We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Pattiera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Pattiera to your Saves list
Villa Pattiera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trumbicev put 9, Cavtat 20210, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Cavtat
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Great location, friendly staff. Pick up and dropped us back to airport. Good service

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    32
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
75
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We have just returned from a week at this beautiful 'hidden gem' of a hotel. The building is located in the centre of historic Cavtat, a picture-postcard little town nestled along a beautiful bay from where you can sit and watch the glorious sunsets (glass of something cold in hand, of course) each evening. The hotel itself is small and perfectly formed, with excellent fittings in keeping with the age of the building and every inch of the place is spick and span. The hotel is run by a delightful family, with every member of staff pleasent, friendly and always on hand to help but without being intrusive. Breakfast was served on the front terrace by the most wonderful woman whose upbeat nature gave each day a wonderful start. She also took great delight in cooking your order to your exact liking! Dubrovnik is 40 minutes away by boat, which can be caught less then 3 minutes stroll from the front door of the hotel - perfect for avoiding the busy traffic around Dubrovnik and a much more relaxing way to get around. Our week at Villa Pattiera was simply perfect and we shall certainly be returning in the coming years.

Room Tip: We stayed in an attic room with a view to the hills. Doesn't sound the best, but this room has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

The hotel sits in the centre of Cavtat, a quiet and scenic location. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Breakfast was varied and served with a smile. Rooms very nice. If boutique is what you are after, this is the place for you. We would deffo return and I
have no hesitation in recommending it. The hotel's restaurant was full most evenings, but we did not try it out ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We have just returned (Fri 8/6/12) after spending 10 wonderful days at the Villa Pattiera, starting our 25th wedding anniversary celebrations on the 4th. This was our first visit to Croatia and we will definitely be returning. The staff at the hotel are a credit to the owners and made us so welcome from the minute we arrived, couldn't do enough for us during the whole of our stay, professional but very relaxed. We booked our holiday through Completely Croatia who handled our arrangements excellently, transfers were very efficient and they arranged for us to have a great room. The hotel is ideally situated, the bus station which is literally round the corner has a regular service into Dubrovnik and beyond, also the boat from the harbour a stones throw away has many trips to the islands or to Dubrovnik, easy to book and no hard sell. Nice place to stroll after dinner too. We were half board and breakfast was great everyday, such a great choice too. We had our main meal in the evenings but it could be taken at lunchtime if that suited, we didnt have one bad or below par meal, excellent. Thank you to everyone at Villa Pattiera, we loved our stay with you! (First review I have ever written but felt I had to on this occasion). Did I mention how clean everywhere seemed too and people outside the hotel also so very friendly. Hope nothing changes before we return!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rural England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We spent a lovely break at this hotel right on the quay with a superb restaurant. All the staff were friendly and helpful and most solicitous when I was unfortunately taken ill. There was a real family atmosphere to the place and the 2 generations worked together to ensure you had a happy visit. The location was superb, right where it was happening, close to the ferry to Dubrovnik and with lots of easy walks for those who are less energetic, just a shame I was not well enough to take full advantage, but we shall most definitely be back

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We were the last guests of the season (last week in October 2011) but that did not stop this little boutique hotel excelling as it clearly has done through its previous reviews.
The staff care about your stay, they are kind, generous people and deserve the praise they have received for their customer service.
Rooms were excellent - our two girls shared a large twin room at the front, we had room 10 (double) opposite which was smaller but had a substantial sun terrace where we could all sit out in the afternoons.
Food was just great, we are not 'fine diners' but could appreciate the quality of the meals. The heroic breakfasts have been mentioned before. When we ate them out of chocolate croissants they produced superb warm apple strudels. Fantastic.
Yards from the harbour, the situation is excellent too.
Just spot on.

Room Tip: we had room 10 (standard double) but the sun terrace was as big as the room and perfect for all 4 o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed at Villa Pattiera for 10 days and were really pleased with the hotel. We had booked based on previous Trip Advisor reviews and the hotel lived up to our expectations. The staff at the hotel were fabulous and we have to say a special thanks to Michaela who served our breakfast. October is towards the end of the season in Cavtat and it is beginning to get quiet but it is an absolutely beautiful place and a great alternative to Dubrovnik which is more expensive and a lot busier but only a 45 min boat ride away. Would definitely recommend Cavtat and the Villa Pattiera.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Pattiera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pattiera

Address: Trumbicev put 9, Cavtat 20210, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cavtat
#8 Family Hotel in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Pattiera 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Pattiera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pattiera Hotel Cavtat
Pattiera Hotel Cavtat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Pattiera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.