We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spinaker Beach Restaurant & Lounge Bar

Spinaker Beach Restaurant & Lounge Bar
4747 28th St SE | Hotel Croatia Cavtat, Cavtat 20000, Croatia
(616) 957-0100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 33 Restaurants in Cavtat
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Belfast
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Had lunch here by the sea, watching the little fish swim below us, and watching the boats coming in and out of the harbour. Food and service were good. Great place to go if sunbathing on the terrace beside it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    42
    8
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We only had a few beers here but the view is fabulous - Its a little bit away from the other restaurants but well worth a visit!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious food and excellent service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were staying half board at the Hotel Croatia but decided to treat ourselves to dinner at Spinnaker on one of the nights, as we really wanted to eat at the water's edge. We had a table right next to the water, and we could watch the fish and look out over Cavtat. It was beautiful.

I had the pan fried scallops with truffle oil and ratatouille which was absolutely delicious. I then had the steak with garlic potato rosti and onion jelly which was lovely too. My steak was perfect, but the only criticism we had is that my partner asked for medium rare and his was actually quite well done (similar to mine- I asked for well done). We didn't complain though as it was still very tasty.

The waiters were so attentive and friendly and so the atmosphere was lovely. I thoroughly enjoyed it. It was also surprisingly good value, as I expected it to be very expensive as it is in such a beautiful location.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous views of the harbour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We really enjoyed spending an afternoon around the point at the Spinaker restaurant after a lovely lunch. Fresh homemade bread and fab seafood.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Catch of the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We chose to go to the Sinaker on our 30th anniversay.
Sitting by the ocean side on a balmy evening is about as good as it gets. We decided to go for the catch of the day. You go to the kitchen area and choose which fish you want! It is then grilled next to you and served up beside your table.
A fantastic and memorable evening!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spinaker Beach Restaurant & Lounge Bar also viewed

Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Spinaker Beach Restaurant & Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spinaker Beach Restaurant & Lounge Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.