We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cavtat is charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cavtat Old Town

Cavtat Old Town
Cavtat, Croatia
Improve this listing
Visit Cavtat Old Town like an insider
Private Tour
$73*
and up
Private Tour: Cavtat and Dubrovnik Old Town
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Cavtat
Attraction details
Orange, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cavtat is charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This harbor seaside village was a pleasant surprise. We stayed in Cavtat as we flew into the airport and we were headed to Montenegro the next day. Since we were staying in Dubrovnik later in the week we chose a location close to the airport when we arrived. We were pleasantly surprised at the town and shops and beauty of the area. The people were friendly and since it was October it was not very crowded. We chose to stay in Cavtat another night at the end of our trip as well. It was affordable, very nice and close to the Dubrovnik airport.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    192
    25
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leek, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Picturesque village with plenty of places to eat.Boat trips to Dubrovnik and nice walks.Numerous gift shops and other tourist attractions.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London,frankfurt,barcelona,phuket,singapore,harare,johannesburg,cape town,francistown,gaberone,lusaka,calais,athens,patras,
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cavtat, awesome and tranquil”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Cavtat is a very beautiful town and has beautiful no matter where you are. The bay has many luxury boats and local fishing boats. There are ample restaurants which add to the ambience of the town. The airport is only a short distance and there is a bus service and Information Centre. It has everything you need but not over commercialised which makes it more appealing.
Worth a visit and revisit.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horncastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cavtat Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Lovely area of history and full of little restaurants and shops. Plenty of walks near by and a good ferry service around neighbouring areas and to Dubrovnik

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful town spoilt by being under the flightpath to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My parents and I stayed in Mlini across the bay from Cavtat. We travelled there by boat and spent a few hours walking round. There are more restaurants and shops here than in Mlini so we came here quite often during our two weeks.
We were glad we didn't stay here though as the flights to the airport were very regular and flew quite low on their approach.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cavtat Old Town also viewed

Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Cavtat Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cavtat Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.