We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RECOMMENDED” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Leut

Restaurant Leut
Trumbicev Put 11, Cavtat 20210, Croatia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 31 restaurants in Cavtat
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“RECOMMENDED”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had the good fortune to dine here on 2 occasions and can say the experience was wonderful.
A very good choice on the menu, mine was "baby fillet steak" and I can honestly say I think I was served one of the parents because this was not baby sized.
Our table had a brilliant view over the harbour and we witnessed the sunset. a great restaurant

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    84
    61
    25
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“The place for seafood in Cavtat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

The waiters here are very courteous and the starched linen cloths make it a pleasant dining experience.
There is plenty of choice on the menu, however it's more expensive than other places we've eaten in Cavtat. Two courses and a bottle of wine cost KN
That said the food really is great and if you like fish, this is the place for you. I had monkfish wrapped in bacon which was a lovely combination. One of the starters we chose was the stone and sea carpaccio and blends the flavours of fish and meat exceptionally skilfully.
There's an extensive wine list too.
Just be aware that they will bring you a choice of fish to your table, it's sold by the kilo and works out very expensive, stick to the fillets on the menu

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fine dining in superb location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Been to Leut twice during this holuday and going today for lunch as fir me it is the only place to eat whilst here.Location is fantastic,waiters professional and food perfect.
Ate monkfish the first night which was melt in your mouth gorgeous,second night a sea bass to share with baked veg and potatoes,superb with almond mousse for desert.
Anchovies and fish pâté with tasty bread is served when you are seated andir is very addictive.
The blueberry pancakes are so good you must try these.I have also tried the Dora risotto which is a family recipe which I enjoyed.
The restaurant has tanks of lobsters outside the door where you can pick your own!
Prices are average for a quality restaurant but food is superb and staff make this place a must to visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberurnen
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Top place for dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A very fine, high quality dining with excellent service and food to enjoy direkt in the front of water.
We really enjoyed are evening (10 People) especially the fresh fish. You pay a price for the quality but it is worth.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Really Bad Evening...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Perhaps it was the lousy service; perhaps it was the dismissive condescending attitude; perhaps it was the fact that while we still had cutlery in hand and soup in bowls our settings were cleared; perhaps it was the fact that after dropping one of our napkins on the ground the waiter who dropped it picked it up and placed it back on the table; perhaps it was the fact that while we were attempting to take all of this in, a feral cat decided to defecate under the table next to us...
I asked for our bill...paid for our full order...and honestly have to admit that we were glad to exit...this restaurant is located in a prime catchment pitch, and really should have done much better; and although an open fronted restaurant they really really really should control the cats...
But although the cats proved a nuisance and appetite killer, we certainly can't blame the cats on the appalling service...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Leut also viewed

Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Leut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Leut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.