We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Fun Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kamen Mali Bar & Restaurant

Kamen Mali Bar & Restaurant
Obala Dr. Ante Starcevica 16, Cavtat, Croatia
+385 20 479 957
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Cavtat
Price range: $6 - $31
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Eclectic, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Drink Dine Discover Kamen Mali Bar & Restaurant is a unique place for breakfast ,lunch and dinner . With an extensive contemporary cocktail list and modern food offering, We offer a wide selection of modern and classic dishes with daily specialties from our in house team Kamen Mali Boasts the most comfortable lounge seating in Cavtat Kamen Mali we friendly casual service we offer something for everyone.
newbury, berkshire
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have just returned from a 2 week holiday to Cavtat and not one day went by when I didnt visit this place; whether it was for breakfast, lunch, dinner, coffee or cocktails! I know it is quite sad as there are so many other nice bars in Cavtat but there is something very special about this one! The food is really good, all dishes consumed were amazing, and I can safely say I consumed most of the menu items many times! The cocktails are amazing too, the effort that goes into making them is unbelievable, it is a great to watch. The staff are all really good, they are constantly busy but always remain happy, chatty and great fun! I can't wait to return just for my Kamen Mali food and cocktail fix!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    18
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonnie Scotland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Style Over Substance”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Poor service (our order was forgotten by the waiter) and an even poorer menu choice for vegetarians meant that this was our one and only visit.
Drinks were good and it has a nice atmosphere, but we left disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ninocat71, Manager at Kamen Mali Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear GeeeDubya
I am very sorry that this faux pas in service effected your recent visit as for the vegetarian option there are numerous on the menus such a the med veg sandwich or any of our wok dishes can be tailor made to vegetarian options, i will however look at added more selection in the new menus in the autumn once again thanks your review i am sure you will agree this a new medium for both guests and restaurants alike.
Once any Many Thanks
for taking the time to review Kamen Mali
Best Regards
Nino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

just popped in for a drink to finish off another great night in Cavtat, placed our order and if we never left we would still be waiting....poor service and not at all apoligetic when we finally gave up waiting...WILL NOT BE BACK.....YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.......

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ninocat71, Manager at Kamen Mali Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Scott
Many thanks for your recent review we take guest feedback very seriously and would like to assure you this was a isolated incident Please could contact me on my personal mail toninocataldo@gmail.com so we coukd disguss the matter further
Once again many thanks
Nino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlton-le-Moorland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A taste of the east in the Med”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Had some fantastic cocktails and then ate and the food was a really nice change from the usual Mediterranean cuisine. The hanging kebab excellent and stir fried beef. Very attentive staff and pleasant position on the Cavtat strip. Looks a bit pretentious but don't be put off

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Hanging kebab”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Enjoyed a good meal here(hanging kebab)Very friendly waiters and good atmosphere.Positioned along the harbour and could watch the boats coming in and out.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamen Mali Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Kamen Mali Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kamen Mali Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.