We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dalmatino

Dalmatino
Put Tihe 1, Cavtat, Croatia
+385-20-479-912
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 33 Restaurants in Cavtat
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Croatian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
preston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We had a great meal here. The quality of the food was good and the service. The only minor complaint was they automatically put bread and pate on your table then charge for it which I think is wrong if not ordered, Would go back though.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    66
    23
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had two meals in this restaurant on our visits to Cavtat and they were both extremely good and very reasonably priced. I would recommend the seafood especially. Lovely views of the harbour/sea as the sun set. If we are back in this area we will happily go back there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“our 'local'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We got married in Dubrovnik at the end of May, and stayed in Cavtat. Our wedding party (nearly 35 ppl) often met up in this bar/restaurant. The waiters were very friendly and accommodating, and even seated our entire party last minute. We began to call this 'our local'...we loved it!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhyl, north wales
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is opposite where the buses leave from and is on the edge of the larger harbour. The food was great and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkkonummi, Finland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Place looks great, location fine, but thats All. Food was down than middle level. Stuff didn't have any flexible, if you told crappy food. All that and still place was Cavtat expensive place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dalmatino also viewed

Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Dalmatino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dalmatino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.