We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for affordable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zlatni Bol Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bol
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zlatni Bol Apartments
Save
You added Zlatni Bol Apartments to your Saves list
Ivana Gundulica 2, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Welcome to Bol Croatia
Ranked #1 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Bol
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value for affordable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The landlord was very professional and friendly starting from booking via e-mail until departure. This was by far the best accommodation we ever had in Croatia. The apt was clean and furnished with style. It is in a short walking distance to the center where you can visit many restaurants offering excellent dishes for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bronshoej, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Perfect stay at a perfect place!
We had a very nice stay in apartment 7. The aparment is spacious with a balcony to the south side, looking at the sea. There are 5 min. to down town and 20 min. to the western part of Slatni rat if you want to take a swim on the FKK beach.
The riva along the coastline is beautifull.
We stayed her for 6 nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My girlfriend and chose the Zlatni Bol Apartments for our first holiday in Croatia ever, and all our expectations were succeded. We had studio #3, a big a appartment with a nice garden to sit outside to have breakfast or dinner. The room was clean, we got fresh sheets and towels every couple days, we had free (and even fast!) internet, everything just really fine. In addition, the owner, Goran, is extremely friendly and helpful, and did everything to make our stay as great as it turned out to be. If we ever come back to Bol, we will not hesitate to choose Zlatni Bol again, that's for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here at the start of our honeymoon and liked Bol and the apartment so much that we returned for a few more days mid-trip.

Goran, our host, was super-helpful, spoke perfect English and his recommendations for dining etc turned out to be spot on. He also lent us tennis rackets and bikes.

For us the location was perfect: a five-min walk downhill to the town centre and harbour; about five to the nearest beach, where there is windsurfing, paddleboarding, good shade as well as sun, and you can hire a small motorboat (500 kuna per day); and less than five minutes to the excellent clay tennis courts where we had great and good-value lessons with the local pro. A 30sec walk from the apartment is a small general store with fruit, milk, beer, bread, etc, ideal for buying breakfast stuff. It is also easy to access the path up Mt Vidova (2hr to top, do it early in the morning if it is hot).

We stayed in ground floor studio 2, which has a shady little garden terrace - there is no view on the lower floors but all-day shade turned out to be massive bonus in hot weather and we slept with doors wide open and no mozzies (actually no mozzies at all for us in Bol - we were bitten on Vis though) or noise. On our return we had apartment 4, with a great terrace at the front and another at the back. Large, comfy beds in both, simple and stylish furnishings and bright and clean. Wifi, kitchen, bathroom and fan/air con all worked perfectly.

Zlatni Rat beach (10min walk) is lovely but we liked others just as much - beyond monastery at other end of town, plus some coves visitable by hire boat, plus beaches between town and ZR. We had especially good meals at Mendula, Dalmatino, Bokar and Ciccio - the last one reached by hire boat, and I think you can cycle or moped there too.

We would thoroughly recommend both Zlatni Rat apartments and Bol for an active and relaxing break! Top tip - buy a foldable beach mattress on arrival, a tenner v well spent!

Room Tip: Rooms are on three storeys. Lowest rooms has no view at all but we found that shade and coolness mea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a nice apartment as a base for some beach R&R. Tamara and Goran really delivered! We stayed in Studio #5. The room had everything we needed and was convenient to both the beaches at Zlatni Rat and the restaurants in town. On our next trip to Bol (and there *definitely* will be a next trip) we'll be staying here!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elblag, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our apartment has had lovely small garden wich was ideal. Room was air-conditioned and clean.
We went every day to visit Zlatni Rat and it usually took us 10 minutes walk. Bol port is also very close, about 10 minutes walk too. I highly recommend this place, also owner of apartment was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We first stayed in the Zlatni Bol Apartments a year ago and enjoyed our trip to Bol and our stay so much we came back again this year. Each year we took advantage of the offer to get a discount on windsurfing, cycling and kayaking at the Big Blue sports centre for a week, which we would thoroughly recommend doing if you are into doing lots of holiday activities!

The apartments are well located for access to the beach at Zlatni Rat, the Big Blue windsurfing centre and the centre of Bol. The area is quiet and each apartment has a private outside terrace where you can enjoy the sun and the warm evenings.

Goran (the owner) is really helpful and accommodating, and very kindly helped us out with many recommendations and a couple of logistical issues. He's also a keen windsurfer so we had a lot to chat about!

All in all a great stay and we're looking forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zlatni Bol Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zlatni Bol Apartments

Address: Ivana Gundulica 2, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Bol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New apartments ZLATNI BOL are located in center of Bol and near Zlatni Rat beach. All apartments are 4-star with air condition, sat-TV, DVD, free WLAN internet and private parking; sea view balcony, loveseat terasse or garden... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zlatni Bol Apartments Croatia - Brac Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zlatni Bol Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.