We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great self catering” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Logos Cavtat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Apartments Logos Cavtat to your Saves list
Apartments Logos Cavtat
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Put od Cavtata 10, Cavtat 20210, Croatia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Cavtat
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great self catering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

A group of ten stayed here last week. The location is amazing...not only does it have the convenience of beig next to the local grocery, the bus to Dubrovnik is seconds away and the town centre is a picturesque 5 minute walk away. There is also a bar/restaurant just next door!

The rooms are all done to a high standard, very clean and comfortable with each room having amazing views of the sea - perfect for starting or ending your day.

The hostess, Lidija, is nothing less than charming and always willing and ready to give advice. She helped make our stay even more comfortable and perfect.

Cavtat is a beautiful part of the Croatia, surrounded by amazing vineyards, beaches and restaurants. I don't want to sound like an advertisement for the guesthouse but as frequent traveller I know the importance of comfortable accommodation and this is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed at the Apartments Logos in Cavtat last year. We were very pleased with the facility. The place is new with beautiful Spanish tile and a modern clean decor. There is a nice restaurant next door, and it's a short picturesque walk to the city center and bay where there is a nice market, and several cafes. You can see the Adriatic from the balcony.

Would recommend without question.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We (pregnant me and my husband) stayed in Apartments Logos in summer 2011 and we really enjoyed our staying! The owners Lidija and her husband are wonderful, very helpful! The apartment is great! Very clean and cosy apartment, WiFi worked great! For me it was very important to feel safe, to leave cash and iPad in the apartment and have no worries about them and I've got it in Logos. Location is very nice also, not far from town center but quite far from all loud caffees. However to get to the appartments from the sea you have to climb a bit so if one have a problem with it (it was not easy for pregnant me by the way) choose something in a different part of a town at the seaside. Highly reccoment the Appartments!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LogosCavtat, Manager at Apartments Logos Cavtat, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you so much for a great review, we are glad that you enjoyed your time spent¸with us. You and your husband were great guests, we hope to meet your baby boy some day. All the best from Croatia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed here for 10 days & as a party of 10, we practically took over the building. It is located a short 5-10 minute walk from the town, directly opposite a bus station (with regular buses to Dubrovnik), with a supermarket just up the road. Lidija, the lady who runs the hotel was very helpful and welcoming, coming to meet us at the airport and taking us back. The balcony on the 1st floor served as a great communal area, with great views of the sea and surrounding area.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

A group of 10 us stayed at Apartments Logos in Cavtat and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were met at the airport by the owners who were very friendly and welcoming, they then took us to the apartments. The apartments had been recently renovated and were a delight to stay in. The apartments were well furnished and clean and done to a high specification. The balcony on the front apartments was of a very decent size with plenty of furniture for sitting out. The apartments are only 6 or 7 minutes walk from Cavtat but do be wary of the hill on your return to the apartments as it is a bit of a challenge. The apartments are adjacent to Restaurant Logos, however there is a supermarket only a minute or so walk up the road. Outside the apartments there is a bus stop that has a regular service to Dubrovnik. I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

We stayed at these apartments in July 2010 on a mini break without the children and had a wonderful time. Lidija (the owner) met us at the airport and bought us to the apartment which is only a short distance away. The owners are very friendly and extremely helpful. We were bought to our apartment which was very clean and well decorated. The apartment had everything we needed and everything was in good working on. The main part of Cavtat is now a steep hill so not for the faint hearted but I'm sure you can most probably get a bus down if necessary. Cavtat is a beautiful place and certainly worth a visit. We went for three nights and were so refreshed when we came back we felt like we'd had a weeks holiday. A wonderful base for exploring the beautiful Cavtat and Dubrovnik (by boat)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments Logos Cavtat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Logos Cavtat

Address: Put od Cavtata 10, Cavtat 20210, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Cavtat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Cavtat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Logos Cavtat 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 5 modern studio apartments in a newly built house in Cavtat. Located near the center and the beach (5 minute walk away), less than 5 kilometers from Dubrovnik airport and 20 kilometers from Dubrovnik. Market, restaurant and bus station are located in the immediate vicinity of the apartments.One apartment can accommodate 3 persons (2+1) and consists of a bedroom with a sitting/dining area, kitchen and a bathroom. The equipment of each apartment consists of: refrigerator-freezer, a/c, flat screen tv - SAT tv and has access to wireless internet and a balcony/terrace, 2 of them with sea view.Baby cots are also provided when needed.Washing machine on request.Private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Apartments Logos Cavtat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Logos Cavtat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.