We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hearty breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Dalmacija

Restaurant Dalmacija
Trumbicev put 9, | 20 210, Cavtat, Croatia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 33 Restaurants in Cavtat
Cuisines: Croatian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hearty breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Well cooked breakfast with buffet choice of cereals, yoghurt, fruit, pastries, juices and jams
Lovely waitress, always smiling and efficient.
Incredibly clean and welcoming.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    72
    31
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good lunch on a day out from Dubrovnik”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We went to Cavat during a short break to Dubrovnik and the Dalmacija made a nice change from the Old Town food. It rained while we ate and we took our time with good starters and particularly fish and prawn main courses. The restaurant has good tables, linen, crockery etc and felt like better value than the places in town. This was a good meal by the standards we experienced in Croatia but don't expect more than straight forward cooking here or anywhere else.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Fantastic Croatian Fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

During a tour of the area of Dubrovnik our taxi driver (Anthony) brought us to Restaurant Dalmacija for a true, Croatian meal. We were not disappointed. Our waiter brought out some fresh fish and talked us into a full course meal, starting with appetizers, potatoes and the most lovely fish. The wine complimented our meal and made it whole experience complete. I strongly recommend having a wonderful meal at this restaurant then take some time to stretch your legs afterwards and enjoy a beautiful walk down by the water...you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Dined here twice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The food is excellent and service friendly (although, to be fair, one could say that about almost all the restaurants in Cavtat). The pork medallions wrapped in Dalmatian ham with mascarpone sauce are very good. And they made me a black risotto which wasn't on the menu.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“First rate restaurant in Cavtat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We spent two nights in this lovely town and would love to go back for more. Our small hotel turned out to have a wonderful restaurant. Our waiter, Louro, was extremely accommodating and made sure we got exactly what we wanted, which was not quite what was on the menu. Lobster with risotto was superb, and far better priced than many nearby restaurants (which often charge 500 kuna--about $100--for local lobster), and we ordered some simply grilled fish of the day, which everyone seems to do well. Appetizer, salad and especially the crepes with sour cheery dessert were all great. We drank Croatian wine with dinner (never a disappointment), and were brought a little local brandy after dessert. Don't miss this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Dalmacija also viewed

Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Dalmacija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Dalmacija, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.