We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the sea front” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Kabalero

Pizzeria Kabalero
Put Tihe 14, Cavtat, Croatia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Next door to Pizzeria Desetka which you have listed.I have just returned from Cavtat and would like to review this place.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Right on the sea front”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Great reasonably priced restaurant .. Friendly staff .. Good choice of pizza , pasta and grilled fish / meats .. Right on the sea front with great views of cavtat bay .. Better location than the main town restaurants as they have the road in front of them .. Enjoy

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    53
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worksop Notts
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Pleasant restaurant with pleasant staff. I didn't have to wait too long too be served but I would say that my pizza was average but filling. Reasonable prices

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“top notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Caroline and I always do a wreckie around an area to see where most eat as this influences our choice because if people have had a poor meal they do not return and its a good guide.urthermore its better to eat in a good atmosphere rather than being the only two individuals in an establishment.
The meals on the two occasions were both excellent portions at very reasonable/cheap prices and were most tasty.We also found the staff spot on and not at all pushy so we could chill and relax.It wes just a shame that we spent little time in Cavtat as we moved to other areas of Croatia on our holiday.Just want to say a big thanks for looking after us so well.Steve and Caroline

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
296 reviews 296 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“What Are All of you Thinking”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were recently in Cavtat for 5 nights and based on the reviews here decided to eat at this #4 rated restaurant.
It may be cheap.........but the food is also UNDERWHELMING.
We weren't very hungry so the both of us shared a large mixed pizza. Found it interesting that when you say you will share it, it comes to the table in 2 plates with a half pizza each.
I also had a dark beer.
Whoever has raved has not eaten pizza in Buenos Aires,New Haven ,Connecticut,New York City....the list goes on.
In fact, I would tell anyone to just move on and eat somewhere else.
Sorry if I have offended anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best pizzas in Cavtat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was the best pizza restaurant we went to in Cavtat. It offers exceptional value for money and the food is of a very high standard. Two pizzas and two drinks (beer) cost us about 120 Kuna. It’s a lot cheaper than other restaurants in the main part of the town. The location is also very good with nice views over the water. The staff are very friendly and attentive. Many locals eat here which we took as being a good sign.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Kabalero also viewed

Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Pizzeria Kabalero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Kabalero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.