terrace, that made up for it. We eat breakfast at the hotel, which was good, and the staff very friendly. If the hotel had a small pool, that would make it even more perfect - but with the harbour and sea so near, it wasn't a major downside.
All in all, would stay again and it was nice to stay in a small hotel, with character - especially with the room we had with the terrace.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    32
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
75
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed here in June 2012. After reading all of the superb reviews we felt a little let down with our stay. The hotel is classed has 4 star. But,there isn't a pool [which we were aware of when we booked] & no where really to be able to 'flop' after a nice walk round Cavtat. The safe in the wardrobe was suppose to be electronic,but when we tried to re- set it it didn't work & we had to ask the receptionist for a key instead. There was supposed to be satelite TV in the room. None of the channels matched the hotel menu. All we could really get was BBC World News. Now,I know we don't go on hoilday to watch TV,but it is nice to have something on in the background whilst getting ready to go out & BBC World News did get a bit tedious after seven days. There is a small fridge in the room & I mean small-two little bottles of water & it was full. The bathroom was lovely,but be aware that the shower is over the bath & the side of the bath is very high to climb into - be aware if you have problems with mobility. We also found that on a number of occasions the reception area was un-staffed & anyone walking in off the street could quite easily grab the room keys from behind reception. We kept ours with us at all times. We stayed half board & found the food very good but the service was very slow. Saying that,the lady who serves breakfast every morning is a credit to the place,she was brilliant . The hotel is not set in a quite area,we found that the breakfast area could be quite stressfull with vans unloading & mopeds zooming all over the place right in front of the breakfast area. Cavtat was lovely,would recommed it,but we wouldn't recommed this hotel. We thought it was overpriced for what you get.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We recently had a wonderful stay in this small, family-friendly hotel right in the centre of Cavtat. Our room came with a beautiful, private terrace and was clean and nicely decorated. Most importantly, the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and truly made a difference to our time in Cavtat. I recommend this hotel without the slightest reservation.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Recently spent two days at the hotel, the room was lovely, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was superb with a good choice and the most wonderful service, in fact we had faultless service from all the staff . Martina and Anna on reception are an assett to the hotel efficient and very helpful. Looking forward to staying again in the near.future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutton,Nr Preston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Just spent an idyllic week here and thoroughly enjoyed the whole holiday from start to finish. This is a family owned/run boutique hotel where all the staff go out of their way to make your stay as memorable as possible.Jelco(know wrong spelling sorry) ,Nina, Martina, Anna and everyone else all strive to create a 'relaxing ambiance' where nothing is too much trouble. We had previously eaten at this restaurant a few years ago and enjoyed Cavtat so much that decided to return. We booked direct with the hotel and received excellent rates. The hotel is in a prime position overlooking the breathtaking bay. Rooms are tastefully furnished. We were greeted by the lovely Michaela every morning, who offered you an enormous breakfast of whatever you wished. We ate numerous times here in the evening..the giant prawns, fish, steak and sweet pancakes filled with local cherries and ice-cream were sumptuous. It deserves the Trip Advisor award! It has a sun terrace at the back where you can relax. In the evenings its lovely to stroll along the tree lined promenade and/or catch the breathtaking sunset from the hotel's restaurant and other vantage points. The walks amongst the pine trees surrounding the two headlands are great, the sea is a turquoise blue and crystal clear. It is easy to reach Dubrovnik from here by either boat or taxi. The cable car trip at sunset and war museum well worth a visit. We will DEFINITELY be returning. MANY, MANY THANKS to all of you for making our trip so memorable and special.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This was our second time at this hotel - and second time round didn't disappoint. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food is fabulous. Rooms are spacious and just lovely. We had rooms with front facing terraces both times - lovely for catching the evening sun. The lower terrace does have a shaded area though which was an advantage when it got very hot - my preference. The top terrace was more spacious - both lovely! Room 5 was my favorite.

Room Tip: I recommend Room 5 - not too many stairs, terrace with shade, good a/c and lovely big bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inverurie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

just returned from our second holiday at the villa pattiera cactat lovely location very relaxing. hotel is a true hidden gem, very comfortable lovely clean rooms. every member of staff very friendly and helpful. food is a delight very well presented. could not fault our stay in any way. can not wait to return.

Room Tip: we had one of the small balcony room that looks over dining area can be noisy but is nice to people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Pattiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pattiera

Address: Trumbicev put 9, Cavtat 20210, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Pattiera 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Pattiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pattiera Hotel Cavtat
Pattiera Hotel Cavtat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Pattiera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.